Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cook & Kozlak Flooring Center Inc

Founded 1946 • With Angi since April 2010

4.5

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

Family owed business, located in Canton, Ct for over 60 years, located on Route 44 in our brand new showroom, right around the corner from our former location in the Canton Village Shops. Owners, staff and contractors with many years of experience in the flooring industry ready to meet your flooring needs. Financing available Major Credit Cards Accepted Cash & Check...

Other local Pros in your area

EP Floors LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in hardwood flooring services, we guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
MPR Flooring, LLC

MPR Flooring, LLC East Hartford, CT, 06118 (860) 836-5414 MPR Flooring, LLC is a company based in East Hartford, CT. The company founded in 2003 with over 25 years of experience. It offers Flooring Service, Hardwood, Vinyl, Engineered Hardwood, Carpet, Tiles, Bathroom Remodels, and Kitchen Remodels. Residential Flooring Contractors; Professional Flooring Contractors Bolton, CT Flooring Contractor, Flooring Services, Tile Floor Installation, Flooring Installation Contractors, Bathroom Flooring http://mprflooring.com/  

BHI Tile

We are here to provide you with professional and satisfying services such as : new tile installations, kitchen backsplash,repairs, re-grouting, tub re-caulking, mildew control, and cleaning. If you live in Connecticut and have a shower leak or problems with the grout and caulk joints of your tile make sure you schedule your free inspection by contacting us today. Additional address - PO Box 6005 Wolcott, CT 06716. Cost is determined by the job.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2014


Clifford T.

Description of Work
Installed carpeting in family room staircase and upstairs hall. Job was well done.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/03/2014


John C.

Description of Work
Removed creases from wall-to-wall carpeting.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

11/07/2013


Charles C.

Karen and Kathy, two of the owners, were terrific in helping with selection. VERY Helpful. They really and quot;gotand quot; the look we wanted and found a number of options for us. Their pricing was better than most. However, they actually went to the mfg to get us an even better deal due to the quantity. Mark (the other owner) did the measuring quickly and we had our quotes very timely. Their carpet installers and hardwood refinishers were absolutely top notch. They showed up on time, did a great job, and cleaned up well. They also moved our furniture, including a pool table, as part of the deal, unlike others we considered, who either would have charged hundreds for that, or were unwilling to do it at all. We have dealt with other flooring and tile suppliers and contractors, but these folks are knowledgeable, friendly, do top quality work at very fair prices for good quality product. Unless they don't carry what you want, don't go anywhere else.

Description of Work
Replace carpeting in finished lower level (1000 sq ft) and 4 bedrooms, plus refinish 600 sq ft of hardwood flooring in two rooms. Also had them replace bathroom floor tile the previous Sept.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,hardwood floor

5.0

01/22/2013


Laurel B.

The owner came at the exact time after calling to confirm that morning. He gave us great ideas and advice,made his measurments and E-mailed us the quote within a few days. The price seemed reasonable for the high quality materials we had chosen. We decided to make other improvements before we have the floors done,but we will call them when the time comes.

Description of Work
We called Cook&Kozlak for a quote on new tile floors for two rooms.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

3.0

05/17/2012


Joni L.

Our experience did not go so well. They recommended an Armstrong plank flooring product and it was beautiful when they put it down. The gentleman who installed it was courteous and lovely. We came down the next morning and there were scratches all over it. Armstrong's website said the product was great it you had pets and it was sturdy so that is one of the reasons we went with this product because we have a large dog and cat. We contacted Cook and Kozlak Flooring Center LLC and they were not very helpful initially. One of the owners basically said no one else ever complained about it . They said that once they got my email that they tried to scratch their sample but they had to take a paperclip to it to scratch it. I did not feel that it was great customer service since instead of saying sorry there was a problem they were accusing the client of somehow abusing the floor. I contacted the manufacturer and emailed pictures to them also. Armstrong was fantastic and contacted us very quickly and gave the proper response. They said sorry and that they would replace it with no questions asked. Then Cook and Kozlak Flooring Center LLC took the old floor out and replaced it. The price was reasonable for service. The new flooring was better but the transition of color does not match, I just don't want to deal with them so I figure I will stain them myself. They did stay in good communication throughout.

Description of Work
We used Cook & Kozlak Flooring Center LLC for Armstrong plank flooring purchase and installation.

Category flooring contractor

2.0

10/04/2011


TERESA M.

It didn't go AT ALL.

Description of Work
Not impressed. We went to Cook and Kozlak to look at vinyl tile for our 1/2 bath. We took home samples, and picked out the one we liked. I returned 2 days later and made an appt. for the following Friday morning for someone to come out and measure. I was told they would contact me on Thursday to confirm. Thursday came, no one called. Friday (my only day off) I called them in the morning to ask when they would be coming out. Someone called me back at 10:30 saying they had done all their measures for the week on Tuesday! I then asked why someone didn't call me? The owner called back at 11:45 saying she could come out in the afternoon. I was told they had a big job in Granby that they were busy on and she was supposed to call me back during the week, but it had slipped her mind. Really? WOW. I then explained that I am busy too, and I just spent ALL morning waiting for someone to call or show up. And I added that I felt GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE means making ALL your customers feel important...not just the ones that have the largest jobs. I am sure they are knowledgeable about flooring...they have been around for a long time. But I honestly don't have time to waste with a company who can't even give me the courtesy of a phone call. There are LOTS of other flooring centers around, and we will be using someone else.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/27/2010


Lynne H.

It was the smoothest home repair/improvement ever done! It had to be accomplished within a specific time-frame, while the person whose shower it would be was away from home. It also involved coordination with the plumber. It all went as choreographed, and was completed several days before it was needed. Mark, who did the tiling, took pains not to mess the rest of the house and cleaned thoroughly at the end of each day. It was a pleasure working with him.

Description of Work
We replaced a tub with a handicapped-accessible shower.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    Carpet, area rugs, ceramic and porcelain tile, natural stone tile, hardwood, laminate & tile and sheet vinyl flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes