Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fine Home Construction

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 •

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0662121
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5 Harrison St 12 Ridgeway Rd, Easton, CT, 06612

Danbury, CT 06810

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Company operated by owners for more than 20 years in Connecticut and New York City in everything that is construction and exterior and interior remodeling with comfortable and accessible prices for any project...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (3)door installation (2)interior painting (2)plumbers (2)masonry (2)hardwood floors (2)handyman (2)electrician (2)roof cleaning (1)cabinet refacing (1)house painting (1)glass block (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

05/21/2021

It was fantastic and the best company I dealt with for renovation. It was wonderful and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Home renovation.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

5.0

05/21/2021

It was a pleasure working with Mario. He was punctual, organized, on schedule, and on budget for our renovation project. He was also accommodating in incorporating our change requests. Finally he is very pleasant to work with and I have recommended him to many friends.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior, Electrical, Handymen, Plumbing

Category electrician,handyman service,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

It was very good. They were prompt. They were good on what they do. They were flexible. It was all very good. They did a good quality work.

Description of Work
They did masonry work and interior renovation for me.

Category masonry,remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

05/12/2021

This is the best construction and remodeling company that we have ever used. We bought a house that was built in the 1950's. It needed just about everything. This company is the very best.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category concrete repair,decks,concrete driveways,electrician,flooring contractor,garage doors,glass repair,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,handyman service,hardwood floor,interior designers,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,pavers, gravel,replacement windows,deck cleaning,woodworking,stucco,glass block,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

05/12/2021

We are very happy with our bedroom remodel and would definitely hire Alfredo and Mario (the owners) again for future home renovations. They work quickly and efficiently, they are leave the job site very clean every day, they are receptive to feedback throughout the process, and they finish the work on-time and on-budget. We highly recommend them for anyone looking to do home renovations!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

05/12/2021

We have worked with them in different projects, both apartments and houses, and they have always done a great job. We needed to remodel baths and kitchens, paint, and finish attic and shed. They have proven to be honest, knowledgeable, meticulous, and have always worked very fast. They have finished all the projects beautifully and without delays. I highly recommend them for any type of constructi...

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodel, attic and shed finishing, painting.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

    Services Offered

    general construction and specialists in interior remodeling as well as bathroom and kitchen remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes