Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Eric Sabo Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

Founded 2009 •

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
0285016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Description

We have been a Plumbing, Heating & Cooling company for the past 10 years. Our goal is to provide each customer with thew knowledge to understand why and what we do to take care of their problem. We want all of our customers to be raving fans! Give us a call so we prove to you that customer service is still alive and well....

Other local Pros in your area

Midknight Oil LLC

Full service Heating and Air conditioning and home heating oil delivery. We install and service all oil fired boilers and furnaces and domestic hot water and gas systems. We offer 24 hr emergency service. Also inspect and install new oil tanks and removal of old tanks underground or above ground. Call today for all you heating and cooling needs.  

Rain Soft of Connecticut

Rain Soft of Connecticut's goal is to provide you water as it was meant to be. Problem well water in CT requires a treatment plan specifically designed for your test results, family size and consumption rate. The water test and quote is no pressure and free.  

Performance Pump & Well Services LLC

Well water services by a single employee small company. Fair prices. Many flat rate costs but has flexibility.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/12/2019


Linda F.

Eric was prompt with service, dependable and professional

Description of Work
AC unit replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/07/2019


Olga W.

Eric called me within 20 minutes of submitting my request for a quote. Within another 1/2 hour he was at my house starting the repair.

Description of Work
Repair leak in air conditioner condenser and add refrigerant

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

06/04/2019


Nancy J.

This was such an outstanding experience. I discovered a slow leak in my old water heater and placed a call to Eric. He responded in less than 24 hrs and was able to replace the water heater the same day. The service was exceptional as was his professionalism and knowledge. His fee was very reasonable. He also took the time to provide an estimate on another problem. I have finally found a plumbing service I can depend on. Thank you so much!

Description of Work
water heater installation

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

05/02/2019


Connor J.

Eric did a fantastic job fixing up my issue. I was really worried because I have had issues with other repair guys in the past, but Eric knew right away what was wrong and quickly helped fix up my heater for me.

Description of Work
40 Gallon Electric Water Heater Fix

Category plumbing

5.0

05/02/2019


Judy H.

Got up and went to take a shower and found out pretty quick that I had no hot water! I go downstairs to check the oil burner and there is water ALL OVER THE FLOOR!! I knew it was coming because stuff like this only happens when my husband is out of the country!! I promptly called and woke up my husband and he said that he'd handle it. Within five minutes I got a call from Mr. Sabo and he said not to worry, he's in the area and would be here soon. Mr. Sabo wasn't here long, but a few trips out to his truck and suddenly... I have hot water!! I asked him what I owed him and he said that he already discussed it with my husband and it's all set!! Thank you Mr Sabo, you're the best!!

Description of Work
Oil Burner fail

Category plumbing

5.0

05/01/2019


Timothy H.

Installation. Was completed in 2 days. We had a functioning oil burner and hot water at the end of the first day. Several improvememts were made to my heating system. I was very happy with the job.

Description of Work
Install a new furnace

Category plumbing,heating oil companies

5.0

05/01/2019


Barbara S.

Eric was fantastic! He not only fixed everything but checked back on how things were working. I would always highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Repairs to commercial walk-in cooler. Repairs and maintenance of beverage coolers and bain Marie. Also boiler repairs and plumbing for the store.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

05/01/2019


George Y.

I am very pleased with Eric's work, He arrived when he said he would, actually a little earlier, did the work promptly and made sure everything was cleaned up before he left. The price he charged was very reasonable. I would definitely call on him again and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
toilet repair

Category plumbing

5.0

05/01/2019


Steven A.

He was very polite on time very professional very fair on his price I would highly recommend him very soft spoken

Description of Work
Had a new toilet installed in my home

Category plumbing

5.0

05/01/2019


John H.

Eric was very professional, arrived exactly when he said to the T, very friendly with exceptional prices!!!! With all of that said I was amazed on his attention to detail with exact spacing, straight/level and how clean his van, cloths/uniform and how he picked up everything at my house.... I WOULD TOTALLY USE HIM AGAIN!!! He is going to REMAIN my ONLY call for plumbing, heating and air conditioning!!!

Description of Work
Water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,wells

    Eric Sabo Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

    Founded 2009 •

    5.0

    (11) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    10 Goodwin Rd

    Canterbury, CT 06331

    Services Offered

    Central A/C - Install/Service/Repair; Sewer & Water Main - Install/Replace/Repair; Gas Boiler or Radiator Heating System - Install/Repair; Gas Piping; Plumbing; Water Heaters - Install/Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Duct work installation

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes