Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Depot - Danbury

With Angi since December 2005

No description has been provided for this pro.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

4.2

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Stephen M.
3.0
06/03/2017
Their price was the highest out of all of the quotes I got. Their individual contractor's price was 30% higher than everybody else. I think their pricing is way too high. I don't know, maybe they get too much work. They actually went out and looked at the wood and the cost. They were very knowledgeable as far as hardwood flooring and the type you want for the area, whether it's for the basement or the upstairs. They gave us a pretty good idea of what type of wood we were looking for. They gave us a lot of information. The pricing knocked them out of the decision process. It was just horrible. I didn't have problems contacting someone and all of my questions were answered. If the pricing was better, I would've went with Home Depot, because I have a card with them so I can get 24 month financing. The pricing was just too high for me.
Description of Work
They provided an estimate for hardwood flooring installation.
Category
hardwood floor
Carol T.
1.0
07/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
walked out
Category
flooring contractor
Stephanie H.
3.0
06/03/2014
We had used Home Depot some years ago to replace 10 windows and they did a good job. THis time we wanted them to replace a picture window with the same details as another of the picture windows - a central large clear pane with 2 side casement panels that have embedded metal strips to look like a paned window. The new window's side panels are much too wide: the window we asked that they use as a model has side panels that are 25% or less of the width, but the new window's side panels are about one third each of the width. I should not have let them install the window once I saw the new window but I didn't actually see the window until after the old one had been taken out, so I felt that I didn't have much choice. A week later, I received a call asking for a rating and I mentioned the problem. The next day, I received another call from the manager saying they'd look at the window because they "want me to be happy." Nothing since. And I called back asking for status but no reply. SInce then, we realized that the casements open the wrong way: from the center out rather than from the side in. I'll call again but don't feel very optimistic.
Description of Work
installed a window
Category
flooring contractor
CHARLES W.
5.0
08/09/2012
They are excellent to deal with. Along with ordering fix up items we ordered two sets of new kitchen cabinets which when installed were great.
Description of Work
Have been buying from home depot since they moved into the area. Have always found them knowledgeable, ccompetitive and reponsive. A number of years ago we tried ordering from another large building center with disastrous consequences.
Category
home remodeling
Matthew I.
5.0
06/12/2012
I think the prices for things were a little high.
Description of Work
I used Home Depot to purchase materials to remodel our bathroom.
Category
bathtub refinishing
gail R.
2.0
05/03/2012
Friday the 13th and still no service performed. I will update later. The work was finally finished. We were happy with the installers from A and C flooring. But recommend going to a private flooring company if you want installation done quick with no headaches!!!!
Description of Work
First lets start with the Rapid Installation, Its not, go directly to a Flooring Company, not A and C Flooring which is the subcontractor on this job. I had wanted new carpeting put down in the room that we renewed after my fathers death. The carpeting was part of that plan. My Sister and husband, and niece were coming down on the 24th of March to spend the weekend, from Maine. I wanted the upstairs comfortable. I spoke with a rude service person at A and C flooring. I than spoke to Home Depots representative, who was the only person working with me. It is now the 13th of April, and I was told by A and C flooring that I should expect a phone call between 7 and 10 am. This call was to let me know what time they would be coming out to do the job. The gentleman stated that the rug was loaded up, but that the excellent padding I had ordered, had a defect, and they could not put it under my carpet like that. He wanted to know if I would Okay putting the more expensive padding down, Of course I stated yes, or I could see another delay coming. I than had a second call from A and C informing me that the installers would be there between 2 and 6pm. I will have to let you know how the installation goes. I am not happy with A and C flooring at all. The installation of our flooring was completed. The installers were excellent, the only positive for A and C flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
Edward T.
5.0
03/28/2012
If you need to go to Home Depot go to one in your area. I go there because they have sales.
Description of Work
I buy light bulbs, paint or a paint brush, nothing huge.
Category
home improvement stores
Linda D.
5.0
06/13/2011
The project went very well. They have a very talented person that does the layout design. Mike really knows his stuff. He did a great job. He spent a lot of time with us and showed us renderings on the computer and made changes to the design while we were looking at it. We were not stuck with something we did not like. Mike was very patient. I probably made me change it 4 times. I had my daughter-in-law come and finally finish it with me. He never sighed, like I was taking too long. He talked with me , gave suggestions and was very patient.
Description of Work
Home Depot designed and ordered new kitchen cabinets for me and tile flooring.
Category
custom cabinets, flooring contractor
ELIZABETH D.
5.0
04/16/2010
It was $500 for installation but the man did great job. It was a good experience. The fellow in Home Depot was very accommodating, very patient and I took a lot of his time. They treated me well.
Description of Work
I bought an insulated fiberglass door from them and they also did the installation.
Category
doors
Ellen O.
5.0
01/14/2009
The process went smooth as glass, I was very pleased. The women who helped us design the kitchen was absolutely a genius. She was just so good. The general contractors they sent were terrific, everyone was terrific. The kitchen came out beautiful when it was finished.
Description of Work
They remodeled our kitchen and ripped everything out and put everything brand new.
Category
remodeling
4.0
02/10/2006
THEY DID A GOOD JOB WITH INSTALLATION. THERE ARE SOME FINE TOUCHES THAT NEED TO BE HANDLED. THERE WAS A DOOR THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. MY ISSUE IS WITH THE INSTALLATION CREW. THEY ARE NOT VERY RESPONSIVE.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED NEW CUSTOM MADE KITCHEN CABINETS.
Category
contractors
3.0
01/26/2006
IT WAS GREAT. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE ELSE. THEY KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING. THEY WERE IN AND OUT, AND THEY CAME ON TIME. THEY HAD AN APPOINTMENT TIME, AND THEY SHOWED UP ON TIME.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN THE LIVING ROOM.
Category
carpet installation
4.0
01/26/2006
THEY WERE FAVORABLE. WE WENT THROUGH THE CHECK LIST. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE AND THEY WERE REASONABLY PROMPT. THEY WERE VERY EFFICIENT. THEY WERE IN AND OUT AND I THINK THEY DID A GOOD JOB.
Description of Work
THEY REPLACED SOME CARPETING IN A HOUSE THAT I OWNED. I RIPPED IT OUT AND THEY PUT NEW STUFF IN.
Category
carpet installation
3.0
12/19/2005
I GUESS I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN. THE FIRST CREW DID AN EXCELLENT JOB, BUT THE SECOND CREW DIDN'T. IT TOOK A WHILE TO GET SOMEONE TO COME BACK TO REPAIR THE WORK THAT THEY DID.
Description of Work
THEY DID A WALL TO WALL CARPET INSTALLATION.
Category
carpet installation

Phone

Address

114 Federal Rd Ste C

Danbury, CT 06811

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Appliance sales, electronics, flooring, furniture, garden center, heat and air conditioning, home decor, lighting, ceiling fans, outdoor living, power tools, storage & organization.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Home Depot - Danbury is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

Home Depot - Danbury is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Home Depot - Danbury accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Home Depot - Danbury does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Home Depot - Danbury offers the following services: Appliance sales, electronics, flooring, furniture, garden center, heat and air conditioning, home decor, lighting, ceiling fans, outdoor living, power tools, storage & organization.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Keen Carpentry LLC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Keen Carpentry LLC

Keen Carpentry is a Residential Carpentry company in Hudson Valley, NY. Specializing in all aspect of home construction, remodels and restoration. With 15 years of carpentry experience in everything from Framing, siding, windows, doors, cabinets, kitchens and bathroooms. We work to ensure that the desired outcome is executed every day.  

Parent Remodeling, LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Parent Remodeling, LLC

Parent Remodeling, LLC  

Honey Do Men Home Remodeling & Repair

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Honey Do Men Home Remodeling & Repair

Trusted by Homeowners WE OFFER A VARIETY OF FINANCING OPTIONS TO MEET YOUR REPAIR NEEDS! Honey-Do-Men was founded to provide all-encompassing remodeling services for homeowners, business owners, and commercial property owners. We are a full-service provider that specializes in all types of maintenance, rebuild, repair, and remodeling work for home exteriors and interiors. Whether you are searching for a reliable service provider to completely renovate your home or just replace the windows, seal the driveway, or repair the roof, Honey-Do-Men is the perfect partner to have. In addition to performing repairs, maintenance, and remodels, Honey-Do-Men also makes sure that every customer receives an excellent experience. From the second you reach out to us to project completion,you will enjoy an exceptional level of customer care and service that is uncommon in the home improvement industry. For instance, we take pride in punctuality, provide quotes for free, send reminders, and do regular follow-ups. If you have an issue with our work, we will come back to improve until you are satisfied. If you have any questions about our exterior and interior services, feel free to contact us today. You can also call or text us directly at 914-837-0411 to speak to one of our friendly service personnel. or email us at service@honeydomen.com