Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bob's Outdoor Services

4.5

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Company Contact

73 Charles Mary Dr

East Hampton, CT 06424

Description

I am a locally owned and operated company. I have been doing this longer then some people have been alive, and am dedicated to the satisfaction of my clients. ...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

0

3

1

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (23)lawn & landscaping (9)lawn care (4)leaf removal (3)snow removal (2)gutter cleaning (4)roof cleaning (2)deck cleaning (1)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
1.0

04/09/2021

At first he sounded nice. I was busy working myself. He worked less than 4 hours. It was 45 dollars an hour but I paid for every job he did. He supposed to come back but he did not showed up. I called him later that day but he didn't pick up the call. He did not complete the clean up. He thought it was good enough but he just took advantage of me. Hire some professional landscaper because they wer...

Description of Work
He did landscaping which includes trimming of trees, spring clean up and removing of the leaves, sticks, and plant dying.

Category landscaping

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

11/16/2020

Bob was great! He and his son did a wonderful job doing final end-of-season leaf clean-up on our lawn. Super efficient, very friendly, kind, and professional. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Leaf Removal

Category lawn service,leaf removal

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

10/04/2020

It went well - siding is old and hard to make it perfect. There are some spots that could not be removed. The service was very attentive.

Description of Work
Power Washing of House

Category pressure washing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/29/2020

Great. Prompt, reasonable price, pleasant, and very skilful.

Description of Work
Power wash house

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

07/19/2020

Awesome, happened immediately. Bob is great! Thank you....

Description of Work
Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2020

5.0

07/12/2020

Great job and very professional. Bob and his son Nick went above and beyond!

Description of Work
While house power washed

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2020

5.0

06/01/2020

It was great! He was prompt and did a fantastic job. Very nice person!

Description of Work
Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

3.0

05/31/2020

Nice guy. Came to house, went over work to be done, but never got back to me with a quote. Hired someone else.

Description of Work
Yard Spring Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,lawn service,leaf removal

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

Bob and his son were on time and did a great job for a great price! I will hire them back next year and highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
power wash deck and house

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

5.0

05/19/2020

I found a deal on Angie's List and Bob got back to me very quickly and scheduled the job. Since the job may be affected by weather, Bob also called me the day before to confirm. The pressure washing was completed and my house looks great! I was very pleased with Bob's communication and how my house looked after they finished - thank you!

Description of Work
Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Senior Discount
10%