Russo Roofing Inc

About

Founded 1928 • With Angi since July 2006

Established in 1928, we are the area’s oldest and largest residential roofing company. We specialize in pitched roofs (asphalt, wood shingle, slate & metal), flat roofs (EPDM, PVC, TPO & modified rubber), gutters & leaders, siding, chimney work and skylights. We are GAF Master Elite Contractors and recipients of the 2016 Angie's List Super Service Award! Contact us for a FREE ESTIMATE today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

88

4

8

3

3

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (98)gutter repair (31)gutter cleaning (5)chimney cap repair (3)skylight installation (2)chimney repair (2)roof cleaning (1)house painting (1)vacuum cleaner (1)
Showing 1-25 of 111 reviews
2.0

11/26/2020


Nancy A.

Received a message immediately after posting on Angie's List "will get back to you next week." That was three weeks ago, since then, complete crickets. I know things are busy, but the courtesy of a call is just basic customer service. I'm now looking elsewhere.

Description of Work
Repair of downspouts

Category gutter repair, chimney caps

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Walter P.

Great! Tony's men completed the work in a shorter time than was anticipated.When Tony called & asked how they were doing,I said they were done & he gave me a discount! Good job,good price.What more can you ask?

Description of Work
Gutters needed re-pitching,one small hole.

Category gutter repair, chimney caps

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

3.0

04/13/2020


Larry C.

someone did it for 1/2 the price quoted here

Description of Work
gutter install

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

02/04/2020


Mrs. Chickie C.

It went fine. They did a fantastic job and they cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
They put gutter in my garage and lower portion of our house.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

02/04/2020


Michael R.

I'm very pleased with their work and he did nice a job.

Description of Work
They put a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

02/04/2020


David Q.

It was a good experience and they did not stop until the job was finished. They had a reasonable price.

Description of Work
They patch two leaks in my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

01/24/2020


Jean K.

It was excellent, they did everything what I ask them to do. I like the fact that they answer all my questions and I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
They put up new gutters.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

10/25/2017


Pani P.

Really great. Tony from Russo was awesome...!!

Description of Work
Roof & Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2017

1.0

09/19/2017


Dawn P.

I did receive a call back the following day- message on my voicemail was conversation between 2 people all I could hear was "oh should I call her back?" & then the message ended. No following up call or even statement indicating who they were in message. I looked up phone # from VM message to confirm it was Russo Roofing calling me back- if they weren't interested or too busy then a simple message stating that is more professional than a rambling, unprofessional message.

Description of Work
Based on reviews from Angie's list and fact very local I called as roof leaking & gutter problems on 8/30/17.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Work Completed On 08/31/2017

Service Provider Response

I believe it is unfair to post a negative review for what seems to be some sort of miscommunication. We receive numerous calls on a daily basis for inspections and estimates. We try to accommodate all potential customers in a timely manner. The follow up call should have been made by the potential customer as to the status of a call back or date for inspection.
5.0

06/26/2017


Richard S.

Went well. They maintain my slate roof on a regular basis.

Description of Work
Replace slates, copper gutters, roof cap.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/08/2017


Carol M.

Great; a professional company. The work was done while I was at work.

Description of Work
Reattach gutters and screens that keep gutters clean.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

03/27/2017


NORMA LEE C.

Excellent work. We were not even there when they did the work. In one day, they were able to strip off the old roof, install ridge vent, remove some plywood, and replace the entire surface with new roof shingles of our cape cod style house. When we got home, there was very little evidence of them being there. Only if you searched the lawn were there a few scraps and old shingles to pick up, but, very little.

Description of Work
Our house needed a new roof, which meant they needed to strip off the old roof(s) and replace with all new shingles.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2005

5.0

01/12/2017


Diana B.

This company was a pleasure to work with. The quote was done quickly ,contained good detail and was competitive. Tony Esperti the owner was often on site and very technically skilled at diagnosing and fixing our water issues , as were the whole team .Working around difficult weather the crew was neat and polite and worked very hard to get the work done fast . The forman Ivan was also very good at problem solving and explaining everything to us and addressing our concerns. The job was completed on time and done very professionally .I really felt this company listened to us and brought a great deal of technical knowledge and answers to our situation. The skilled crew then implemented the ideas we all came up with,which include some carpentry work. The gutter crew came later and were also really good and highly skilled. Really very impressed with this company and their knowledge and experience .

Description of Work
20 yr old roof leaking ..needed 50% new plywood ,new skylights ,new shingles and gutters reconfigured. Some extra venting also needed and some technical solutions to our roofing issues. .

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2016

5.0

12/12/2016


DIANA S.

Went perfect. Roof looks good, no more leaks.

Description of Work
No stories or up sales. Job was done as specified. Cleaned up well when done

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2016

5.0

08/08/2016


Joe R.

The services went extremely went. They are, in my opinion, the local go to roofing contractors. On one other major job that I had completed they were not necessarily the cheapest, although their bids were consistent with other bids. They do a superior job and consistently do high quality work in a timely way.

Description of Work
Located and repaired a leak in a rental building.

Category roofing

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

5.0

11/09/2015


SUE U.

Can't say enough about these guys. First, the quoting process was right on target -- the quote was the price. Second, they pointed out issues with our current (and recently installed!) gutters that never worked properly. The gutters had been sized wrong and were installed at incorrect angles, creating pooling, ice dams and waterfalls in front and behind certain areas of our home! Russo Roofing knew what to do about it with a minimum of replacements. The crew was knowledeable, hardworking, and cleaned up very well. The office staff was helpful and the work was billed efficiently. I would hire them again!

Description of Work
Replaced failing gutters (not the entire home), replaced worn flashing and supporting wood, reinforced sagging eaves.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2015

2.0

09/18/2014


Joan C.

The service went poorly. I felt like he came out to basically up sell me on other services. I talked with him about taking care of some nail issues and caulking around the chimney. He said those things would be included in the deal. He only proved an estimate and never actually did the minor roof repairs. He said he would send another technician out for the minor repairs but no one ever came out to work on the roof.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a roof maintenance package.

Category roofing

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2014

5.0

08/12/2014


ERIK H.

They performed a clean, quick and thorough job. Will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Roof maintenance and repaired loose roof shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2014

5.0

08/01/2014


Judith R G.

Bruce came out when I called to check the roof. He was professional and sent me the estimate the following day. The men replacing the materials were great. They were here before replacing the roof vents and are professional, the old materials were taken away and cleaned up after the job was complete. I would definitely refer them anytime.

Description of Work
Replaced roof ridge vent

Category roofing

Cost $585

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2014

5.0

07/27/2014


Lisa S.

I am unable to examine my own roof, so when Angie's List offered this roof maintenance offer, I thought it would be a good idea. Russo's Roofing inspected my roof, made minor repairs and gave me a professional overview upon completion. I believe this is an honest and professional company and would use them again if necessary.

Description of Work
Russo Roofing inspected my roof. This was an offer that I purchased from Angie's List.

Category roofing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2014

4.0

06/25/2014


Mary M.

Very fair and honest. Also very busy...took a bit of time to schedule appt

Description of Work
inspected roof and provided assessment of condition and what would need to be done. Very professional also very busy

Category roofing

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2014

2.0

05/12/2014


Robert T.

Looked good for a couple of months but then began to buckle. After a few years I had them come out to look at it and instead of fixing it for free they gave me an estimate for over $600!

Description of Work
Replaced house roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2014

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] waited "a few years" to say that his roof buckled. There are several reasons that his roof shingle buckled that have nothing to do with the roof installation. If a attic space has improper ventilation or is overinsulated in its rafters, this will cause a roof shingle to buckle. We have no way of knowing what happens to our roof after its installation. When he called, we went to his home, made an assessmetnt of the problem and proptly sent to an estimate for additional maintenance work. Our contracts provides a 1 year guarantee on labor but we often will extend the warranty (at our discretion) if it something minor needs to be done and the customer is repsectful. . Thinking that a roof is maintenanece free is no different than thinking that your car is maintenance free. Why would he expect his problem to corrected for free if it was not our fault?