Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.

5.0

(135) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since March 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0657365
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

15 Great Pasture Rd Unit 11

Danbury, CT 06810

Description

We specialize in roofing, including flat roof, cedar shake, metal roof, copper roof, and asphalt roofing. Siding, including Hardie Plank siding, cedar clapboard siding, vinyl siding, Engineered wood siding. Windows, including vinyl replacement windows, Anderson, marvin windows, Pella Windows. Gutters, including aluminum, and copper, 5 in , 6in, and half round gutters. many color available and doors, decks. We also offer painting interior and exterior with service in Ct and NY ( Fairfield, New Haven, Hartford, Westchester, and Putnam. We are GAF Master Elite and offer 25 year workmanship warranty by GAF. We are licensed and insured and our customers are 100% satisfied with our services. References can be provided upon request....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(135) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (121)gutter repair (40)siding companies (27)window replacement (17)decks & porches (13)skylight installation (12)door installation (8)woodworking (8)interior painting (7)chimney repair (7)house painting (4)masonry (4)
Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
5.0

12/23/2020

They worked with me to get the shingles I wanted and did a great job with the installation. They cleaned up each day during the job and finished just before the snow hit!

Description of Work
roof replacement and skylight installation

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

12/02/2020

They were excellent. They tackle the job with lots of attention to detail and quality materials. They took all the debris and clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of the house.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and are extremely happy you are satisfied with our work.
5.0

09/26/2020

Luis came out promptly a day after storm and provided a very reasonable estimate. Repair was scheduled soon after, and the repair was professionally done. Luis and his team are responsive, professional, and reasonably prices, and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
repair gutter and siding on garage after storm damage

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/27/2020

The project manager is tops! Arrived early and ready to go for each appointment. The workers needed a bit more supervision - they had to be instructed a bit better than they were. However, the response to my concerns, the diligence and attention to final product quality were first rate! Lecla is about building the professional relationship! No need for me to go shopping in the future. They are now...

Description of Work
Flat roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you had a great experience working for us.
5.0

05/21/2020

Luis and his crew did an excellent job. They replaced a commercial size garage roof and a small shed roof. He is easy to contact, honest and does what he says. The work was done right with quality materials at a very reasonable price. He will be doing more work for me in the future.

Description of Work
Shingle roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time and leaving a wonderful response. I hope to be able to work with you again in the future. Thank You Lecla
5.0

05/03/2020

Excellent! From start to finish! I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Strip off old roofing, replace plywood, install new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed] Thank you for a great review, I hope to be able to work with you again. Sincerely, Lecla
5.0

08/22/2019

We can highly recommend Lecla Home Improvements. We purchased a small house in the country. We knew the house needed some TLC but did not know the extent. Luis, the owner of this business, was calm and professional throughout. His team is meticulous, neat and extremely competent. They addressed the extra issues discovered and charged a more than fair amount for the extra unexpected work. We are ve...

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting, Window Replacement, Trim Repair

Category siding,replacement windows,house painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo
5.0

08/08/2019

Luis and his team were very professional and hard workers who got the job done in two days without incident. They installed vinyl half round siding on the third floor of my house as well as wrapped the windows with new aluminum trim. It looks fabulous.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding

Category siding

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Images

Review for Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.  - 15 Great Pasture Rd, Danbury, CT - 38034091

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo
5.0

08/07/2019

Luis and his crew at Lecla were outstanding... From the estimate all the way through to completion, this was a great experience. They offered good recommendations, had a great selection of materials, pricing was clear and fair, and Luis answered all my questions and concerns. Most importantly, his crew showed up when they said they would, they worked consistently and were courteous, considerate an...

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo
5.0

07/29/2019

Excellent. Team was professional, efficient, and did quality work.

Description of Work
Siding replacement, new roof, trim, and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

Services Offered

Roofing, siding, windows, doors ,gutters ,decking, painting, chimney

Services Not Offered

Electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes