Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Security Locksmiths

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Description

Owner-operated. 3 employees. Uses subs. Cost is determined by the job. Traveling charges apply. Call anytime. Do not e-mail. Award winning. Additional phone number - (860) 225-1706. Additional DBA - Absolute Security Detective. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Offers by ADT on Angi
Priceless Protection

With over 15 years of professional home security system experience. we are here to provide protection and security to you and your family.  

Mendez Electrical Services, LLC

Mendez Electrical Services LLC is your number one electrical expert in Hartford! Our passion and experience shine through on every job, big or small. We pride ourselves on attention to detail and building long-lasting business relationships with our clients. Call today for a free estimate! State Licenses: E-01 Unlimited Electrical Contractor #: ELC.0204840 EXP: 9/30/2021  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/10/2016


Kelly H.

Great! Came the same day we called and was done within 20 minutes.

Description of Work
Picked lock and reset.

Category locksmith

4.0

07/24/2015


Thomas Q.

After purchasing the special deal on Angie's List I was contacted promptly to set up a time of service, they were very accommodating to my schedule. The locksmith arrived when stated and performed the job with professionalism. The work did turn out to cost more than I expected; I had assumed it would all be covered under the price of the deal (based on it's description) but there were added costs. I don't feel I paid more than I would have by calling another locksmith, but I also don't feel like I saved any money with the deal.

Description of Work
The provider replaced the core on our front door lock since we did not have the key to the existing one.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/28/2015


Jean P.

Provider showed up on time and all went as planned. I would use again very reliable, knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
The provider installed 2 dead bolts locks and rekeyed whole house.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/30/2015


Mari P.

Everything went fine. He did a nice job and the price was satisfactory.

Description of Work
He replaced and fixed a couple of locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/04/2015


Sandra D.

It worked out absolute perfect. They were there on the spot. They were efficient. He was able to perform everything on site including keying. Him and associate that was out in the vehicle was great. He's got the equipment. He is knowledgeable and passes on the information to the individuals in plain English that you can understand.

Description of Work
They replaced locks and keys for the front and back door.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/14/2014


Richard F.

Arrived on time. Knows his profession and gave very good advice.

Description of Work
Replace and re key entry lock set.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/12/2014


e. hadiah J.

Waiting on current living arrangements to change.

Description of Work
Locksmith.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/16/2014


Daria K.

Everything went very well. They were pleasant to deal with, they did what they came to do and made sure I was all set.

Description of Work
This was a Big Deal. They rekeyed my locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/29/2014


Sean R.

Excellent. Prompt same day communication andf service, clear on expectations and pricing. Fantastic person who came to perfom services. Really knowledgable and pleasant. Answered all questions and provided options. No hesitation in using them agaian and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Lock examinaton and changes

Category locksmith

5.0

07/19/2014


Kyle B.

Jim (owner) came out and did the work quickly. We had a few unexpected challenges that he had no problems fixing, and even did a little extra work that I sprung on him at the last minute without complaint. He is extremely professional and very personable. I would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely call him in the future.

Description of Work
Changed 2 deadbolt locks, 2 door handles, and rekeyed 1 door handle

Category locksmith

    Absolute Security Locksmiths

    Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2006

    4.9

    (95) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    369 New Britain Rd

    Kensington, CT 06037

    Services Offered

    Locksmith, auto keys, safes, panic bars, re-keying & access control systems.

    Services Not Offered

    High security car keys.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes