Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor

Founded 1982 • With Angi since June 2011

Mark W. Deysenroth is a premier Connecticut contractor with over 30 years of experience. We provide residential, commercial and new construction services in Fairfield County and Westchester County as well as areas within a 50 mile radius of Danbury, Connecticut. We provide a verbal quote within 24 hours, if selected a written quote within 4 business days. We pride our selfs on time and on budget. Owner is always on site. Neat, professional, affordable work. NOTE: Insurance repair estimates are provided for a fee of $80.00 and if selected for job Fee will be subtracted at final payment.

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
verbal: yes, in writing if selected, email: yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
15% not to be combined with any other discounts
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Mary W.
5.0
06/22/2015
.
Description of Work
Cleaned and refinished deck and he did an excellent job. Several years ago he painted the exterior of my house and did a beautiful job for a very reasonable price.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters
David S.
5.0
03/08/2015
His work is impeccable, he arrives on time, cleans up; excellent workmanship; fair and honest. He is a pleasure to deal with.
Description of Work
Over the last 10 years, Mark has completed a number of jobs from interior and exterior painting; gutter and roof cleaning including snow/ice removal; power washed the deck, house, roof; he rebuilt the widow's walk on the front entrance.
Category
decks, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters, roof cleaning
Jackie C.
1.0
11/06/2014
He was not nice to worth and did not supply the estimate. He was late by about an hour for the appointment.
Description of Work
Mark was supposed to provide an estimate for painting our deck and kitchen ceiling.
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

This member is wrong i was ontime as always provided a call back with price 2 days later at that time she imformed me her husband already awarded the work to another contratctor without her knowing i discarded the estimate notes and received a call more than 2 weeks later from her looking for a price ! She was very confused as to the time and events that took place it also took her 5 months to leave a review even though we never did business togther at which time i responded to her statements and angies list took it off maybe this time it will stay there
zulma D.
5.0
10/16/2014
Unfortunately, I was unable to paint my house because of other unforeseen house repairs. I would definitely consider using him to paint my house in the future.
Description of Work
Did not use at this time
Category
house painters
DERRIN Z.
5.0
05/31/2014
Fast, neat and good communication. Overall, very good job.
Description of Work
Painted exterior trim and windows
Category
house painters
Mary W.
5.0
11/08/2013
Mark painted the exterior of my house and powerwashed and stained my deck (two separate jobs). His work was excellent and I would absolutely recommend him to others. His prices were very fair and he was prompt and reliable in every way.
Description of Work
.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters
KATHY G.
5.0
01/04/2013
Mark was timely, efficient and he along with his workers did a thorough job. Definitely would recommend.
Description of Work
Mark scraped power washed and painted our house (outside).
Category
pressure washing, house painters
Carleton & Becky P.
5.0
12/25/2012
Excellent. Have used them many times - they are always excellent. Great service, quick, great price.
Description of Work
Carpentry, sheet rock, painting.
Category
contractors, interior painters
Russell M.
5.0
08/09/2012
Excellent experience overall.Estimating and planning was professional and simple. Sticking to what I asked for, Mark recommended what needed to be done and how it should be done. His email estimate was detailed and timely.While most of the estimate was fixed price, Mark separated wallpaper removal and wall preparation after paper removal into a T&M estimate. This made sense, since neither of us knew what the walls looked like underneath, and it assured me that the walls would be prepped properly regardless of how bad they were.In performing the work - exterior power washing, wallpaper removal, wall prep, painting, cleanup, and shutters installation - Mark stayed in touch, stuck to his schedule, and was on-time every single day that he said he'd be on the job. There wasn't a single day that he and his crew weren't completely punctual. They were professional and were careful with coverups and with cleanup.I've already called Mark back for additional work, and would recommend him highly to anyone else looking for interior or exterior painting.
Description of Work
Complete exterior house power wash and paint Interior wallpaper removal and painting for 4 rooms. Interior trim and moldings painting in 2 additional rooms.
Category
wallpaper removal, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
bryan P.
5.0
06/28/2012
Mark does a great job. We are report customers. He stays in touch has good follow up and does what he says he will do on time and in a quality way.
Description of Work
Power wash, deck wash, deck stained shutters and trim painted.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters
Kathleen B.
5.0
03/29/2012
Mark arrived on time, a did a very thorough, complete and professional job of power washing our house at a fair price. Very pleased. "Exceeded Expectations".
Description of Work
Power washed, our house, including roof.
Category
house cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning
Joan K.
3.0
08/14/2011
I attempted to get a written estimate from Mr. Deysenroth for painting my house, a shed and a separate garage. He did come to the house promptly after the call but he was too assertive in dealing with the client. He refused to give a written estimate of the painting job. It is imperative to get an estimate since this is what the painter is promising to provide for the compensation he states. If Mr. Deysenroth is engaged for services, the customer must be insistant on what he or she wants done. His estimate came in at $4,000. more than the company I engaged, Advanced Painting and Masonry. You must assume his price is too high based on your own estimates and this reporters experience.
Description of Work
Mr Deysenroth was very responsive in coming to the house after telepnone inquiries as to his service. He does demonstrate a good working knowledge of the craft. He reviewed the house and out building and assumed he was going to spray Paint my house. I told him absolutely no since I had a very bad experience with house spaying. He is very assertive as to what he wants to do. I need wood replacement including a front door but he thought he could patch it with wood filler. The door is definitely going to be replaced. He declined to give me a written estimate of the work. He did call back at a latter date to ask me about his verbal estimate. I told him I would never do anything without a written estimate which under commercial law represents his offer. Several days later I received a written estimate from Mr. Deysenroth but by this time I had selected my painting service. He offered to paint the house for $12300. I have an agreement with Advanced Painting and Masonry to paint the house for $8270.00. He will replace the door and specified sections of wood that needs to be replaced for $1800.00. If Mr. Deysenroth is engaged for his services it would be imperative to have a very specific written document describing the work to be done. I secured Advance Painting and Masonry for $4,000. less than what Mr Deysenroth wanted for the same work.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

as Member stated I returned his phone call right away and showed up later the same day to review the work he wanted to have completed . after walking around the house with Member and the out building and garage he asked me a few simple questions as to how i would approach this work at that time i told him after preparation i would spot prime the areas that came down to bare wood with under coat primer and then plastic all doors and windows and spray the body 2 finish coats at that time he insisted not to spray and after giving me his reasons i said that would be fine i would brush the body ,note i have been doing this for almost 30 years and if you know how to spray & I do that the job is much better there are no lap marks and no brush mark s which some times happens if you get caught in the sun . as far as estimate goes. when he asked me for one i told him i would call back in 2 days with a verbal estimate as i always do and thats where my FREE SERVICES end i also told him i try to limit my free time doing estimates which includes driving to and from homes the time i spend with the customer and going over my notes then coming up with a price ( every job is different) there is not set formula i use i have to see the work AND IF AWARDED THE JOB i do send out a proposal package which also includes color charts a return envelope and any other reading material needed for the customer so they can chose the colors and products they may want .. after a week or so i called Member back to see if he wanted to go further with my proposal and thats when he said to me i did not receive the proposal again i hade to remind him the way i do business and he said to me well mark i would feel so much more FUZZER inside if i could view the proposal and then i agreed to furnish that to him which i sent out a few days later . as far as the wood repair goes he never asked me to replace the front door ...only to replace the door sill at that time i told him i could bondo the very small hole that was there for free while i was doing the work on the house or charge him almost $ 200.00 to remove the door and partial frame in order to remove the sill and replace it and his answer to me was just fill the hole .. as far as price goes some contractors charge more and some less thats why it is always a good idea to get more than 1 estimate and compare contractors i dont even know who the company he selected was there are many companys who send guys out to do work and never even show up I AM ALWAYS ON THE JOB SITE AT ALL TIMES ....
neil S.
5.0
06/22/2011
He came back when he was called and he was a good hands-on guy. My home has some peaks that are over 40 feet high that he painted. He was very competent, had a good crew and worked fast. He did power washing. All around my experience with him was excellent.
Description of Work
He painted the outside of my home.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Member we very nice people to work for they , they were always asking me if we wanted water or something to drink were very cooperative in every way to gain access to the house windows doors from the inside and just a pleasant environment to work in and for they paid all PAYMENTS ON TIME which many times does not happen in the business world .I would highly recommend any contractors that encounter Member not to hesitate one bit to work for them . and i thank them again for their business.....

Phone

Address

7 James St

Danbury, CT 06810

Other Information

Services offered

Painting interior & exterior, carpentry, wood working, deck maintenance, decks and porches, epoxy Flooring, hardwood flooring installation and refinishing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, wallpaper removal, wallboard repairs, water and smoke damage repairs.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

EXTERIOR PAINTING ,POWERWASHING

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor does not offer free project estimates.

No, Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor does not offer a senior discount.

No, Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor does not offer warranties.

Mark W. Deysenroth General Contractor offers the following services: Painting interior & exterior, carpentry, wood working, deck maintenance, decks and porches, epoxy Flooring, hardwood flooring installation and refinishing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, wallpaper removal, wallboard repairs, water and smoke damage repairs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Water Fire Fix, LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Water Fire Fix, LLC

Our family owned business provides professional, eco-friendly cleanup and restoration services throughout Connecticut. We specialize in residential and commercial damage due to water, fire, mold, and natural disaster.  

We are experts on COVID-19 Sanitizing and Disinfecting, carpet cleaning, floor cleaning, odor remediation and upholstery, as well as water & smoke/fire remediation. Over 22 years experience - call today for a free estimate!  

Service Pro llc

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Service Pro llc

Good work good people Service pro llc Power washing Interior- exterior painting Carpentry Gutter cleaning Kitchen cabinets painting Kitchen cabinets installation Flooring installation FREE ESTIMATE