Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Franklin Painting LLC

Founded 1986 • With Angi since October 2006

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

160 Brickyard Rd

Farmington, CT 06032

Description

We've been the best choice for house painting in CT since 1986! Our long record of quality work and outstanding attention to customer service has earned us top ratings across the board. Whether you're looking for exterior house painting, interior painting, wall paper removal, wallpapering, wallcoverings or pressure washing - Franklin Painting crews will meet your needs. Our professional house painters are our own employees, not subcontractors! That means when we quote the job, we DO the job. Expect highly trained, professional and courteous employees to make sure your job gets done the way that you deserve. Our interior & exterior house painting company is based in Farmington, CT and we cover all of Central CT with great painting work. Our commitment is to quality and professional craftsmanship and we are willing to Guarantee Your Satisfaction. Franklin Painting, LLC is a house painting and services company that plays by the rules. We are fully insured and every employee must be fully trained and pass our background testing. Our mission is to achieve the best customer service in the house painting industry. Our craftsmen take great pride in their work. Our solid reputation is built from 1000's of satisfied customers. Franklin Painting LLC has been the top choice for house painting in CT for over 25 years! Our customers come first and we have earned their trust by delivering first class service and professional results. For House Painters, House Painting, Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Kitchen Cabinet Refinishing, Wallpapering, Exterior Sandblasting, Epoxy Flake floors, Faux Painting, Light Carpentry, Textured Ceilings, Wallcoverings and Pressure Washing Franklin is your best choice. Fully insured and background checked crews will arrive to complete your project in uniform and driving a fully marked vehicle. All aspects of interior and exterior residential painting & maintenance. First-class in Reliability, Honesty, & Craftsmanship. Additional Areas served- Weatogue, Suffield, Windsor, Granby, Collinsville, West Hartford, Bristol, New Britain, Wethersfield, Cromwell, Rocky Hill, Berlin, Kensington, Portland, Middtown, Meriden, Middlefield, East Hampton, Chesire, Southington, South Windsor, Ellington, East Windsor, Hebron, Marlborough, Manchester, Bolton, Colchester & Tolland....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/01/2018


Peter R.

Excellent service. We were informed of all of the steps, timing, delays due to weather. Very neat--cleaned up at end of each day. Overall very professional job. Before staining, the company did a complete power wash: our soffits haven't looked that good since the house was built! They even did a second run and then clear coated them so it will maintain.

Description of Work
Exterior staining

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/27/2018


Carol L.

The workers were prompt in arriving in the morning and did not leave until the end of their tour of duty. The workers are very professional and answered all of your questions. We had some interior painting done for some rooms in our house. The painting job was outstanding! The workers advised you as they proceeded on the job. The workers cleaned up and did not leave any mess at all for me to clean up. Previously, this company did the exterior painting of our house and did an outstanding job. I would certainly recommend this company if you are interested in having your house painted, both inside and exterior. In my opinion, the overall rating for this company is outstanding.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

02/22/2018


Robin L.

Everything was easy to coordinate. Frank and his team are true professionals. Not a long wait time to get scheduled and a team is assigned so the job can get completed in a fairly short time.

Description of Work
Kitchen, family room, hallway, living rm

Category interior painters

5.0

08/15/2017


Robin L.

Extremely smooth process from the time the owner came to give an estimate, to the visit from the point person on site to review the job and obtain paint color, then job completion.

Description of Work
Painting of exterior doors and new interior window casings

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/18/2017


Mary S.

Excellent service- promptly scheduled time to provide estimate, completed work in time and cost promised, kept area clean when working and cleaned up after work was done

Description of Work
repair & paint kitchen & two bathroom ceilings paint living room spray paint nine closet louver doors power wash outside of house

Category pressure washing, interior painters

5.0

06/30/2017


Kathy & Gary B.

Great crew, Amazing job & cleanup. Taped everything and moved furniture & moved it back. Very hardworking, polite crew.

Description of Work
Ceilings painted & retextured. Office drywall & ceiling. Family room wall cracks & painting.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

05/20/2017


Kate B.

Jeff arrived promptly on day one. Very polite team that cleaned up prior to leaving each day. Work was completed on time and we are please with the results.

Description of Work
Scraped off popcorn ceiling, repaired small area of damage from a leak, painted ceiling and walls (foyer, living, dining, hallway and family room.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

05/02/2017


Susan A.

On time - informative - called before they came - paid attention to detail pleasant & trustworthy workers.

Description of Work
Painted all upstairs ceilings, kitchen walls & trim. Trim in living room/hallway.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/04/2017


Marion M.

The company was very cooperative. I was pleased they took on such a small job. They came when they said they would, and completed the work within two and a half hours. it looks great.

Description of Work
We had a new sliding glass door installed by a different company. Franklin painting came in and finished and painted the trim around the door.

Category woodworking

5.0

11/28/2016


donald G.

Excellently. The crew was professional, punctual, friendly, and did their job well. They cleaned up meticulously at the end of each work day. I would not hesitate to recommend them or hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
House and trim cleaned and painted. Decks cleaned and treated with sealer.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

09/27/2016


THOMAS M.

GREAT. A VERY PROFESSIONAL CREW AND EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP. WE TEND TO BE PERFECTIONISTS AND ARE "NEATNIKS" AND THE TEAM, LED BY JEFF, EXCEEDED EVEN OUR EXPECTATIONS.

Description of Work
WE HAD OUR ENTIRE EXTERIOR HOME PAINTED AND OUR GARAGE FLOOR RE-EPOXIED.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, epoxy flooring

5.0

09/13/2016


MARYLEE B.

