ASVI Home Improvement

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2015

ASVI Home Improvement is a family owned Home Improvement Company with over 10 years of experience in our field. We specialize in all aspects of home repairs, including: Interior and Exterior Painting, Drywall, Plaster, Remodeling, Home Repairs and Handyman Services. Customer satisfaction is our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (11)drywall (1)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

04/21/2022


Margaret R.

It was good. It's easy to communicate with the contractor. He comes out if there's something to fix or retouch so I'm happy with the service.

Description of Work
He provided appliances and apartment turn around.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

10/30/2017


Christina L.

Went very well and he was very prompt in showing up. Professional businessman

Description of Work
Alfredo painted 2 rooms in our house.

Category interior painters

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

07/05/2016


Angelina G.

.

Description of Work
I called the owner for the job. He was very nice, professional and punctual, however, after a while I realized that I wouldn't need the services and requested a refund. I would call him in the future in case I need.

Category drywall

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2016

5.0

06/23/2016


Pat H.

.

Description of Work
Touch up work on our home in preparation for selling. Prompt, easy to work with and ethical.

Category remodeling

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2016

5.0

05/27/2016


sandra D.

Description of Work
Very well done

Category interior painters

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2016

4.0

05/18/2016


Patricia W.

Description of Work
Painted bathroom

Category interior painters

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2016

5.0

04/07/2016


Jay G.

Description of Work
Painted interior of our living room. They did a very good job, and cleaned up thoroughly. It was a pleasure dealing with Mr. Sanchez and his associate. We plan to hire them again for similar work.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2016

5.0

03/16/2016


Nancy M.

Description of Work
I would use them again. They were very accommodating and hard working and did a nice job

Category interior painters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2016

5.0

03/16/2016


laurence R.

Category interior painters

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2016

5.0

03/11/2016


Linda L.

Description of Work
Excellent job. So clean. Not one drop of paint anywhere. Very courteous. I would recommend them to others.

Category interior painters

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2016

5.0

02/21/2016


Christopher L.

The service and jobs went very well. They arrived a little earlier than the agreed time which was great. They were professional, courteous and great to work with. I showed them the room I wanted to have painted and the two faucets to be replaced and they got work. The bathroom came out better than I expected. The color was great on the wall and his attention to detail was excellent. Bathroom painting included trim and window frame. I had purchased new wall plates for the bathroom electrical outlet and switch that I was going to put on later on but he did for me as well! His work was great and this was my first time using someone from Angie's list and it worked out great. I couldn't be happier and I'm actually going to have him come back to paint my other two bathrooms. His rates are reasonable and he's very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone reading this you will be happy that you did. I will also be recommending this company to friends of mine who are looking for painters and handyman.

Description of Work
Angie's list special to have one room painted for $99. I used the special to have one of my bathrooms painted. He also changed two bathroom sink faucets for a separate price. I wanted to update the bathroom facuets and I had purchased and he installed them for me.

Category remodeling, interior painters

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2016

5.0

02/12/2016


kim D.

Alfredo and Marco are amazing. Very professional, accommodating and trustworthy. After completing the Angie's "deal", they did additional painting at a reasonable price. On another occasion, Alfredo hung brackets for 24 feet of double-rod insulating drapes, the same day I called, went out of his way to help, and messed up his evening plans by staying later than we'd expected. Again, he charged a reasonable price. I will most certainly know who to call next time I need handyman or painting services.

Description of Work
Painted and performed handyman services.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2016

4.0

10/26/2015


Angelica M.

.

Description of Work
Their service was good. I had them do some remodeling.

Category remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

5.0

10/16/2015


Charles M.

Description of Work
He painted the whole second floor of my apartment for me, roughly 8 rooms. He did an awesome job with the painting. He was courteous, cleaned up, did the work for reasonable price, and he was also very trustworthy as a I had given him my key so he could work, which was very convenient for me as well.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4 George St

    Hartford, CT 06114

    Monday
    7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ASVI Home Improvement

    How is ASVI Home Improvement overall rated?

    ASVI Home Improvement is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ASVI Home Improvement open?

    ASVI Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ASVI Home Improvement provide

    ASVI Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ASVI Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, ASVI Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does ASVI Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ASVI Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ASVI Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, ASVI Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ASVI Home Improvement?

    Yes, ASVI Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does ASVI Home Improvement offer?

    ASVI Home Improvement offers the following services: Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Drywall, Sanding, Trimming, Plastering, Remodeling, Home Repairs, porches, siding