Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Handyman of Upper Fairfield County

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2008

Individually owned and operated. Mr. Handyman completes all major and minor home repairs in a quick, efficient manner, making your To-Do list manageable allowing you to spend your time doing what you enjoy most. Professional, safe, reliable and on-time, every time, that's our guarantee. Additional phone numbers - (877) 674-2639, (800) 289-4600, (866) 231-5643. Additional DBAs - Mr Handyman of Greater Fairfield, L B & O LLC, Mr Handyman International LLC, Mr Handyman. Additional fax - (203) 268-8195....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+4 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(274) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

199

4

36

3

17

2

7

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (246)door installation (39)drywall (34)woodworking (28)insulation (19)electrician (19)lighting (18)general contractors (16)deck cleaning (15)window replacement (15)plumbers (15)appliance repair (15)
Showing 1-25 of 274 reviews
4.0

07/01/2022


D G.

I was absolutely pleased with the quality of work that was performed. Mr. HANDYMAN was professional in all aspects.

Description of Work
Entrance door installation

Category insulation, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2022

5.0

05/27/2022


Sue K.

It went wonderfully. The tech was very prompt, polite, and thorough and clean in the job.

Description of Work
Repair hole in ceiling.

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Margaret L.

Very good. they were on time, neat, tidy and left the area they were working tidy and clean. they had difficulty with the removal of the basement windows due to old construction but fixed the issues.

Description of Work
2 basement windows installed and 2 living room windows installed

Category appliance repair, replacement windows

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

01/06/2022


charles S.

I honestly couldn’t be happier with Kevin and the folks at Mr. Handyman. I wish I knew of them years ago, but glad I know them now!

Description of Work
Light fixture and faucet installation

Category handyman service, lighting, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

11/12/2021


Lou F.

Very well Al and Rich were excellent team. Very friendly. Made sure to be clean-careful of walls/floors etc. they worked together very well to get the job done efficiently and professionally. I’m quite happy with the results.

Description of Work
Remove old and install new attic ladder

Category handyman service

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate this thoughtful review and look forward to serving this member again.
5.0

10/25/2021


gary Scott K.

Perfect - OH by the way - the door weighed 250lbs plus- Kevin did a good job!

Description of Work
Had a barn door hung in my wife's office-

Category appliance repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank this member for reviewing our services. We look forward to serving him again.
5.0

08/25/2021


Suzanne K.

The owner realized the urgency of our situation and one of the Handymen accepted the assignment knowing it would be overtime. The job was finished that day and we are immensely grateful.

Description of Work
Assembly of an electric hospital bed

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank this member for using our services and for taking the time to provide this review.
5.0

08/11/2021


B R.

Perfectly, Robert was knowledgeable and efficient

Description of Work
Carpentry and Windows

Category appliance repair, handyman service, window treatments, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate this member's kind remarks and look for ward to serving them again.
5.0

07/26/2021


Jorge C.

Stan did an outstanding job, was punctual and professional.

Description of Work
Kitchen ceiling needed sheet rock to patch a hole caused by plumbing repairs.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank this member for taking the time to review our services. We look forward to serving him again!
2.0

06/02/2021


george S.

Not good. The medicine chest was installed. Three mirrors had to be hung in place. It was a simple act of just sliding three mirrors into there respective places. Before installation the three mirrors were removed by your technician. It was a simple act of just hitting the release button to slide out each mirror. The manufacturer makes this so simple that a 10 year old can do it. Now the chest is in place, fine. It is after 5pm and you technician is in a hurry or whatever. He installs 2 of the 3 mirrors but on the 3rd mirror he carries it around and probably hits a door jam and breaks the 3rd mirror. Thank You. Your little friend Skippy does not know how to handle customer service as a real professional. Oh little Skippy is the owner! Then me and my associates will keep a great distance from this company. Thank You George Sandor. I am checking with Jacuzzi on the cost of this mirror and delivery time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
install a medicine chest

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Images

Review for Mr Handyman of Upper Fairfield County - 2480 Black Rock Turnpike, Fairfield, CT - 39354755

Service Provider Response

We apologize to this member for our failure to meet his expectations. We have very high standards and will do our best to exceed member expectations.
5.0

11/28/2020


Jack I.

Albert worked around some initial problems with great skill and confidence.

Description of Work
Unblock dryer vent.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Chelsea W.

Tech arrived a few minutes late, but did a great job of mounting both the TV and video game console. Friendly and professional.

Description of Work
TV mounting

Category handyman service

Cost $293

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

1.0

08/03/2020


Olga L.

I recommend that you use this contractor only if you are prepared to make a firm or final commitment to use him over the phone. Otherwise, if you go through the usual practice of taking other bids and picking another contractor,, expect to receive unpleasant emails in which he more or less tells you never to use his service again and to scram.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

This member has misstated what actually happened. She was asked if her decision was final before we agreed to schedule an appointment. She said the decision was final. However, she was actually shopping/negotiating with another contractor. When she emailed us to cancel the appointment she expressed her interest in working with us in the future. We declined because her approach is unethical and potentially costly to our business. Unlike 99% of Angie's List members she seems unable to grasp this concept.
5.0

06/25/2020


Yvonne V.

It was quick and easy to set up the appointment. When he arrived he got the job done quickly.

Description of Work
Change mailbox post and mailbox

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank this member for her thoughtful review of our services and look forward to serving her in the future.
5.0

03/14/2020


Edie A.

Great job. Punctual, on time and good cleanup.

Description of Work
Remove carpet in 3 bedrooms, small hallway and 7 steps

Category handyman service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure serving this member. We thank him for his kind words and hope to serve him again soon.
5.0

01/27/2020


Suzy S.

Completely professional, knew what he was doing, very considerate and personable as well. Have a ton of odd jobs I need done, and he will be my handyman for everything. I am 100% happy.

Description of Work
Large screen tv and wall mount - mounted and hung over fireplace

Category handyman service

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate this member's thoughtful comments and look forward to serving her again.
1.0

11/22/2019


Ted K.

Called and spoke to somebody very helpful their prices were way too high for the work I needed done they wanted $180 just to show up to the job then it was hourly after that once they start of the job

Description of Work
No work done price was too expensive

Category handyman service

Cost $600

Service Provider Response

We're sorry that unlike so many other members he was unable to see the value of our award winning services. Had he hired us to do the work he would have found that hourly rates have much less impact than speed and craftsmanship on the ultimate price of the job.
5.0

11/21/2019


Michelle A.

Excellent! From start to finish, it was a pleasure working with this company.

Description of Work
Siding replaced, flagstone steps regrouted, kitchen cabinet rehung

Category handyman service, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Service Provider Response

We thank this member for her thoughtful feedback and look forward to serving her again!
5.0

11/20/2018


Doris B.

My technician, Bill, did an excellent job. He is very professional, did excellent work and was very neat. I was very pleased with the flexibility of Mr. Handyman, working with me to meet my schedule. I will definitely use Mr. Handyman again!

Description of Work
Repair to wall and remounting of hand rail on staircase.

Category drywall, handyman service, plastering

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate this member's very thoughtful review and look forward to working with her in the future,
5.0

12/18/2017


Arica A.

Mr. Handyman was very professional and did a great job. However, I never seem to get a receipt to cover the work that is completed. I am advised that all receipts are electronic, but still am awaiting their arrival.

Description of Work
I had a dry wall ceiling patch that needed to be dry walled sanded and painted.

Category drywall, handyman service, plastering

Cost $414

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2017

Service Provider Response

We thank this member for her kind remarks and her patience. We just emailed the receipt she was expecting. I apologize for not sending her receipt immediately following our visit.
5.0

12/11/2017


Julie B.

Very responsive, polite, cleaned-up -

Description of Work
Assorted small projects

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate this member's comments regarding our services. W look forward to serving her again.
5.0

11/13/2017


Melissa R.

First time was excellent; second time was very good. Third time was overcharged and professional did not listen. Will have to have one thing he did fixed. They are expensive, but first time was certainly worth it.

Description of Work
Many small jobs.

Category handyman service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We thank this member for taking the time to share her experience with our services.
5.0

10/01/2017


Maureen M.

Very well. Quality appears to be very good.

Description of Work
He arrived a few minutes early and worked through mid-afternoon until the job was done. He removed and replaced a side door, a window sash, and several deck boards. The final bill matched the estimate, including an Angie's List discount. I'd using this service again.

Category handyman service