Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

48 Hours Cleaning

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2012

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

48 HRS Cleaning Service is an owner operated business who has been servicing Connecticut for 14 years. ....

Other local Pros in your area

The Junkluggers of Hartford and Middlesex Counties

We are a locally owned small business providing eco-friendly furniture and junk removal services for residential and commercial customers. We aim to donate or recycle as much as possible and will provide you with a tax-deductible receipt for any items we donate to a local charity on your behalf. Our team is professionally trained, licensed and insured and has a genuine passion for the environment and our customers. We’re on a mission to save the Earth, one piece of junk at a time!  

MY Dumpster CT

dumpster rental , junk removal and more 1 call does it all u call we haul  

Max Serv

Transparency - We always take pictures and videos before and after each job to ensure 100% satisfaction, fully insured and affordable, please check our reviews and see how proud we are to serve our customers.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/10/2016

Josh was responsive and did the work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Junk removal from home.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/28/2016

Outstanding, very reasonable high quality work.

Description of Work
Window cleaning whole house.

Category window cleaning

3.0

05/30/2016

The provider was contacted more than once to perform the service and because we did not receive a call back after a couple of weeks, we were going to go with another provider. However, not previously notified and startled to realize the man was on our roof with a leaf blower to clean the gutters. The note on Angie's list says "hand cleaned out then rinsed to make sure your down spouts are working ...

Description of Work
We contacted the provider to clean our gutters as we had used it the previous year to not only clean but also reattach the gutters. All went well which is why we decided to use this same provider this past year.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Leaves and debris were first han cleaned out the placed in a bucket.... blower then used clear leaves off of roof and to make sure downspouts were clear
5.0

09/24/2015

This is the second time I used Josh. Last time it was furniture and some stuff in my basement. Both times he came the day after I called. He and his helpers removed the stuff quickly and safely ( ie nothing damaged!). Would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Josh hauled away a mattress and some stuff in my basement.

Category hauling services,house cleaning

5.0

04/29/2015

Josh was very responsive and professional in coordinating the removal of a futon and disposing of it. Great service.

Description of Work
Removed futon from house and disposed.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/14/2013

trash/junk removal from the basement, side porch, garage.

Description of Work
.

Category hauling services,house cleaning

5.0

05/08/2012

They do a thorough job with cleaning. The price and quality of work was very good. I have been using them for years.

Description of Work
I used 48 Hours Cleaning for housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

    Services Offered

    The services we offer are; Dump runs, junk removal( estate clean outs), Washing windows( inside,outside,storms), Gutter cleaning ( hand cleaned out then rinsed to make sure your down spouts are working properly), Carpet cleaning, Carpet removal ( this includes tack strips and any staples left from padding), Siding cleaning( by hand or pressure washing), Roof cleaning ( safe low pressure), Junk Removal or dump runs also available

    Services Not Offered

    Although we are a residential cleaning service; we do not how ever offer maid services.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No