Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2006

We are a full service tree company

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Jeffrey G.
5.0
11/04/2015
We couldn't be happier with Joel and Minnechaug Tree. From the original consultation and estimate process to the actual work, Joel and his team were professional, prompt, responsive and did a fantastic job overall. We have found our go-to tree service and look forward to using Joel and MInnechaug for maintenance and ongoing care for our Arbs and trees for years to come.
Description of Work
Joel and his team from Minnechaug Tree topped and trimmed our very tall Arborvitae hedge row and pruned a large tree in our backyard. In addition, Joel provided a ton of valuable information to help us ensure the continued growth and health of our Arborvitaes (each of which are about 12 feet tall, after topping).
Category
lawn service, tree service
Mary C.
5.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Category
tree service
SUSAN P.
4.0
05/26/2014
Postponed having work done
Description of Work
Postponed having work done
Category
tree service
Todd N.
5.0
05/05/2014
I called to have an estimate for the removal of a giant white pine. Mike came out the next day and provided a very fair estimate. His quote was in line with the others I had received. His guys showed up on time the next day and removed the tree without a hiccup. Very professional employees.
Description of Work
Tree removal
Category
tree service
Gerald B.
5.0
04/15/2014
unknown
Category
lawn service, tree service
Edward G.
4.0
03/24/2014
It went okay. I had to call them back one time because they did not clean up well as I wanted them to but then they did. It was a fine job.
Description of Work
I had a Big Deal purchase from Minnechaug Tree & Landscaping Inc. and they took out a tree for me.
Category
tree service
Jerry M.
5.0
01/28/2014
They did an outstanding job.
Description of Work
They removed a number of branches and large tree limbs from a big oak tree that was in front of my home. They sawed-off the branches and limbs as specified. Note - They had to be carefulas a number of the branches and limb were adjacent to telephone and data cable lines. They cutup and stacked the limbs that I wanted for firewood. They removed the rest of the debris, even raking the area to collect and remove chainsaw wood chips, bark, twigs and leaves.
Category
tree service
Tom F.
5.0
01/21/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
Maryjane B.
5.0
01/17/2014
went well, cleaned up nicely....
Description of Work
trimmed trees and ground out a tree stump
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
John B.
5.0
01/13/2014
.
Description of Work
I used MINNECHAUG TREE AND LANDSCPG INC
Category
landscaping
Renee G.
1.0
11/26/2013
I was contacted initially after purchasing. In October, spoke with arborist who said they would be out on Friday morning to look over property and provide an estimate. Never happened, on November 6 called and spoke with owner who assured me that I would hear fro the arborist within 24 hours. As of today 11/22, I have not heard from anyone.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from Minnechaug Tree & Landscape.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Richard and Joan M.
5.0
10/30/2013
.Yard looks much more attractive; trees had not had any work done for 6 years. Neighbors impressed. We were grateful to have work done by a licensed arborist who was very pleasant to work with. He arrived when scheduled and all trimmings were removed.
Description of Work
Pruned 2 crabapples, 2 dogwoods, 1 doublefile viburnum plus a yew that was heading toward electric wires. Needed thinning, shaping, and removal of old, dead or storm damaged branches. The 4 trees were 45 to more than 50 years old.
Category
tree service
RICHARD M.
5.0
10/29/2013
very professional. On time and gave good advice.
Description of Work
wired tree, stump grinding, tree trimming
Category
tree service
Torrance W.
3.0
10/21/2013
They took forever to call me back, it took weeks. When they did come by to give an estimate, I told them I could not afford everything and I only could have a few of the projects done. It them took them weeks to call me back again. I had to reach out to Angie's List and then the company came to do the work.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for tree service.
Category
tree service
Edward G.
5.0
10/16/2013
They were fine, as a matter of fact, I'm going to probably have them do more stuff for me. They came and took care of everything like I expected them to do.
Description of Work
I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for the services of Minnechaug Tree and Landscape. I had a tree cut down a few months ago by someone and they never got around to removing the stump so they removed that.
Category
tree service
Calvin B.
1.0
09/11/2013
.
Description of Work
I called Minnechaug to find out if the $99.00 for $200.00 dollar tree service would cover the work I was looking to have done, as I did not want to pay $99.00 and then find outthat it would cost $500.00 and then I would be out $99.00 or end up paying over $399.00.. Do you have a refund if I buy this service and it goes over the $200.00 estimate? Please advice me on how to handle this situation . Thank You, PS I have not heard back from Minnechaug to discuss getting an estimate
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

I did speak to [member name removed] and explained to him that he had aprox a half day of work and the $99 would not cover the entire job. He mentioned he was on a budget and agreed to possibly do something later in the year. Sorry about the delay in returning the call, the Angies list coupon is new to us and we are doing the best we can to respond to everyone in a timely manner Thanks for your interest in doing business with us.
Anna S.
5.0
08/28/2012
Mike and his crew came,conquered and left us with an outstanding job done. The crew removed three 100+ year old Hemlock trees and on the way out clean and prunned additional trees leaving us better than before - did a great job cleaning up too. During the Octoer snowstorm Minnechaug saved us... we were completly trapped by trees.I called Mike the morning after the storm and true to his word he arrived the next day to clear us out and help additional homes in the neighborhood.
Description of Work
Property clean up, large tree removal and prunning October snow storm rescue - driveway completly covered with trees unable to get out.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [member name removed], we throughly enjoyed working with you as well. Hope to see you in the future!! michael
Kimberly R.
5.0
04/03/2012
We have used them multiple times over the past 17 years we lived here. They completely cleaned up. They are reasonable and nice man. We have established a relationship with them.
Description of Work
We use Minnechaug Tree & Landscape Inc for tree removal and tree trimming.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [removed member name], really enjoy working with [removed member name] as well! Hope to see you guys soon!
JANET H.
5.0
07/05/2006
THEY DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB. THEY HAD THE BEST BID, BECAUSE THEY WERE HALF OF OTHER BIDS. THEY GAVE A TIME FRAME, BECAUSE THEY DID THE WORK IN ONLY HALF OF A DAY. THEY DID ALL THE CLEAN UP, AND HAD GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Description of Work
THEY CUT DOWN A LOT OF TREES FOR US.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [removed member name]. Always appreciate working with [removed member name]! Hope to see you soon! Michael

Other local Pros in your area

Guri Masonry LLC

Guri Masonry LLC is a family owned and operated American business with roots in Europe. We strive to meet the needs of every customer, and are dedicated to providing the highest quality service which exceeds expectations.  

Angi Certified

Design & Build Masonry LLC

Design & Build Masonry LLC is a construction family owned business based in Waterbury, Connecticut. We provide quality, custom workmanship for your masonry needs. We are a team of fully insured, licensed, professional contractors dedicated to producing a top quality service that we stand behind. Join our growing family of satisfied customers who rely on our one of a kind talent in bringing masonry in life. We offer high quality exterior and interior services: Stucco, Patio, Stone, Brick, Block, Chimney, Tiles, Repairs, Pool, Driveways, Concrete, Pavers etc.  

Angi Certified

DH & K Construction LLC

DH & K Construction LLC is a locally owned and family run business with over 20 years of experience in our trade. We specialize in anything related to masonry including but not limited to hardscaping, paving, retaining walls, outdoor kitchen and living spaces, pool decks and much more! We do not leave until everything is completed to 100% satisfaction. Call us or text us directly at (203) 592-3347. Free estimates - thank you for considering DH & K Construction LLC for your masonry needs.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

334 WOODHAVEN RD

Glastonbury, CT 06033

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC offers free project estimates.

Yes, MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC offers emergency services.

No, MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC does not offer warranties.

MINNECHAUG TREE & LANDSCPG INC offers the following services: Removals, deadwooding, thinning, cabling, bracing, tree diagnosis and treatment, stump grinding.