M CRAFT, LLC

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2011

Woodworking, carpentry, trimming, kitchen remodel, bathroom remodel, basement finishing, windows, doors, siding installation. M CRAFT,LLC is small business servicing mainly Fairfield and New Haven counties, fully insured, free estimates*, no pushy sales tactics just outstanding work and fair price. No small, odd, handyman jobs, no windows doors repair, we reserve the right to refuse to provide a free proposal for any reason. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (31)door installation (13)siding companies (12)general contractors (12)window replacement (9)basement remodeling (5)drywall (5)interior painting (3)home remodeling (3)patio enclosures (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

06/29/2022


Alexa P.

He did an amazing job! Would use Miro for all my home improvement needs!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/02/2022


Lindsay V.

M Craft, LLC did a beautiful job with our trim installation. Miro was patient, creative, and helpful while we worked through planning our trim design/supply needs. The crew was meticulous, attentive to detail, efficient, and tidy. We will definitely look to hire M Craft, LLC again for future needs!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/25/2021


Joshua M.

Very impressed by M-Craft’s work, punctuality, and professionalism. They were thorough and cleaned up every morning. Would certainly hire again for our next project.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/10/2021


Agnes M.

Miro and his entire crew at M Craft LLC installed vinyl siding and new gutters on my house. I am thrilled to have hired them. The house looks great, completely transformed from what it used to be. It is the work of true craftsmanship, with not a single detail left unattended. They worked tirelessly to finish the project on time, arriving early in the morning and cleaning up every night before going home. I am already thinking of hiring them for other projects.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/03/2021


Jason O.

Miro was amazing to work with. Everything went very smooth from the initial meeting to receiving the quote to completing the siding Job. Very meticulous in his work and would highly recommend

Description of Work
siding

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

03/30/2021


Roy M.

Really fine craftsmanship. Very happy with the work and attention to detail and the price. Saving money to have Miro come back and see else we can have him do.

Description of Work
Remodeling of LR with custom built ins, modifying the Fireplace mantle and adding crown molding.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Images

Review for M CRAFT, LLC - 189 Adley Rd, Fairfield, CT - 39273166

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/28/2020


Mark C.

Excellent. Miro does great quality work. He’s very productive and efficient.

Description of Work
Window replacement, trim and hardware installation

Category contractors, handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

Images

Review for M CRAFT, LLC - 189 Adley Rd, Fairfield, CT - 39109749

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

11/18/2020


Vineet J.

Excellent job. Very clean, precise, and efficient. We had crown molding installed in two large rooms.

Description of Work
Crown Molding

Category contractors, woodworking

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/24/2020


Gary N.

It’s a rare gift to master the craftsmanship of design and attention to detail with both rough and finish work.

Description of Work
Walls and lights

Category contractors, drywall, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

09/09/2020


Diane Delmedico D.

Miro and staff did a great job. They did exactly what we wanted. He arrives on time and they are courteous and neat. They cleaned everything before leaving each day

Description of Work
Miro and his men enclosed our front porch. This is the third time my husband and I have used Miro

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

07/30/2020


mel G.

Easy to talk to, extremely accommodating he listens, answers his phone, comes when he says etc etc.above all his work is impeccable. Not to mention reasonable rates. I would be happy to speak to you about this company.

Description of Work
refurbished basement apartment / built coffered ceiling and new fireplace surround in living room main house.

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/31/2020


Sharone S.

This is the second project that they did for me. Like the first, the work was well done and the price was reasonable. They were punctual, very professional and they left everywhere tidy. It was a pleasure working with them.

Description of Work
Door and floor installation

Category woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/10/2020


Siobhan K.

He and I worked well together. Very professional. And his lines and cuts, we're all done to perfection. I highly recommend Miro and his team at M Craft for any jobsite.

Description of Work
Entire siding of a new construction 2-family house

Category siding, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/05/2020


D S.

We had M Craft replace all of the interior doors upstairs and update the baseboard trim as well as install a fire-rated door for our garage. It was not an easy job since our original doors were not level and there were lots of awkward angles. They did a great job and we are very happy with the results. Miro was on time each morning and took care to keep the spaces clean - he even vacuumed up the dust/debris at the end of each day. I would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Replacing interior doors and trim

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/25/2019


Robert M.

M Craft did a very good job installing new walls and stone tile around my fireplace. Miro worked when agreed and did a fine job sanding the joint compound after replacing our wood paneling with drywall. He performed the work himself with one helper. The tile on the fireplace looks nice. My project involved an electrician, whom Miro was able to work around. The price was quite reasonable.

Description of Work
Drywall, compound, and tile

Category drywall, woodworking

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

09/21/2019


Sharone S.

It went very well. Good, timely communication. He was very punctual and cleaned work area when done. Price was very reasonable. Will be contacting him again for another project and would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Installation of 2 entry doors and 2 storm doors

Category woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

07/03/2019


DONNA N.

Professional, knowledgeable and did good work. Neat.

Description of Work
Finish trim and built in bench.

Category contractors, woodworking

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

03/11/2019


Gregg M.

My family has been a general contractor since 1929. We have worked with hundreds of different subcontractors. M Craft performed at a level of excellence I couldn't have imagined. Our drawings were rough but Miro's advice thru the process was always right on and conducted to do the right job...never to cut corners. Every cut every seam was done with perfection. They moved at a good pace and the price was fair. We even had a few change orders but M Craft was extremely fair about pricing. I would highly recommend them again. And plan to do future work with M Craft. What a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Exterior overhangs, fascia, siding and trim

Category contractors, siding, replacement windows, woodworking

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/28/2019


SANDRA G.

Great! Miro, is an expert at what he does. His workmanship is top notch. Best of all you could talk to him and get answers, he would even make suggestions and recommendations. He never refused. He did things on his own that he felt would enhance the project and never mentioned costs. His laid back soft spoken demeanor was a pleasure to be around. Oh! did I mention most reasonable price. We plan on calling him for all our carpentry needs.

Description of Work
Kitchen and basement refurbish.

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/06/2019


Cindy M.

Excellent! Very happy with results!

Description of Work
Complete re-siding and trim work and Windows and doors

Category siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

10/13/2018


Ryan H.

M Craft was great throughout the whole process. They were very quick to respond and give an estimate. The pricing was very fair and they started the work for both of my projects within 10 days. The closet I had installed looks like it was built with the house and the ceiling/walls I had repaired look as good as new. I will be using M Craft in the future and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair, kitchen wall repair, closet installation

Category drywall, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

08/30/2018


Roy M.

I was looking for a craftsman in millwork because they needed to demo old rotting existing young pine that was rotting and splitting so it was vital to remove all the old trim without damaging the cedar shingle siding, then replace with new trim that would fit back in clean and tight. We couldn't be happier with the result. Miro's referral for a painter was on of his go-to guys who was as exacting as M Craft was. Excellent job all around.

Description of Work
Replace all exterior house trim with Azek.

Category woodworking

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

07/24/2018


mike M.

Professional, prompt and completed on time.

Description of Work
Basement and windows replacement.

Category replacement windows