It took awhile to get a start date but when they did the work it was completed in a timely manner. The crew took they time and did what it took to make the house look like new.

Description of Work
Stained the house and deck.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

09/11/2016


Ida S.

Very professional meticulous courteous.

Description of Work
Ext. painting of rear wall (of 9 r. home) 3 stories.

Category house painters

5.0

09/01/2016


NS J.

Excellent! Attentive to detail, professional, on time.

Description of Work
Carpentry repair & pointing exterior house.

Category house painters

5.0

06/20/2016


Jim S.

I couldn't be more satisfied with the level of professionalism, quality of the work and how well organized the crew was. They cleaned up everyday and were extremely careful not to make a mess. They were very accommodating and extremely polite. I would recommend their services to anyone who needs a high quality and reasonably priced house painting.

Description of Work
Painted the house and shed.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

06/18/2016


Carol L.

I rate this provider as doing an outstanding job for the services rendered. Frank, the owner, came out promptly when I called him for an estimate for the job. He answered all of my questions and concerns regarding a number of issues. He is very knowledgeable in his area of specialization and very friendly. Throughout the enter period of when the crew was here, Frank was available to answer questions or concerns. The crew came promptly in the morning, worked a long hard day, and did not leave until the proper time at the end of the day. The crew had a leader who is very knowledgeable and made suggestions, if needed. There is an employee who can offer color consultations if a customer is interested. This employee has a Bachelor's degree in interior decorating. I used this employee's services to assist me in picking the colors for the house and trim. Again. Frank and his employees did an outstanding job during the entire period to make this a very positive experience. In the future, I will be using Franklin Painting for my interior painting jobs.

Description of Work
The provider sandblasted and painted the outside and trim of the house.

Category house painters

5.0

05/27/2016


Barbara T.

Franklin Painters were referred to me and I shall refer them to others whole-heartedly. Always prompt, extremely tidy, personable, and worked a full, long hard day. Added bonus to homeowner: they do “touch-ups” gratis that are not on their “to do” list.

Description of Work
Repaired areas on ceilings & walls due to ice dam build-ups. Also painted most of condo walls & ceilings for a freshening up.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/30/2015


RANDEE C.

We love these guys. Frank is a straight shooter and honest. His staff of painters are professional and do a great job. I've recommended them to others and they have been equally satisfied. I wish all my contractors were as great to deal with as Franklin Painting.

Description of Work
Franklin Painting repaired and painted my bathroom. They've also painted our kitchen.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/15/2015


Paula G.

Excellent. Team is always on time, polite, clean, efficient.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair/painting from central air water damage; painted select walls in rooms.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

08/30/2015


Jami S.

Frank and his team (Jeff, Carlos, Frank) were first class from start to finish. From the estimate to the scheduling & then the actual work, it could not have gone better. They were not the cheapest bid, but Frank's attention to detail during the estimate convinced me to hire them and I'm very glad I did! You get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting, including doors.

Category house painters

5.0

08/16/2015


Eugene E.

The person, Carlos, was excellent. Very professional and polite. He showed up on time and was very efficient. He did an excellent job.

Description of Work
In a dining room - removed wallpaper, painted the walls and ceiling.

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

07/24/2015


David H.

Excellent. Franklin Painting completed the inside painting of our home in Jan 2013, so we wanted them back when we decided to paint the outside.

Description of Work
Outside painting of house, railings.

Category house painters

5.0

03/05/2015


Lisa H.

Jeff and Gregg were very prompt both days. They were both professional and hard working and a pleasure to have working for us. From receiving the estimate to the clean up after the job was done, absolutely no complaints. Will hire again for sure.

Description of Work
Stripped wall paper - cleaned walls - painted walls and ceiling. Repaired cracks in ceiling prior to painting.

Category plastering, interior painters

5.0

01/21/2015


ed L.

From owner to employee, the manners, professionalism, attention to detail, responsiveness to changes was incredible. Great company to have your work! Quality and value!

Description of Work
Exterior painting, trims, doors.

Category house painters

5.0

01/11/2015


Tom W.

I never met Frank - I'm in Florida and did everything over the phone. His crew came in, did what they had to do, cleaned up, and left. The house looked pretty good afterwards and sure helped me sell it.

Description of Work
Frank and his crew came in and painted the exterior of my house in CT as well as fixing the walls and painting the garage interior.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Premier Plastering

    Plastering, repairing, inside, outside, steps, walls and foundations. Keep your home original!  

    Mazza's Home improvement

    *******FREE POWER WASHING SERVICE ON ALL FULL HOME EXTERIOR PAINTING JOBS******* Painting (Exterior/Interior). Pressure Washing. Drywall Repair. Water Damage/Fire Damage repair. Carpentry. Deck Washing, Staining and repair. 20 years of experience- Owner Operated Senior discount  

    M.M Services

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Power washing, paperhanging, interior & exterior painting, color matching, wallpaper, faux finish, light carpentry, & stripping.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Franklin Painting LLC

    How is Franklin Painting LLC overall rated?

    Franklin Painting LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Franklin Painting LLC open?

    Franklin Painting LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Franklin Painting LLC provide

    Franklin Painting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Franklin Painting LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Franklin Painting LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Franklin Painting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Franklin Painting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Franklin Painting LLC?

    Yes, Franklin Painting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Franklin Painting LLC offer?

    Franklin Painting LLC offers the following services: Power washing, paperhanging, interior & exterior painting, color matching, wallpaper, faux finish, light carpentry, & stripping.

    Are there any services Franklin Painting LLC does not offer?

    n/a