Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HM Construction & Painting

4.7

(134) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0576390
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

60 Newtown Rd Ste 188

Danbury, CT 06810

Description

HM Construction and Painting was founded in 1990 to provide customers with the most incredible home remodeling and renovating services in Fairfield County. We Provide Architectural and Structural Drawing Design Services. We provide general contractor services to both residential and commercial customers. Above all, our goal is to give you an extraordinary standard of excellence, quality, and professionalism each and every time you hire us. We know that referrals run businesses, so we strive to give you the best experience possible. From painting to carpentry home repair and from roofing to flooring, there is very little we can’t do! We specialize in bringing homeowners’ dreams to life. Whether you’re making a few cosmetic changes or you’re gutting a room and starting over, we are fully equipped to take your project on. We proudly provide service to Greenwich, CT and Darien, CT, as well as the surrounding areas! Ready to get started? Take a look at our Services page to see what we can offer you. Don’t forget, we offer free estimates at your convenience, so feel free to contact us at any time for an estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(134) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

9

3

3

2

4

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

woodworking (93)home remodeling (56)basement remodeling (15)general contractors (10)home builder (5)patio enclosures (4)interior painting (60)electrician (38)drywall (36)house painting (35)tile installation (31)plumbers (27)
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
5.0

03/30/2021

We had a wonderful experience with HM CONSTRUCTION. We had Helio come see the basement and within a few days we had an estimate back. We were impressed at how honest and thorough the estimate was, no hidden costs. Once hired work began within two weeks and the team was consistently on site between 7:45 and 8, some nights staying past 7pm when something needed to be completed. Van, our project mana...

Description of Work
Basement renovation

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Images

Review for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 39271808

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much miss [Member Name Removed], we will always be with you to acomplish your needs.
5.0

03/24/2021

Hulio was very reasonable with pricing. The job was excellent and completed on time. He was very attentive to my special requests. Will hire him again for another job.

Description of Work
Install new kitchen cabinets

Category ceramic tile,electrician,lighting,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling

Cost $21,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

The job came out in amazing!!! Helio, the owner is a man of his word. He is professional, meticulous and very personable. He will get right back to you. His workers all came with expertise and were a pleasure to interact with. Very willing to please. The job exceeded our expectations!!! We will be using them for many projects in the future. We highly recommend this company!!!

Description of Work
Total staircase reconstruction, painting

Category drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,handyman service,lighting,basement waterproofing,woodworking,buffing & polishing,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

03/13/2021

Helio the owner of HM construction remodeled a 25 year old bathroom. Was finished on budget, on time, no surprises and looks beautiful. I'm going to have him check out another bathroom for a friend who saw the job progress and loved it.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,electrician,glass repair,plumbing,pressure washing,home remodeling

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Images

Review for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 39246960

+3 More

5.0

10/06/2020

Helio and his crew did an excellent work to completer our both bathroom projects on time. We are very happy to have him as our contractor.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category basement waterproofing,home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

We hired H&M for a complete home remodel. Helio and his foreman were amongst the best I’ve dealt with. Professionalism and dependably were certainly nothing I had to worry about. He was responsive, patient, reliable and trustworthy. He took the time to hear my concerns throughout the entire project and never once wavered. Exceptional people !!!!!

Description of Work
Home remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,doors

Cost $210,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38927286

+4 More

5.0

09/29/2020

I used Helio and his team for some major updates to my kitchen, bathrooms and sun room. He and his team did a fantastic job delivering what I wanted at a price that was reasonable. They kept me up to date on their schedule and where very helpful in tackling extra tasks that were coming up as the projects progressed. I would absolutely recommend Helio and H&M Construction to anyone looking to have ...

Description of Work
Total Kitchen Refurbishment, Bathroom Updates, Sunroom Flooring and exterior house repairs

Category electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Images

Review for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38916672

+3 More

5.0

08/11/2020

Helio and his workers were excellent. They were punctual to the minute, courteous and respectful to my needs. The work performed was professional and artistic and when the work was done they cleaned the area to the point it was spotless. Communication and price of the job was excellent....... Definitely will rehire again

Description of Work
Created a wall sleeve in living room for an in wall air conditioner

Category woodworking

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

07/08/2020

Helio from HM Construction & Painting, gets it done! My family has had the pleasure to work with Helio on a few projects(kitchen, bathroom, new deck...) over the past couple of years. His quality of work is excellent. He and his team work quickly and efficiently. Helio is reliable, dependable and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Deck replacement and Ramp

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

Images

Review for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38714009
5.0

07/07/2020

I want to start with the conclusion. We definitely love our new bathroom. Helio is always available to discuss our needs and even willing to go beyond our requests. He and his crew are super professional and hard-working. With Helio's help, now we turn the storage room in the basement into a functional, beautiful bathroom within our budget. If you want to hire someone reliable, just contact Helio.

Description of Work
New bathroom in the basement

Category electrician,lighting,basement waterproofing,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Images

Review for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38701309

+2 More

Services Offered

We Provide Architectural and Structural Drawing Design Services, Custom Home Builds, Remodeling & Renovations, Major Renovations, Custom Carpentry Designs, Additions, Kitchen Renovations, Bathroom Renovations, Staircase Construction, Wood Flooring, Home Remodeling, Vinyl and Wood Siding, Roofing, Deck Construction, Masonry Work, Stone Walls, Chimney Building and Repair, Fireplaces and Outdoor Fireplace

Services Not Offered

Landscaping & tree work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes