Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Maidex Maid Service

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

34 Raccio Park Rd

Hamden, CT 06514

Description

Limpiex Cleaning Service Inc has been providing commercial cleaning services for the New Haven County for over 23 years. Maidex Maid Service is a division of Limpiex that focuses solely on home cleaning. Established in 1992, Maidex has continued to grow by providing our clients quality cleaning

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mrs R.
5.0
10/18/2016
Maidex comes to our home every 2 weeks to clean. We have a large labrador retriever, a cat, and a toddler. By the time they're done you would never suspect there was ever a speck of fur/dust/spilled juice anywhere in our home. The cleanings are very thorough. Afterwards the house smells fresh and everything is extremely tidy and clean. Having Maidex allows us to breathe a sigh of relief every other week! The move out cleaning was amazing. We were able to list the very next day with no trace of animals or dirt. I love that they come out and give you an honest/fair estimate so that there are no suprises. Moreover, if you want to add on a service at any time you can simply call and they will do it. The team is very professional, reliable, and flexible. They are always willing work around our schedule , and our pets, with no problems. My only regret is not having them come more often.
Description of Work
Maidex comes to our home every 2 weeks to clean our home home (1st and 2nd floor, and finished basement) including dusting furniture, cleaning 3 bathrooms, cleaning and mopping of all floors, cleaning window sills and baseboards, cleaning kitchen appliances, and generally putting everything in its place. They wash any dishes in the sink and have even folder laundry sitting in the dryer. We also hired them to complete a "move out" cleaning when we sold our last home
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning
Phillip H.
1.0
07/15/2016
.
Description of Work
A very basic cleaning which I had to redo.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon [Member Name Removed], We are sorry you had a bad experience with your house cleaning, however, we don't have any record of cleaning your property at [Member Information Removed] Woodbridge. Could you please provide us with more information? We do offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee to our clients, If there is any case of dissatisfaction, for any reason, we gladly send our cleaners back to address any issues you may have or guarantee your money back.
Kathleen H.
5.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
All went well. They were very friendly and professional. They did a meticulous cleaning job. I have had them two times and will continue to have them.
Category
house cleaning
Andy B.
5.0
10/21/2015
Two workers arrived on time, did a thorough job cleaning the living areas of the house
Description of Work
Full house cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Michael S.
5.0
10/19/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
house cleaning
JOAN P.
5.0
06/02/2014
She was so trustworthy and on time. Responsible and professional. I left a key to my house for her to do cleaning, and she was excellent!
Description of Work
She cleaned my house and carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
Jeffrey F.
5.0
01/29/2014
On time thorough - excellent work same 2 ladies every time.
Description of Work
24 hrs. residential cleaning for 2 people.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review and comments. We appreciate doing business with you!
adam M.
4.0
08/01/2013
Honest review: A. For what they did clean, it came out GREAT. Refrigerator was 100% cleaned... floors...some shelves... Oven= GREAT B. One of my two ladies left for cleaning supplies for approx 40 min(I know of 40.. might have been longer) and told me it was part of my time. :( Worked from 10:15-12:45... 2.5 hrs... but one was gone for 40+ minutes, I know definitely of the 40 min as I was here and she was not... no idea if longer.-- I did pay the 2.5 hrs for each.... or 5 hrs total. I learned my lesson... STAY.. DO NOT LEAVE
Description of Work
I just bought a house and wanted cleaners to come to clean it before moving in = no furniture.
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), we're sorry to hear about your disappointment for time and cost. I was never made aware of this and if you had told me earlier of your concern I would have been more than willing to deduct the 40 minutes from your bill. (I remember giving your wife the quote, confirming for the appointment, etc.) We actually looked into this review it it turns out the cleaner did leave, fortunately she is no longer working with us. We're glad you were pleased with the cleaning services we provided, As always, we like to keep our customers happy, so if ever in the future you decide to work with us again, please don't hesitate to make us aware of any concerns. Thank you, Lexi Paine (Assistant Manager)
colleen P.
5.0
06/03/2013
Excellent service and an amazing job! I used another cleaning company the week before that was horrible and Limpiex was able to accomodate me at last minute's notice. I will DEFINITELY use them again for my monthly cleaning needs!
Description of Work
Limpiex did a FULL pre-move in house clean
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review and comments. We appreciate doing business with you!
STEPHEN S.
5.0
05/13/2013
This was the 3rd time that Limpiex came to clean, always arriving on time and getting right to work. Although priced a bit higher than some others, their staff are very productive.
Description of Work
General, residential interior cleaning.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review and comments. We appreciate doing business with you!
carol C.
5.0
11/21/2012
The service has been going very well and I have no complaints. I can trust them to do the job and leave the house in order and I don't have to be there. They are very nice and easy to deal with. They call me in advance to let me know they are coming and they seem very reliable. I have them scheduled to come out every other week.
Description of Work
I've used Limpiex Cleaning Service a couple of times. They were just out last Thursday for housecleaning. They charge a minimum of $90 for three hours of service.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for your kind review and comments. We appreciate doing business with you!
William B.
5.0
09/27/2012
We have been using Limpiex for several months now for housecleaning every two weeks. They do a good job and the operation is very professional. They are very responsive to any problems. For example, in the initial cleaning, we noticed some places that were missed and they came right over the next day and cleaned those areas for free. They are also able to be flexible with the scheduling, which has been very helpful. Their prices are competitive with other cleaning companies in our area.
Description of Work
General housecleaning: dusting, vacuuming, clean kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you so much for your review! Limpiex strives for customer satisfaction, so reading this makes us very happy and we want to continue this quality for you! Thanks again :)
Saria H.
5.0
08/25/2011
They came on time -- two ladies, and finished at the estimated time of 3hrs. This was also nice that a representative came to the house a few days prior to give me an estimate. They were all professional, efficient and they did an excellent job. Will definitely use in the future.
Description of Work
For our two family home -- i.e. two apts each 2 bed, one bath one living room. Full cleaning on exterior, including floors, shades, carpet countertops.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You, we appreciate your comments. Limpiex Cleaning Service
JOAN P.
5.0
06/16/2011
Everything went very well. They were nice, punctual, professional, they communicated well with us.
Description of Work
They came in for a spring cleaning, they did a full cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You, we appreciate your comments. Limpiex Cleaning Service

