Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aspects Home Improvements And Repairs, LLC

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0654331
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

59 Cow Hill Rd

Clinton, CT 06413

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
New siding

New siding

siding companies202106413
Removed old aluminum siding and installed new vinyl siding

Description

With over 25 years of experience, Aspects Home Improvement and Repair is the industry leader in for all of your remodeling needs. We specialize in everything from New Deck Construction, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, to the small remodeling projects that the big companies won't do. We offer that personal touch that guarantees your project turns out the way you want. Please call today for your free estimate. Thank you Andy...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (8)woodworking (2)general contractors (2)patio enclosures (1)home remodeling (1)roofing (1)furniture refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

05/16/2021

Fantastic! Andy was very upfront about what would need to be done, costs and gave suggestions on options on how to achieve what we wanted. He was on time finishing the project and stayed within the cost we were given. His workmanship was great. He is dedicated to giving you the best he can. This was an old porch and deck and he has given it new life.

Description of Work
Replace outside deck and repair and remodel screen porch

Category contractors,remodeling,woodworking,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

1.0

03/08/2021

I would definitely NOT recommend. Bathroom remodel. He told us he was capable of completing entire job and not subcontracting out. Demolition was down to studs. After a complete remodel the bathroom is unusable. The toilet tank was cracked and had to be returned but this home improvement contractor said he knew nothing about it. It was not cracked when it came out of the box. The tub insert that h...

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Images

Review for Aspects Home Improvements And Repairs, LLC - 59 Cow Hill Rd, Clinton, CT - 39234940

+7 More

Service Provider Response

to all who read this this is the second time this person has posted a review on the same topic. she removed the first one because I called her out on her tactic of getting work done for nothing by having contactors do work and then then finding small minor faults so they have to pay her back for work she will never redo I heard stories of the contractors who did work before me and i should have re...
5.0

01/29/2020

Very well. Andrew is pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Creaky stairs

Category handyman service

Cost $365

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

09/24/2019

On Time, Polite, Efficient, Job Well Done!!!

Description of Work
install fence

Category handyman service

Cost $975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

09/22/2019

Excellent. Did drywall work and stone work encasing fireplace. Installed bluestone hearth and replaced floor.

Description of Work
Remodeled family room

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2019

Images

Review for Aspects Home Improvements And Repairs, LLC - 59 Cow Hill Rd, Clinton, CT - 38125011

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review It was a pleasure working for you thank you Andy
5.0

09/18/2019

It was great! Andy was an excellent contractor, open and honest. He explained to me how he was going to go about the project, worked with efficiency, and came in right on budget. The final product totally meets my needs! I will definitely be having him come again for future household projects.

Description of Work
Reinforced a retaining wall

Category contractors,handyman service

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

5.0

09/16/2019

It went perfect! We use it regularly. He even added extra bars so my daughter can use it as well! He went above and beyond for us and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Built a handrail up my stairs

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

5.0

09/12/2019

Great! Andy is a very good listener and problem-solver. He found creative solutions to problems posed by the age of the structure and the tight lot size. He was able to get done what we needed done, overcoming several obstacles along the way.

Description of Work
1940s-era family cottage was rebuilt from the ground up into a retirement home

Category handyman service

Cost $108,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

10/05/2012

Andy responded to my call quickly and promptly set up an appointment to do an estimate. He arrived on time, and was able to provide an accurate estimate. We scheduled a repair time for the following week for duct work in the attic. He arrived for the repair work a few minutes early and got right to work. Works looks great and was quick and easy. Licensed in the state of CT.

Description of Work
Andy redirected vent work for a kitchen fan and bathroom exhaust fan from the attic to outside, separating into two venting systems and bringing everything up to code.

Category handyman service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2012

5.0

04/11/2012

The work is ongoing. I'm happy with him. I'm happy with the price, the work, and his attentiveness.

Description of Work
He redid a section of my roof. He repaired some furniture. He is in the process of doing trim work around the outside of the house right now.

Category furniture repair,handyman service,roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2012

Services Offered

"Handyman Services, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements, Gutter Cleaning, Floors - Laminate, Carpenters"

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes