Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Security Locksmiths

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

369 New Britain Rd

Kensington, CT 06037

Description

Owner-operated. 3 employees. Uses subs. Cost is determined by the job. Traveling charges apply. Call anytime. Do not e-mail. Award winning. Additional phone number - (860) 225-1706. Additional DBA - Absolute Security Detective. Award winning.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kelly H.
5.0
10/10/2016
Great! Came the same day we called and was done within 20 minutes.
Description of Work
Picked lock and reset.
Category
locksmith
Thomas Q.
4.0
07/24/2015
After purchasing the special deal on Angie's List I was contacted promptly to set up a time of service, they were very accommodating to my schedule. The locksmith arrived when stated and performed the job with professionalism. The work did turn out to cost more than I expected; I had assumed it would all be covered under the price of the deal (based on it's description) but there were added costs. I don't feel I paid more than I would have by calling another locksmith, but I also don't feel like I saved any money with the deal.
Description of Work
The provider replaced the core on our front door lock since we did not have the key to the existing one.
Category
locksmith
Jean P.
5.0
04/28/2015
Provider showed up on time and all went as planned. I would use again very reliable, knowledgeable and professional.
Description of Work
The provider installed 2 dead bolts locks and rekeyed whole house.
Category
locksmith
Mari P.
5.0
03/30/2015
Everything went fine. He did a nice job and the price was satisfactory.
Description of Work
He replaced and fixed a couple of locks.
Category
locksmith
Sandra D.
5.0
02/04/2015
It worked out absolute perfect. They were there on the spot. They were efficient. He was able to perform everything on site including keying. Him and associate that was out in the vehicle was great. He's got the equipment. He is knowledgeable and passes on the information to the individuals in plain English that you can understand.
Description of Work
They replaced locks and keys for the front and back door.
Category
locksmith
Richard F.
5.0
10/14/2014
Arrived on time. Knows his profession and gave very good advice.
Description of Work
Replace and re key entry lock set.
Category
locksmith
e. hadiah J.
5.0
09/12/2014
Waiting on current living arrangements to change.
Description of Work
Locksmith.
Category
locksmith
Daria K.
5.0
08/16/2014
Everything went very well. They were pleasant to deal with, they did what they came to do and made sure I was all set.
Description of Work
This was a Big Deal. They rekeyed my locks.
Category
locksmith
Sean R.
5.0
07/29/2014
Excellent. Prompt same day communication andf service, clear on expectations and pricing. Fantastic person who came to perfom services. Really knowledgable and pleasant. Answered all questions and provided options. No hesitation in using them agaian and recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Lock examinaton and changes
Category
locksmith
Kyle B.
5.0
07/19/2014
Jim (owner) came out and did the work quickly. We had a few unexpected challenges that he had no problems fixing, and even did a little extra work that I sprung on him at the last minute without complaint. He is extremely professional and very personable. I would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely call him in the future.
Description of Work
Changed 2 deadbolt locks, 2 door handles, and rekeyed 1 door handle
Category
locksmith
Michelle M.
5.0
07/16/2014
The guys were knowledgeable, friendly, and fast. I have no complaints whatsoever and will call them again for any future locksmith services.
Description of Work
Re-keyed the front lock and put a new knob and deadbolt on the back door.
Category
locksmith
Donna L.
5.0
07/08/2014
It went very well, they had everything need on their mobile truck. They were very good and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Rekeyed two locks with new master systems.
Category
locksmith
Yui C.
5.0
07/01/2014
Phone conversation with Absolute Security Provider was good. Person was very polite and honest. We spoke about my project. Person said they do not carry/use the particular brand of lock that I was looking to replace with.
Description of Work
.
Category
locksmith
Mark F.
5.0
06/16/2014
Was able to key dead bolt to same key which was much appreciated. Realigned door slides so it closes easier. Flipped door lock due to it being upside down.
Description of Work
Had to install new dead bolt, realign door slides.
Category
locksmith
Fred S.
5.0
05/30/2014
The service was no good. There was no damage to my door or lock.
Description of Work
I was locked out of my home. They got me back in.
Category
locksmith
Cassandra C.
5.0
05/14/2014
Same day service, punctual, professional, and did a great job.
Description of Work
Rekeyed handle and deadbolt locks, and fixed the hole for the lock.
Category
locksmith
Kumar P.
5.0
05/02/2014
On time - Responsive - Fixed the problem to my satisfaction
Description of Work
Fixed broken deadbolt
Category
locksmith
Jill B.
5.0
03/28/2014
They were very responsive and came over that day. The only problem I had is that I asked for a lock on my slider and the person said he would get back to me. It has been 2 weeks and I havent received a follow up call. Otherwise very nice and very professional.
Description of Work
I added a new lock to my front door.
Category
locksmith
Mark G.
5.0
03/25/2014
Very pleased. Once I heard back form them, they had a guy out the next day. He came, got the job done well and quickly, made extra keys for us, and was done.
Description of Work
Re-keyed a couple locks and deadbolts, changed out a cylinder that was super old and couldn't be re-keyed.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to serve you...if we can assist you again in the future please call us at 860-919-3500...Again thank you for your business.
Erik S.
5.0
03/25/2014
They were prompt on the phone and came out within a couple days of me calling. There was one locksmith doing the work and he was able to come by when I was not there. He then called to let me know what he did during the appointment.
Description of Work
I purchased the big deal for $35 for $75 of Locksmith Services and Security Consultation. I did have to pay additional to remove a broken key in a door and replaced the deadbolt in the front door.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, it was our pleasure to serve you.
John S.
5.0
03/23/2014
Service will be done this afternoon. All phone call with provider have been very helpful. Definitely would recommend him. Coupon deal was for consultation and provider said we would get a better deal with 10% off hardware deal since we had to buy so much hardware.
Description of Work
.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, you were a very good assistant to us, you were able to tell us exactly what we needed to know to do the job quickly for you...Thank you for using our company.
Marcia F.
5.0
03/18/2014
It went very well! They changed all the cylinders and gave me all the keys in an efficient manner. The last locksmith had messed up a few things, and he was great at fixing it. The price was reasonable and I was satisfied with the quality of the work.
Description of Work
I purchased The Big Deal, $35 for $75 of Locksmith Services and Security Consultation.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, it was our pleasure to serve you. If we can be of service to you again please call us directly at 860-919-3500
Jessie S.
5.0
03/17/2014
Absolute was very professional. He returned my voicemail within an hour and we scheduled an appointment at my first convenience. When we spoke on the phone he went over exactly what he would do on-site. He was prompt for our appointment and was very quick with the actual lock change. I was very pleased with the service.
Description of Work
A deadbolt and door knob lock were replaced, another deadbolt and door knob lock were re-keyed. Replacement keys were made.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business it was our pleasure to serve your needs. If we can assist you again in the future please call us directly at 860-919-3500. Again, thank you for your business.
Kevin L.
5.0
03/15/2014
EXCELLENT. Communication was great. Recommendations were made to ensure that I received the most possible value for the dollar; while not going over-board.
Description of Work
Replaced a tumbler and a deadbolt lock. Keyed both to match. Cleaned and ensured both locks/doors were working properly.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to serve your locksmith needs. If we can be of service to you again in the future, please call us at 860-919-3500. Again, thank you for your business and have a wonderful day, Jim, Owner of Absolute Security
Joan C.
5.0
02/26/2014
He was fine. He was very ethical, he covered the serviced that the deal covered, and then I contracted with him to put in a new dead bolt in my back door. He told me what that was going to cost, and he was prompt, and he was fine. I have no complaints. His was very good with communication, and his price was reasonable.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from Absolute Security Locksmiths.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business...If we can serve you again in the future, please call us directly at 860-919-3500. Thank you again, if you want me to check your inside doors/knobs, please call me so we can set something up when I am in your area.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Wave Sound and Security, LLC

    Wave Sound and Security, LLC is a fully licensed and insured low voltage installation company. We specialize in residential and small businesses installations of Burglar Alarm Systems , Surveillance Systems, Home Control Systems, Home Theater systems and more.  

    Angi Certified

    Alarm New England

    Alarm New England has 50 years of experience providing 27,000+ customers with home and business security systems. Our wireless security system is professionally installed by one of our 52 full-time in house technicians. Our office in MA is located at 2 Park Plaza, Boston MA. All of our business and home alarm systems are monitored by our central station 24/7 365 days a year with a redundancy central station on the west coast in case of drastic environmental emergency. We do NOT install or support NEST or RING products! Our services include: Home Security Systems, Wireless Security Systems, Access Control Systems, Home Automation, Alarm Monitoring, Fire Alarm Monitoring, Fire Alarm Systems, Security Cameras, Indoor - Outdoor - Doorbell - Dome Cameras & more! Smart Locks - Smart Thermostats - Low Temp Sensors, Heat Sensors, Garage Liftmaster Integration, & more! Local & family owned for 50+ Years we strive to bring you the highest level of service possible. Alarm New England has 9 full-time customer care agents ready to help you in case you ever have any issue with your system. Our Manufactures include: Alarm.com - Qolsys - Yale - 3xLogic - Sonitrol Intrusion - & more! Licenses: Connecticut-License # 105998. Massachusetts- License # C1495. License # 11975A. Rhode Island-License # 4594 License # TSC3188. License # AF09201.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Locksmith, auto keys, safes, panic bars, re-keying & access control systems.

    Services Not Offered

    High security car keys.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Security Locksmiths

    How is Absolute Security Locksmiths overall rated?

    Absolute Security Locksmiths is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Security Locksmiths open?

    Absolute Security Locksmiths is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Absolute Security Locksmiths provide

    Absolute Security Locksmiths accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Absolute Security Locksmiths offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Security Locksmiths offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Security Locksmiths offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Absolute Security Locksmiths does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Security Locksmiths offer a senior discount?

    No, Absolute Security Locksmiths does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Absolute Security Locksmiths offer emergency services?

    Yes, Absolute Security Locksmiths offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Security Locksmiths?

    Yes, Absolute Security Locksmiths offers warranties.

    What services does Absolute Security Locksmiths offer?

    Absolute Security Locksmiths offers the following services: Locksmith, auto keys, safes, panic bars, re-keying & access control systems.

    Are there any services Absolute Security Locksmiths does not offer?

    High security car keys.