Spaces LLC

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2016

Spaces LLC is the market leader in providing residential, commercial, and industrial services throughout Connecticut. We offer experienced remodeling, remediation, restoration, and more for your home, office, or industrial space. We stop at nothing to deliver unrivaled maintenance and repair

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tile installation (4)house painting (2)flooring (2)interior painting (1)home remodeling (1)home builder (1)garage building (1)water damage restoration (1)roofing (1)electrician (1)drywall (1)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

03/31/2021


Chris M.

We needed a small bathroom updated with minor plumbing moved. Spaces LLC was literally 1/2 the cost of two other companies we quoted. They were very responsive and had little in person contact (a good thing these days). They hauled away items from my separate DIY project. They were punctual and didn't leave until the job for that day was done. They found & fixed some utility code errors made by original house builders. We'd absolutely hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

12/20/2020


Jessica P.

I highly, highly, highly recommend the team at Spaces LLC. When a tree fell down in our backyard and damaged our outdoor shed, it took months to find a repair company that was even willing to come out and provide an estimate. As soon as I contacted Spaces LLC, I knew I had finally found the right company to work with — the process was quick, easy, and painless from start to finish! The owner, Andrew Stoddard, was extremely prompt and always there to answer any question or concern. Andrew’s general contractor, Eric Madel, came out to my property within a week of the initial on-site estimate. The team showed up on time each day and worked quickly and efficiently to repair the shed.

Description of Work
Repair roof / door of backyard shed

Category electrician, handyman service, roofing, garage builders, house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


Denis B.

They came to my home at the time stated. I had supplied the materials and they did the physical work. The job was completed by the end of the day and they also bought the materials that I had overbought and that redused my final bill.

Description of Work
Small deck built off my back door

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

12/11/2019


Casey H.

It was a tough job where there were a lot of surprise damage findings through no fault of the contractor That aside, the quality of the work was great. With any job, anybody should be mindful that things can go wrong. Spaces is well equipped for those things that can go wrong

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, mold removal

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy you are pleased with our work! Give us a call for your next project.
5.0

11/26/2019


Stacey H.

They were the best company to work with. The job was perfect. They were polite. They were nice. They were phenomenal. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
They put in a sub floor, a tile floor, and a back splash.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

11/16/2019


Michael M.

I hired Spaces LLC back in August 2019 to remove and replace a tile floor in my upstairs bathroom. A crew arrived to setup interior floor protection and dust containment, and removed the old tile. Eric repaired some subfloor issues, then proceeded to do a great tile installation. I was pleased with the workmanship and the fact they didn’t make a mess of the place. My downstairs bathroom tile floor was not installed properly by another contractor. Because of the nice work Spaces did on the upstairs bath, I contacted them again to see if they could correct the botched tile job in the downstairs bath. They came immediately and again, did a fantastic job removing and replacing the tile floor. There was a minor fit/finish item at the end that they immediately corrected. I am very happy with both floor installations. I appreciated the quality of work done and the fact nothing in my house was damaged. They took all precautions to ensure no damage was done during both jobs and showed up when they said they would. I trust this company and I would definitely recommend Spaces LLC for any job, and I will use them again in the future. Thanks to Andrew, Dan, Rob, Eric, and Cody.

Description of Work
Tile floor installation in two bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

Images

Review for Spaces LLC - 9 Garvan St., EAST HARTFORD, CT - 38238034

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review!
4.0

11/06/2019


Andrew N.

It was good and they did a good work.

Description of Work
Drywall repaired.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback!
5.0

11/01/2019


C F.

It was excellent. The communication and the quality of their work. His staff was very polite any problems you have they will come over and fix it. They informed me on what they would be doing day by day. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
They fixed the water problem. They installed flooring, radiators, and also did painting. They also did molding and painting on the outside of the house.

Category water damage restoration, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you were happy with our work.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    9 Garvan St.

    EAST HARTFORD, CT 06108

    Friday
    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.buildyourspaces.com/

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0650784
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut: General
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Spaces LLC

    How is Spaces LLC overall rated?

    Spaces LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Spaces LLC open?

    Spaces LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Spaces LLC provide

    Spaces LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Spaces LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Spaces LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Spaces LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Spaces LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Spaces LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Spaces LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Spaces LLC?

    No, Spaces LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Spaces LLC offer?

    Spaces LLC offers the following services: Additions & Remodeling Bathroom - Remodel Kitchen - Remodel Remodel to Accommodate a Disability Cabinets Cabinets - Install Custom Cabinets - Build Pre-Made Cabinets - Install Carpenters Carpentry Framing - Install Carpentry Framing - Repair Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings - Install Wood Stairs and Railings - Install or Replace Ceilings Popcorn Acoustic Ceiling Texture - Apply, Repair or Remove Popcorn Acoustic Ceiling Texture - Apply, Repair or Remove - For Business Decks Deck or Porch - Build or Replace Deck or Porch - Build or Replace- For Business Demolition Service Post Construction - Clean-up - For Business Disability Services Disability Ramps - Build Disability Ramps - Build - For Business Disaster Recovery Services Recovery Service - Water Removal Doors Doors (Exterior) - Install or Replace Doors (Exterior) - Install or Replace - For Business Doors (Interior) - Install or Replace Doors (Interior) - Install or Replace - For Business Sliding Door - Install Sliding Door - Install - For Business Storm Door - Install Storm Door - Install - For Business Drywall & Plaster Drywall - Install Drywall - Install - For Business Drywall - Repair Flooring & Carpet Carpet - Install Carpet - Install - For Business Vinyl or Linoleum Sheet Flooring or Tiles - Install Wood Flooring - Install or Completely Replace Gutters Gutters & Downspouts - Clean Insulation Blown-In Insulation - Install or Upgrade Spray Foam Insulation - Install Painting Interior Painting or Staining: 1 - 2 Rooms Plumbing Shower Install or Replace Walk In Tub - Install or Replace Siding Exterior Trim - Install or Replace Testing & Abatement Services Toxicity and Mold - Removal Tile Tile: Ceramic and Porcelain - Install Window Coverings Door or Window Screens - Install or Repair