Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal

5.0

(126) Verified Reviews

Founded 1974 • With Angi since July 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

167 Day St

Granby, CT 06035

http://www.guarcoconstruction.com

Description

Guarco Construction Inc., is a family owned business that has been serving the greater Hartford Area for over 35 years. Our service is our pride. Construction, Paving, Snow Removal, Sewer Drainage, Excavation and more!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(126) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

119

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (118)excavating (4)snow removal (1)concrete repair (22)concrete driveways (11)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
5.0

06/24/2022


Jennifer C.

We had spent the last few summers touching up our driveway but it was finally time to remove and replace it entirely. Our hesitation had been the inconvenience it creates yet after seeing the smooth process and quality work Guarco Construction did for our neighbor, we reached out to them to get an estimate. The Owner Carl Guarco was responsive and booked our project shortly after our initial call. There were no surprises. He walked us through the timeline and told us what to expect. The project was completed on time and on budget. He is very knowledgeable and passionate about his work and his team has a high attention to detail. Upon completing the work, he walked us through the job to ensure we were satisfied with the results and gave us lots of tips to help maintain it. Overall the team was professional and efficient. The full process from excavation to paving created minimal disruption to a busy household.

Description of Work
Driveway removal and replacement

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

Images

Review for Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal - 167 Day St, Granby, CT - 39777350

+1 More

5.0

06/15/2022


Dave C.

Super result. Reworked and added to the gravel base and compacted it the first day. Let it sit over the weekend and rain settled it more. Then paved it and made a difficult match to existing strip drain. Carl Guarco stayed with the original estimate despite increased material costs. Careful attention to detail.

Description of Work
Rebuilt the driveway

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

5.0

05/27/2022


Tom W.

Fantastic careful work and attention to detail. Guarco and crew listened to what we needed, helped determine the right solution, explained their process, and then executed with precision and thoughtful effort. The driveway was about as perfect as I could imagine. They put time into the edges as if they were artisans. We were very impressed. Clearly an experienced and tented crew who knows what they are doing and works well together. Fair price. We can’t recommend more.

Description of Work
Driveway paving (residential)

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

5.0

05/24/2022


Matthew E.

We couldn’t be happier with the end product, as well as the entire process. Carl of Guarco Construction in Granby, CT was responsive, communicative, and thorough from start to finish. He was flexible with scheduling all the pre-planning and site work in addition to planning the final paving; nothing was rushed and he was honest with all ground conditions and concerns. An added plus, he always answered his phone whenever I called to talk about the project. Price was great and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Driveway paving (new)

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

Images

Review for Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal - 167 Day St, Granby, CT - 39743074

+1 More

5.0

11/15/2021


Patrick S.

Carl Guarco and his crew did an excellent job removing the old asphalt driveway at our home in West Hartford and installing a new one. Carl took careful measurements to make sure that rainwater & melted snow would not pool on the driveway. I appreciate that he went the extra mile to make sure the job was done right.

Description of Work
Remove old asphalt driveway and install a new one

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Cost $10,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Susan M.

Beautifully done. I love my new driveway. Carl and staff so friendly and hard workers.

Description of Work
Extended and new driveway.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Images

Review for Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal - 167 Day St, Granby, CT - 39508610

+1 More

5.0

09/17/2021


Martin L.

I am the sexton for a cemetery in East Granby, CT. We had a drain cave-in. I called numerous people for this small job. No one had the time to look at it. I found Carl Guarco of Guarco Construction. We met the next day. He quoted a price and repaired the drain. Excellent work. Several months later we had another drain cave-in. I called Carl, and within several days the work was completed. Our road is quite long, ending in a culdesac. It's old and was never installed properly. I had Carl look at it and quote a price. We came to an agreement, and as promised, weather permitting, he started the new road. About 4 days to do the job. Start to a perfect finish it took 4 days. Through the hottest, muggiest, and bug-infested days Carl and his men worked and performed. I could not ask for anything more. Thanks Carl.

Description of Work
New road at cemetery

Category driveway pavers

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Images

Review for Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal - 167 Day St, Granby, CT - 39477896

+7 More

5.0

09/13/2021


Jessica C.

I highly recommend Guarco Construction. Carl Guarco and his crew just completed paving and curbing my parents' long, steep, curving driveway -- not an easy job. They dug up and removed the old asphalt, gave extra attention to preparing the bed, paved the main driveway, installed curbing and a secondary driveway/parking spot. Carl kept me well informed during the entire process and always responded to my calls and questions right away. The driveway looks beautiful. I would definitely hire Guarco Construction again for other paving work.

Description of Work
Driveway repave with new bedding

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Images

Review for Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal - 167 Day St, Granby, CT - 39471974

+1 More

5.0

08/27/2021


john S.

Best contractor I have at my home of 33years.Knowledgeable,fair,honest,top quality workmanship,great price and just plain good people...Carl is the best.

Description of Work
Driveway replacement

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

5.0

08/11/2021


Anne P.

Carl and his team did an excellent job! Throughout the entire process Carl was very professional and easy to talk to. He explained what was going to be done every step of the way. His crew was timely and left now messes behind! We will definitely use in the future!

Description of Work
Rebuild 22 year Asphalt Driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Paving, Snow Removal, Site Work, Excavating, Sewer Drainage, Snow Plowing, Commercial Snow Removal

Services Not Offered

We do not install ceilings or repair ceiling cracks.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal

How is Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal overall rated?

Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal open?

Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal provide

Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offer free estimates?

Yes, Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offers free project estimates.

Does Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offer a senior discount?

No, Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal does not offer a senior discount.

Does Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offer emergency services?

Yes, Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal?

No, Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal does not offer warranties.

What services does Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offer?

Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Paving, Snow Removal, Site Work, Excavating, Sewer Drainage, Snow Plowing, Commercial Snow Removal

Are there any services Guarco Construction Driveway Paving & Snow Removal does not offer?

We do not install ceilings or repair ceiling cracks.