Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Good Life Energy Savers LLC

4.8

(98) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0624851
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

50 Beaver Brook Rd Suite 7

Danbury, CT 06810

http://www.goodlifeenergysavers.com

Description

Serving Westchester, Putnam, Fairfield, Litchfield, Hartford and New Haven counties. Free estimates. Good Life Energy Savers offers homeowners a way to add superior insulation and save on energy costs, without taking on a major remodeling project. According to the US Dept of Energy, 80% of the homes built prior to 1980 have little or no insulation. We are whole house insulators offering a variety of products to insulate attics, walls, basements and crawl spaces. Our Company is designated as a BPI Gold Star Contractor and our installers are SPFA certified and are our own employees. Call us for all of your insulation needs. We bring comfort, savings, and energy efficiency to your home!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(98) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

87

4

7

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

insulation (96)home energy audit (7)
Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews
5.0

05/03/2022


Alfred S.

the insulation they recommended saved me about 5000kw a year. the amount of money i am saving is far more the insulation payment on my Eversource bill. No money cost to me out of pocket and my electric bill dropped quite a bit. best move i ever did.

Description of Work
Re-insulated entire house

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

5.0

01/13/2021


Kevin L.

Very well, crew was very conscientious, and professional. Jaun and Greg did excellent job with great follow up. Tom S, was very good at setting expectations and explaining the process. Lindsey was very professional, good communicator, regarding appointments and intermediary between staff.

Description of Work
Spray foam ring joists and cantilever s

Category insulation

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

01/21/2020


Andrei G.

The crew was capable, knowledgeable and willing to take the time to get the job done right. This was a fairly large project and not only did they stayed within the estimated time frame, they finished ahead of schedule. The team was courteous and the foreman made sure everything goes according to plan. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Sprayed Cellulose Insulation in the exterior walls on the First Floor and Second Floor of the Main House, the Garage and some Interior areas.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

5.0

12/19/2019


Greg M.

Great job and easy to do business with. Huge difference in heating and cooling

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

10/31/2019


Dianne H.

Everyone we dealt with was fantastic. The crew was very professional and efficient. They completed the job quickly and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. We are very happy with the results and highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Spray foam insulation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

10/04/2019


Nadia F.

Good Life Energy was GREAT! They were professional, so personable, quick, affordable and they did a great job in a very choppy attic with rooms and uneven roofing. They also talked a talk that I was able to verify through online research which I can't say for many of the other companies we interviewed. Would absolutely recommend them again.

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

02/10/2019


Ethan R.

Prompt & through inspection and estimate. Service was preformed in a professional manner

Description of Work
Insulated voids in crawlspace

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2019

4.0

08/03/2018


Helene B.

Upfront, all was good. The salesperson arrived on time, was very nice and gave us an immediate quote. We were impressed that they called to confirm that they were coming. The workers finished the job in 3 days instead of 2. They had a problem with the machine on day one which was finally rectified on day 3 (apparently they tried to work around the problem on day 2). The bad news: when we went to put our stuff back into their proper places in the garage, we had a VERY unexpected surprise. Behind every nook and cranny, on the walls, in boxes and virtually throughout the garage we found the remnants of the cellulose that was sprayed as well as the fragments of ceiling and wall plaster. We found the cellulose in the webbing of the lawn chairs, on the umbrellas, behind the shelving, on the shelving, and in boxes that we thought were covered. They left painter's tape on the walls, some of which is too high for us to remove. When they initially came, we were told that they would drill the holes in the wall through the middle of the wall. So we cleaned off these shelves. We covered these things with a tarp away from the wall. When the workmen arrived, we asked them if they needed us to move anything else and they said no, they would take care of everything. Much to our surprise, they actually drilled holes towards the top of the wall and obviously did not cover anything. We trusted the workers, who told us they cleaned up after themselves, to have actually done what they claimed. To add insult to injury, one of the workers obviously enjoyed a cup of take out coffee as evidenced by their cup and the drip stain on the wall where the cup overturned. It took us close to five hours to clean up this mess and we really didn't appreciate that when the guys were leaving, they told us they cleaned up. When we looked, on the surface it did look like they had left the garage clean of the cellulose and plaster chips. What we did notice was that the driveway right outside the garage had remnants of cellulose on it but we thought the rain would take care of this. It took us another hour to clean this up. The guys were in a rush to get out since it was about 5 o'clock when they left. But before they left, I was handed a piece of paper to sign to confirm that they had cleaned up. If I had known then what I know now I would never have signed it. I would suggest that any one signing on with the company check very carefully at the end to make sure it is absolutely clean. The company did write back to me to say they were sorry and to offer further cleaning help but by that time it was too late....we had already done the bulk of the work ourselves..

Description of Work
Insulating garage

Category insulation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the service you received from our team. It is our goal to provide our customers with quality service from the estimate process through the job completion. We strive to complete the upgrades properly and leave the homes as clean as they were when we arrived. Our teams have been made aware of your disappointment with the clean-up, and we as a company do not accept the level of quality that you received. We only wish you contacted us right away with your concerns so that we could have immediately tried to rectify the situation rather than you clean yourself. We are very sorry and apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.
5.0

06/28/2018


Zack R.

They were professional and efficient. Great price. Extremely friendly and caring.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

1.0

06/01/2018


David O.

We had a very negative experience. We hired them to blow in insulation by temporarily removing portions of our vinyl siding. A few months later we had our siding stripped and learned that they didn't insulate 4 of our walls. We never would have known unless we stripped the siding. Very disappointed.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation,energy audit

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that you had a negative experience. As owners of the company, we value our customers and strive to earn their trust by consistently delivering quality installations. Over our 9 year history insulating thousands of homes, we are normally known for our attention to detail, but admit and regret that in your case our installation crew did not meet your or our expectations. In addition to our staff coming back to your home to correct the installation, we have made significant personnel and procedural changes since then to ensure that additional quality controls are in place to keep this from happening in the future. We again apologize for any inconvenience.

Services Offered

Spray foam, blown in and dense packed fiberglass, & cellulose insulation. We participate in the Energize CT program as a Home Performance with Energy Star contractor.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Good Life Energy Savers LLC

How is Good Life Energy Savers LLC overall rated?

Good Life Energy Savers LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Good Life Energy Savers LLC open?

Good Life Energy Savers LLC is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Good Life Energy Savers LLC provide

Good Life Energy Savers LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Good Life Energy Savers LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Good Life Energy Savers LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Good Life Energy Savers LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Good Life Energy Savers LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Good Life Energy Savers LLC?

Yes, Good Life Energy Savers LLC offers warranties.

What services does Good Life Energy Savers LLC offer?

Good Life Energy Savers LLC offers the following services: Spray foam, blown in and dense packed fiberglass, & cellulose insulation. We participate in the Energize CT program as a Home Performance with Energy Star contractor.