Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Silverio Asphalt Paving

4.8

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since July 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0609022
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6 Springside Ave

Danbury, CT 06810

http://asilveriopaving.com

Description

Our philosophy here is simple. We offer quality and efficiency. Whether you are a private individual, needing a minor paving job, or a company that needs to repave an entire garage structure, you can count on our personalized service each and every time....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (53)masonry (4)hardscaping (2)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
1.0

09/18/2019


Kevin T.

Don't waste your time. I called twice and they said they would send someone out for an estimate. No one ever came out and there was no follow up. Very disappointing.

Description of Work
Repaving Driveway

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], We emailed your quote for sealing back on Aug 29th I have attached a copy to this reply. We only have a record of the first call on our call listing back on 8/19. Please let us know if we have the email address wrong or maybe it went into your spam or junk mail. Again I apologize for the delay in you receiving this quote.
5.0

09/02/2019


Stephen R.

Silverio was a please to deal with, start to finish. My request for an estimate was responded to promptly. The amount of the estimate was very competitive. Work started and finished promptly (subject to weather conditions). Quality of finished work appears very good, and a warranty was provided. Communication was excellent throughout the project. All interactions with Silverio personnel were professional and instilled confidence in their ability to get the job done right and on time.

Description of Work
Residential driveway repaving

Category driveway pavers

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.
5.0

11/06/2018


Wei L.

Update to my post on 8/13/18: Following our complaints posted on Angie’s list, Silverio quickly contacted me and offered to come by and take a look. After their walk-through, we both realized that the issues around the driveway is actually not the driveway itself but the excessive water from the lawn was not properly drained and some of the excessive water remained on the driveway and damaged the driveway. We followed their advice and installed the drainage but Joe and crew are so nice and offered to patch the damaged driveway even though the fault was on our side. We are very happy with their quick response and professionalism as well as the high integrity.

Description of Work
Replacing our driveway - update

Category driveway pavers

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/07/2018


Dan A.

Very professional, very good work quality.

Description of Work
New 140 foot long driveway and 6 feet of Belgian block

Category masonry,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2016

1.0

08/13/2018


Wei L.

Now after two years since the paving was done, I can confidently comment about the quality of their work. The job was done very horribly and after two years I can already see the peeling of some of the asphalt. Now I ended up in a situation of having to redo some of the work. I relied on Angie’s list because of the overwhelming positive reviews but I am now highly doubtful of the truthful comments by previous reviewers.

Description of Work
We need the driveway replaced

Category driveway pavers

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your update on Nov 5th, We always do our best to respond to any issues, I'm glad that although it was not a driveway issue we were able to have helped figure out the cause of the problem.
5.0

06/25/2018


Jack K.

Arrived on time with a large crew and a lot of machinery. That allowed them to complete the job very quickly. They took care to finish all edges/joints properly, and to disturb the plantings as little as possible.

Description of Work
Repaving of asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

02/21/2018


David S.

They did an excellent job and were very professional people to deal with.

Description of Work
Removal of old driveway and it's foundation. Repave entire driveway with new foundation and asphalt.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2018

5.0

01/21/2018


Charles D.

Roger and his crew did an excellent job. The put down 2 1/2 inches of asphalt as they quoted and it came out nice and smooth. Their price was fair for the quality and they were very professional. I highly recommend Silverio Paving.

Description of Work
We had our 30+ yr old 2600 sq ft driveway replaced and repaved. Silverio came in first to dig out the old driveway and put down new aggregate and roll it. Then they came back and put down the new asphalt 5 weeks later. Be aware that it is a two step process. Not one day. They would have come a week or more earlier to finish but rain prevented paving. They also had their masons put in Belgium block around the top of the driveway and that was done very well too.

Category masonry,driveway pavers

Cost $8,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

3.0

09/01/2017


christian Z.

Ok but quality of asphalt as average

Description of Work
Reasphalting the driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

5.0

02/11/2017


Chris F.

Overall excellent job. They were able to match a second quote I received even though they were rated much higher on Angie's list. They were very responsive via email and phone and the work performed was excellent. Would highly reccomend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Asphault & crack sealing for driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $785

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2017

Services Offered

Driveways, Roads, Parking Lots, Curbs Belgium Block, Excavating, Landscaping, Drainage, Sidewalks & Patios,& Concrete & Stone Work

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Silverio Asphalt Paving

How is A Silverio Asphalt Paving overall rated?

A Silverio Asphalt Paving is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are A Silverio Asphalt Paving open?

A Silverio Asphalt Paving is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does A Silverio Asphalt Paving provide

A Silverio Asphalt Paving accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does A Silverio Asphalt Paving offer free estimates?

Yes, A Silverio Asphalt Paving offers free project estimates.

Does A Silverio Asphalt Paving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, A Silverio Asphalt Paving offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does A Silverio Asphalt Paving offer a senior discount?

Yes, A Silverio Asphalt Paving offers a 5% senior discount.

Does A Silverio Asphalt Paving offer emergency services?

Yes, A Silverio Asphalt Paving offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by A Silverio Asphalt Paving?

Yes, A Silverio Asphalt Paving offers warranties.

What services does A Silverio Asphalt Paving offer?

A Silverio Asphalt Paving offers the following services: Driveways, Roads, Parking Lots, Curbs Belgium Block, Excavating, Landscaping, Drainage, Sidewalks & Patios,& Concrete & Stone Work