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Care All Day

    You have a busy schedule full of deadlines and obligations-don't spend your free time tirelessly scrubbing. Instead, enlist the help of All Care ... All Day, the cleaning company you can count on. For over 20 years, we've helped homeowners and business owners in Stratford, CT and the surrounding area keep their properties clean and neat. Our residential and commercial cleaning services are designed to help save you time and energy throughout your day.  

    Angi Certified

    Paul Handyman

    Hi! We offer professional Handyman services , Carpentry work, Repair, Build, Maintenance,Installation, painting,drywall ,design, cleaning and organization services,and more! Big jobs ,small jobs! Let us know a bit about your needs,and We will give you an affordable estimate for free. If you need help with any of these services, just let us know! We strive for the client to obtain both, price and quality, Thanks!😉  

    Angi Certified

    Daniela Cleaning

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Limpiex Cleaning Service, Inc. provides services including: Residential Cleaning, Commercial (Buildings/Offices/Schools) Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Stripping and Waxing Floors, House Cleaning, Maid Services and More!

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Dying

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Maidex Maid Service

    How is Maidex Maid Service overall rated?

    Maidex Maid Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Maidex Maid Service open?

    Maidex Maid Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Maidex Maid Service provide

    Maidex Maid Service accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Maidex Maid Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Maidex Maid Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Maidex Maid Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Maidex Maid Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Maidex Maid Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Maidex Maid Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Maidex Maid Service?

    Yes, Maidex Maid Service offers warranties.

    What services does Maidex Maid Service offer?

    Maidex Maid Service offers the following services: Limpiex Cleaning Service, Inc. provides services including: Residential Cleaning, Commercial (Buildings/Offices/Schools) Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Stripping and Waxing Floors, House Cleaning, Maid Services and More!

    Are there any services Maidex Maid Service does not offer?

    Carpet Dying