Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

IDEAL CONTRACTORS

Founded 1970 • With Angi since July 2006

General Contractor

Verified Reviews

4.8

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Jeffrey T.
5.0
01/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Total gut job of our main bathroom. Older home so lots could go wrong and some things did, like removing 6 layers of floor. Now totally done and beautiful. Gerry and Steve did a great job. Steve did a lot of the finish work and is top notch, very through and does a total cleanup each night.
Category
roofing
James H.
4.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replace some window trim. Has done a lot of work for me in the past.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling
Jeffrey T.
5.0
11/26/2014
They were recommended. The guy was extremely nice. Very knowlegable, he gave us a lot of leads of where to go. He gave us a good price. No negatives.
Description of Work
Provided a quote for us to completely remodel the bathroom.
Category
home remodeling
James H.
5.0
01/12/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing
Wayne S.
5.0
07/30/2013
He spent almost an hour, including quite a bit of time on the roof. He answered all of our questions and there was no charge. I was relieved that he didn't try to sell us a new roof, because that's one of his primary lines of business.
Description of Work
Checked roof for leaks because of stains on second floor ceiling. Said roof was fine and stains probably resulted from snow getting into attic louver on north side of house.
Category
roofing
debra T.
5.0
07/17/2013
We use Ideal for all our carpentry and home improvement needs. They built a beautiful garage for us 8 years ago and we couldn't be happier with the results.
Description of Work
Installed replacement windows. Replaced storm damaged siding. Fixed roof leak.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows
5.0
07/07/2006
I HAVE TOLD HUNDREDS OF FRIENDS. MY KITCHEN LOOKS LIKE ITS HIS OWN HOUSE. ITS BEAUTIFUL, I WALK INTO MY HOUSE AND STILL CANT BELIEVE I LIVE HERE. THEY QUALITY OF WORK IS UNBELIEVABLE.
Description of Work
THEY REMODELED MY KITCHEN. THEY MOVED A WALL AND REFINISHED MY FLOOR.
Category
hardwood floor, home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

T And S Pro Contractor

 

Angi Certified

J A Buchek AIA Architect LLC

Architecture is a collaborative process between the owner, architect and any other interested individuals. All ideas are welcome and explored thoroughly. The ideal solution is often created from a mix of all of these ideas. What I Do I believe that by working together we can create something wonderful. Something that neither you nor I could ever conceive of on our own. Such is the power of the collaborative spirit. It all begins by LISTENING! Your ideas have probably been percolating in your head for a while. It will take some serious listening on my part to retrieve those ideas and begin to turn them into a built form. The process continues with numerous meetings to further refine these ideas and concepts until we reach a point when we say, "Hey, that's it!" "That's what I've always dreamed of." Then my task is to create the necessary documents to ensure that you end up with a code-compliant, strong, technically sound structure which will enrich your life for many years. I will follow the construction through until completion. We will gaze in wonder at the beauty of this new creation.  

Angi Certified

J Corrigan LLC

No Jobs too big or small. All work is performed by professionals. Preparation is key to a good job done.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

147 COLES RD

Cromwell, CT 06416

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

IDEAL CONTRACTORS is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

IDEAL CONTRACTORS is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

IDEAL CONTRACTORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, IDEAL CONTRACTORS does not offer free project estimates.

No, IDEAL CONTRACTORS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, IDEAL CONTRACTORS does not offer a senior discount.

No, IDEAL CONTRACTORS does not offer warranties.

IDEAL CONTRACTORS offers the following services: Building, Remodeling, Decks, Windows, Doors, Siding, Roofing, Flooring, Custom Cabinetry, General Contractor