Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since March 2013

We specialize in roofing, including flat roof, cedar shake, metal roof, copper roof, and asphalt roofing. Siding, including Hardie Plank siding, cedar clapboard siding, vinyl siding, Engineered wood siding. Windows, including vinyl replacement windows, Anderson, marvin windows, Pella Windows. Gutters, including aluminum, and copper, 5 in , 6in, and half round gutters. many color available and doors, decks. We also offer painting interior and exterior with service in Ct and NY ( Fairfield, New Haven, Hartford, Westchester, and Putnam. We are GAF Master Elite and offer 25 year workmanship warranty by GAF. We are licensed and insured and our customers are 100% satisfied with our services. References can be provided upon request....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+31 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(135) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (121)gutter repair (40)siding companies (27)window replacement (17)decks & porches (13)skylight installation (12)door installation (8)woodworking (8)interior painting (7)chimney repair (7)house painting (4)masonry (4)
Showing 1-25 of 135 reviews
5.0

12/23/2020


Darryl S.

They worked with me to get the shingles I wanted and did a great job with the installation. They cleaned up each day during the job and finished just before the snow hit!

Description of Work
roof replacement and skylight installation

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

12/02/2020


Henry C.

They were excellent. They tackle the job with lots of attention to detail and quality materials. They took all the debris and clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of the house.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and are extremely happy you are satisfied with our work.

5.0

09/26/2020


di T.

Luis came out promptly a day after storm and provided a very reasonable estimate. Repair was scheduled soon after, and the repair was professionally done. Luis and his team are responsive, professional, and reasonably prices, and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
repair gutter and siding on garage after storm damage

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Jeffrey W.

The project manager is tops! Arrived early and ready to go for each appointment. The workers needed a bit more supervision - they had to be instructed a bit better than they were. However, the response to my concerns, the diligence and attention to final product quality were first rate! Lecla is about building the professional relationship! No need for me to go shopping in the future. They are now my "go-to" for my roofing and property exterior needs.

Description of Work
Flat roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your great review. I'm glad you had a great experience working for us.

5.0

05/21/2020


Stephen D.

Luis and his crew did an excellent job. They replaced a commercial size garage roof and a small shed roof. He is easy to contact, honest and does what he says. The work was done right with quality materials at a very reasonable price. He will be doing more work for me in the future.

Description of Work
Shingle roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking time and leaving a wonderful response. I hope to be able to work with you again in the future. Thank You Lecla

5.0

05/03/2020


Melissa L.

Excellent! From start to finish! I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Strip off old roofing, replace plywood, install new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed] Thank you for a great review, I hope to be able to work with you again. Sincerely, Lecla

5.0

08/22/2019


Dean G.

We can highly recommend Lecla Home Improvements. We purchased a small house in the country. We knew the house needed some TLC but did not know the extent. Luis, the owner of this business, was calm and professional throughout. His team is meticulous, neat and extremely competent. They addressed the extra issues discovered and charged a more than fair amount for the extra unexpected work. We are very glad we found Luis and his team at Lecla. Next Spring, we will definately use them again for work on our roof. Our little house looks great.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting, Window Replacement, Trim Repair

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

08/08/2019


Andrea M.

Luis and his team were very professional and hard workers who got the job done in two days without incident. They installed vinyl half round siding on the third floor of my house as well as wrapped the windows with new aluminum trim. It looks fabulous.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding

Category siding

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Images

Review for Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.  - 38 Beaver Brook Rd, Danbury, CT - 38034091

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

08/07/2019


Harrison W.

Luis and his crew at Lecla were outstanding... From the estimate all the way through to completion, this was a great experience. They offered good recommendations, had a great selection of materials, pricing was clear and fair, and Luis answered all my questions and concerns. Most importantly, his crew showed up when they said they would, they worked consistently and were courteous, considerate and thorough in their efforts before, during and after the job. I highly recommend them for any roof repair or roof replacement project. I was so satisfied with the results, I'm considering Lecla for siding/window replacement on our home as our next project.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing, skylights

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

07/29/2019


Reno B.

Excellent. Team was professional, efficient, and did quality work.

Description of Work
Siding replacement, new roof, trim, and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

06/18/2019


J S.

great job, very professional and smooth dealing from estimate to completion.

Description of Work
replace two Velux skylights

Category roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Images

Review for Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.  - 38 Beaver Brook Rd, Danbury, CT - 37935999

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

06/08/2019


Sue R.

I am very happy with the results. This is the second time that I have them working on my house. Henry and team (Nelson, Francisco, Augustine, and Marcelio) did a wonderful job. They worked hard, professional, and very nice. They are quiet, work fast, clean, and leave. I recommended them to family and friends.

Description of Work
Front porch, Brick patio, and Frame/Sofit

Category decks, masonry, roofing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Images

Review for Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.  - 38 Beaver Brook Rd, Danbury, CT - 37918894

+1 More

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

06/06/2019


Raymond C.

Luis' team was most professional from day one. Communication was good via emails and calls. The estimator shows up as appointed and there was no hard sale. He actually said I didn't need a new roof just yet. The estimate comes in very reasonable and they helped me choose the right materials. Setting up a time was also without hassle and they were flexible to my schedule. The job proceeded without incident even when the weather was not the most cooperative, and his team is first rate. They worked from sunrise to sunset to get the job done in 4 days and the clean up left me with no headaches. There was an accident when something broke but Luis compensated me and helped repair the damage. Totally satisfied and wish all the other contractors are as professional. Thank you Luis !

Description of Work
Replaced Roof

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards Luis Clavijo

1.0

04/29/2019


david H.

The owner (I am told) made an appointment, and agreed to come to my home to give me an estimate. After waiting from 2 pm till 6 pm (with no call from him, and no answer when phoning him) I never heard from him. Do you let others waste YOUR time? He also had given me an estimate of $1,200 for a very simple job that I got done for $200. I'd call someone else.

Description of Work
Roof and deck repairs

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

5.0

02/14/2019


Clint D.

Awesome job. Super professional from quoting to installation to cleanup. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Rip off old roof and replace

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

11/29/2018


Brian L.

Amazing company, excellent work, great employees exceptional reliable owner. This is the most trusted company in CT.

Description of Work
siding, roofing

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

11/28/2018


Yves M.

Great team, very professional and efficient. Everyone seemed to know exactly what had to be done and how. I found their pricing to be competitive. The task was completed in a day (traditional split-level ranch house, 28 sq ft roof) and so far, I think they have done a good job. The day before they had a dumpster brought to our driveway and some materials delivered. Then on D-day, a large team showed up on time, took away the old roof, installed ice and water shield, roof underlayment, drip and rake edge starter strip, replaced boots, installed GAF shingles, ridge vent and roofing caps, reflashed chimney, installed 2" insulation on sunroom area, and taped all seams.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $11,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

11/20/2018


Derek P.

Luis was a pleasure to deal with. He provided an estimate on Saturday and had a crew at the house on Tuesday. Luis's team noticed a few masonry issues with the chimney and provided pictures along with a recommendation for a mason.

Description of Work
Repair around chimney including: removed shingles around the chimney, installed ice and water shield, installed new GAF 3 top shingles, installed copper step flashing, installed new counter copper step flashing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

11/19/2018


michael S.

very well- prompt, responsive, quality, pleasant. Very professional work and crew.

Description of Work
varied repairs required by recent tornado.

Category garage doors, remodeling, roofing, skylights, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

11/15/2018


JANET M.

Absolutely the best experience ! Can’t say enough good things about this company ! So wonderful! Luis is a prince .....come so qiickly ....responded to all,our needs with honesty integrity and Patience! Always ready to answer questions and paid attention to every detail! Work wa# dine perfectly and fairly priced! One of the best ! I will give their name out with confidence ! Thank you thsnk you! Your terrific !

Description of Work
Gutters and roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

11/14/2018


Grace B.

When we decide to do a roof job, we have so many concerns due to living abroad. I went on Angie's list to search for a roofer. We found four companies that all have 5 stars. Luis was the one answered my questions professionally. We exchanged emails a couple of times and decided to pick him. He and his team did an awesome job. He certainly knows to allot about roofing and always answered my questions and concerns. They got the job done in less than a week. My tenant was very pleased with their work. They were very polite and efficient. The cleaned/removed all the material & garbage after the job. I was very pleased with the quality and timeliness of the work done. Our roof looks fresh and nice. I will highly recommend to others.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

Service Provider Response

thank you for choosing Lecla Home Improvements to renovate your house. I glad to hear you were more than satisfied with our work. thank you for your review. best regards business owner Luis Clavijo

5.0

11/08/2018


Jenny F.

It went great, they were responsive, respectful, clean and did great work.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting and window replacements

Category garage doors, gutter repair, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018