Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Russo Roofing Inc

4.6

(111) Verified Reviews

Founded 1928 • With Angi since July 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0509027
  • Trade License Locale
  • CT
  • Trade License Authority
  • Dept. of Consumer Protection
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2016
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

355 Morse Street

Hamden, CT 06517

Description

Established in 1928, we are the area’s oldest and largest residential roofing company. We specialize in pitched roofs (asphalt, wood shingle, slate & metal), flat roofs (EPDM, PVC, TPO & modified rubber), gutters & leaders, siding, chimney work and skylights. We are GAF Master Elite Contractors and recipients of the 2016 Angie's List Super Service Award! Contact us for a FREE ESTIMATE today!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

88

4

8

3

3

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
roofing (98)gutter repair (31)gutter cleaning (5)chimney cap repair (3)skylight installation (2)chimney repair (2)roof cleaning (1)house painting (1)vacuum cleaner (1)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
2.0

11/26/2020

Received a message immediately after posting on Angie's List "will get back to you next week." That was three weeks ago, since then, complete crickets. I know things are busy, but the courtesy of a call is just basic customer service. I'm now looking elsewhere.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of downspouts

CATEGORY gutter repair,chimney caps

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Great! Tony's men completed the work in a shorter time than was anticipated.When Tony called & asked how they were doing,I said they were done & he gave me a discount! Good job,good price.What more can you ask?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters needed re-pitching,one small hole.

CATEGORY gutter repair,chimney caps

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

3.0

04/13/2020

someone did it for 1/2 the price quoted here

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter install

CATEGORY gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

5.0

02/04/2020

I'm very pleased with their work and he did nice a job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

5.0

02/04/2020

It went fine. They did a fantastic job and they cleaned up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put gutter in my garage and lower portion of our house.

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

5.0

02/04/2020

It was a good experience and they did not stop until the job was finished. They had a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They patch two leaks in my roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

5.0

01/24/2020

It was excellent, they did everything what I ask them to do. I like the fact that they answer all my questions and I was very pleased with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put up new gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

5.0

10/25/2017

Really great. Tony from Russo was awesome...!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof & Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2017

1.0

09/19/2017

I did receive a call back the following day- message on my voicemail was conversation between 2 people all I could hear was "oh should I call her back?" & then the message ended. No following up call or even statement indicating who they were in message. I looked up phone # from VM message to confirm it was Russo Roofing calling me back- if they weren't interested or too busy then a simple message...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Based on reviews from Angie's list and fact very local I called as roof leaking & gutter problems on 8/30/17.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I believe it is unfair to post a negative review for what seems to be some sort of miscommunication. We receive numerous calls on a daily basis for inspections and estimates. We try to accommodate all potential customers in a timely manner. The follow up call should have been made by the potential customer as to the status of a call back or date for inspection.
5.0

06/26/2017

Went well. They maintain my slate roof on a regular basis.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace slates, copper gutters, roof cap.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Roof replacements, roof repairs, gutter & leader installation, skylights, siding repairs & chimney work.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes