Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JAD Basement Systems

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2013

JAD Basement Systems offers solutions for all your basement waterproofing needs. Basement systems, sump pumps, dehumidifiers, foundation crack repair. We offer a lifetime transferable warranty for all our work. DBA: JAD Home Improvement

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Karen S.
5.0
10/29/2018
I think it went fantastic. I had a big storm the very next day after the work was completed and there was no more leaking into my lower level. Jim and his crew were very courteous and polite. They left everything tidy when they finished. Jim was very honest with what had to be completed and what he found under the rotted wood. They worked outside all day in the cold and the wind and got the job completed. It is very hard to find good and honest hardworking people. Jim's price was fair for all the materials and his time. I would definitely hire JAD Basement Systems again.
Description of Work
I needed work to be done on a basement window, have a window well put in and have my drainage downspouts rerouted to prevent leaking into my lower level of my house.
Category
basement waterproofing
Steven S.
1.0
10/20/2016
The basement is still leaking. 2015 JAD arrived to repair the crack. The work was completed and four months later the crack was leaking again. They came back again and month later the crack was leaking. Pictures were taken and five months later they came out to take more pictures (the other pictures were: lost, miss placed). All this occurred in April and I have been given every excuse as to how and when JAD will fix the problem. JAD is late getting back and has not provided a plan for the repair, only avoiding the issue for weeks at a time
Description of Work
Foundation crack, leaking basement
Category
drywall, basement waterproofing
Joy W.
4.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They gave me an estimate on waterproofing our basement. Seemed resonable.
Category
roofing, basement waterproofing, basement remodeling
Yelena K.
5.0
12/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They waterproofed our basement. We had an unfortunate experience with 2 different companies before them. Paid a lot of money and went from bad to worth. Then JAD came and at first something did not worked out but they came and fixed problems and they are nice, responsible and experienced people. They also talk to you and explain what they want to do and why it should be done one way or another.
Category
basement waterproofing
Steven S.
5.0
12/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
basement waterproofing
William G.
5.0
11/29/2015
The JAD Basement Systems representative arrived promptly at the time we had scheduled. He was courteous and professional. After a thorough evaluation of the basement water intrusion problem, the recommended solution was installation of a basement drainage system with sump pump. That would involve digging two trenches in the concrete floor along the south and east walls of the basement, installing a drainage system, and installing a sump pump near the north-east corner of the basement. We would have had to clear a 4 ft. wide path along that route to allow room for the installers to dig the trenches and install the drainage system. We would have been responsible for dust clean-up and replacement of items moved from the work path. The estimate for the recommended solution was $5145. We chose not to have the system installed because ours is a very old house and, although we felt their price was fair, we did not want to spend that much money. We also thought that the solution was a bit of "overkill" for the size of the problem. Unfortunately, no other possible solutions were offered such as sealing interior and exterior walls and/or sealing the adjacent driveway. Although we didn't have the work done, we do not hesitate to recommend this company for serious consideration by those who have a need for the type of basement drainage solution offered by this firm.
Description of Work
Provided on-site evaluation and estimate for wet basement remediation.
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells
Tammara L.
5.0
10/06/2015
unknown
Description of Work
He just gave me a price . Maybe I'll do the work later with him.
Category
basement waterproofing
Jay G.
5.0
09/29/2015
unknown
Category
basement waterproofing
Judith S.
5.0
09/21/2015
Workers were respectful and honest. They came on the days promised and did the work as promised. The owners are communicative and work hard to satisfy the customer.
Description of Work
He repaired drains, installed French drains, created drainage away from the house as well. He will be filling in cracks in the foundation and has also repaired the garage floor which was destroyed by flooding. I will be having him do more work around the house.
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Michael B.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Glen went through our basement and around the outside of our house and gave suggestions on the best way to stop moisture from seeping into our basement, and told me about the company's integrated system.
Category
basement waterproofing
Anne L.
5.0
08/26/2015
Extremely thorough, educated us and made appropriate recommendations.
Description of Work
Evaluated the basement
Category
basement waterproofing
Matthew S.
4.0
07/01/2015
unknown
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We did not perform any work for you so I am not sure why it states work was completed on Jan 1st 2015, You must have us confused with another company. Thank You
Steven S.
5.0
06/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They did everything they said they would and checked and re checked the work. All work areas were cleaned after they left. I would use them again and refer them.
Category
basement waterproofing
Halesteen G.
3.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Provided an assessment of both inside basement and outside of house. Made recommendations to improve outside drainage. Also recommended installation of basement system.
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We believe this customer may have us confused with a competitor because our proposal was for $6300. She told us she was interested in using us for the install but was waiting to start the project for a few months. Thank You
Ray C.
5.0
05/02/2015
I was really impressed by the presentation of knowledge; not a hard sell company. They seemed to know their job and were willing to provide alternate and/or additional services that would increase the value of their work and the home. (For example, discussing improving outdoor drainage systems so the waterproofed basement would hold up longer and better over time.) Their estimate came in *thousands* under a major competitor that was really pushing for a hard sell. I'm looking forward to using them whenever possible.
Description of Work
Estimated for a basement waterproofing & finishing job.
Category
plumbing, roofing, basement waterproofing, basement remodeling
sheila B.
5.0
04/30/2015
unknown
Category
drywall, plumbing, roofing, basement waterproofing, home remodeling, interior painters
DEEPTHI B.
5.0
04/17/2015
They came intime as they promissed and wentthrough
Description of Work
reviwed the basement
Category
basement waterproofing
John P.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They gave an estimate on equipment that would address current and possible future problems with moisture in my basement. They also identified the source of a leak in the basement.
Category
basement waterproofing
Jeffrey F.
3.0
09/10/2014
I decided not to do it. The quote was around $1,800. They came out fairly quickly and tried to sell it. It was all right. I was just not interested at the time. I just wanted to get some information at the time. They were professional.
Description of Work
I got a quote for basement dehumidifiers.
Category
basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member], We checked our records and JAD Basement Systems did not come out to give you an estimate on a dehumidifier. We believe that you confused us with another basement company. Angies list and JAD attempted to contact you regarding this review and did not receive a response back. Thank You
Jennifer A.
5.0
08/06/2014
Great experience working with JAD & all members of crew. Jim is fairly priced and strives to do excellent work from beginning to end. They completed some larger repairs, but also worked through a long list of smaller, tedious items that I was required to address in order to sell my house. Would definitely use JAD again for anything related to basements/waterproofing & general home repair.
Description of Work
Waterproofed area around decking/crawlspace & replaced joist/sill plate, repaired portion of roof including new plywood/shingles, plumbing in bathroom & exhaust venting, general rot repair & painting, & many other miscellaneous items.
Category
plumbing, roofing, basement waterproofing, interior painters, basement remodeling
S T.
5.0
11/21/2013
Jim and his very professional and courteous crew removed my old shingles (2 layers) and replaced it with new shingles, ice/water barrier, tar paper and new boots around all of the pipes through the roof to ensure no leaks or drips. During the job, Jim and his team found part of the wood on the roof was water damaged and needed to be replaced; they quickly assessed the situation, advised of the best path-forward to correct the problem and immediately fixed/replaced the damaged wood. Throughout the project my yard was kept very clean with all debris cleaned up on a regular basis. It was a pleasure to work with Jim and his crew, very professional and knowledgeable and communicated regularly about the status of the project so I was in the loop throughout. I am very pleased with the new roof and will definitely use JAD Home Improvement for future projects in my home.
Description of Work
JAD Home Improvement replaced my old, two shingle layer roof, (there was no option for roofing - but Jim and his crew did such a GREAT job that I wanted to make sure they received the review they deserved!)
Category
home remodeling
Andrew A.
5.0
09/01/2013
I am very pleased I met Jim via recommendation from a friend. He is a true professional with a keen eye for detail and very high workmanship standards. I have had him work at my property without supervision over the last nine months on several jobs, and every job has exceeded expectations. Job1: We had recently moved into a property that suffered from water ingress during heavy storms due to the positioning of the house. Jim and his team completed a survey and recommended the installation of a vapor guard (not installed in my 1984 built house!), foundation drains and a sump pump with emergency back up battery. In addition he recommended adding dehumidifier equipment to regulate the air quality. The installation went very smoothly - any mess was cleared up each evening leaving the room in a useable working condition. Over two weeks, the team drilled the foundation in order to install the drains, installed the basement pump and then remodeled the basement with new drywall and paint. We have had five rain storms where the pumps have fired up - every time saving me from a time consuming and expensive clean up job!! I am so glad we had them installed. Job2: I asked Jim and his team to install a new bathroom set and install cupboards in our storage area. Jim + his team quickly found a great deal on a new bathroom set and installed them professionally in under a week. They then painted and installed a new light, fan and door to a high specification. Job 3: Jim and his guys removed all the old wooden storage in my garage and replaced it with metal cupboards sourced from Costco. They also installed an epoxy floor and painted the garage. It looks amazing! The garage is now clutter free and much more usable. I strongly recommend Jim's work - he is the best contractor I've found since moving into Greenwich two years ago.
Description of Work
Jim and his team have completed several large jobs in my house over the last 9 months, including: - Installation of basement water pumps + dehumidifiers - Complete remodel of downstairs basement, including new vapor barrier+drywall, fitting a new bathroom and utility room - Remodeled my garage, installing new metal cupboards and epoxy flooring No job is too small for this talented team - if you want a high quality finish at a competitive price - these are the guys to call.
Category
drywall, basement waterproofing, wells, epoxy flooring, basement remodeling
christine H.
5.0
06/05/2013
I was very pleased with the work that Jim completed. His work was flawless, paying attention to every detail. He was very professional and completed the job in a timely fashion. I found after receiving many estimates that his work was priced competitively. It has been a pleasure working with Jim and I plan on using him for future projects.
Description of Work
Completed a basement remodel including framing, drywall, painting and custom cabinetry. He also completed an additional tile job and some structural work.
Category
basement remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Picasso's Painting

we understand that each project is unique and each project has a budget. That's why we offer a wide range of improvement solutions, regardless of budget or project. Our team of professionals works with each client to create a customized solution that meets their needs, offering the best results. Let us work with you to make your vision a reality!  

Angi Certified

Fabio The Painter

Drywall (sheetrock installation Taping) Interior and exterior painting Small business. I have 20 years of experience, I own my company for 3 years ago  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Nelson Painting

Kent Nelson and Nelson Painting is an interior/exterior painting outfit servicing all of Middlesex and Hartford counties. With over 20 years of residential painting experience, you can trust Kent to handle any project and deliver a clean and polished product. Give us a call for any of your painting needs!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

117 Old Post Rd

Clinton, CT 06413

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

JAD Basement Systems is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

JAD Basement Systems is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

JAD Basement Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, JAD Basement Systems offers free project estimates.

No, JAD Basement Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JAD Basement Systems does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, JAD Basement Systems offers emergency services.

Yes, JAD Basement Systems offers warranties.

JAD Basement Systems offers the following services: Basement waterproofing. Crawl space encapsulation. Air quality control. Dehumidifiers. Sump pump installation. Basement remodeling. Foundation crack repair. Bilco Door Installation