Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE

Founded 1968 • With Angi since December 2006

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 5164

Brookfield, CT 06804

Description

Owner/operator sole proprietorship. Fully licensed and insured for all work performed. Visa, Master Card, and American express accepted....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/15/2021


Jim B.

I can’t say enough good things about Rick’s Water Service. Lost my water on a Saturday. Called Brett at 9, he was at my home by 11. Unfortunately this was not an easy fix. An adapter on the side of the well casing had rusted out after 40 years of use. We survived without water over the weekend. They coordinated calling in an excavator to be at my house by 8:30 first thing Monday to move boulders surrounding the casing and dig down 4 feet to repair. By 10:30 that morning the excavation was done and the adapter was replaced. Fair price and great service. I will definitely use them again. Special thanks to Pete, his technician and Joe the Excavating Contractor.

Description of Work
Excavate & Repair Well Casing AdapterRepair

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

08/13/2020


Elizabeth H.

They responded promptly, even after hours. They returned the next morning to do the replacement. They took the time to explain all the aspects of the job and the equipment. Very professional, very courteous. I was glad I worked with them and will again.

Description of Work
Water pump replaced

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

08/30/2018


Wyman B.

They showed up on time and did the work as professionally as I could have ever hoped for. They are totally honest. They could have said dead motor and I wouldn’t know. They said it a float valve. A $30 dollar part. I think they are exceptional.

Description of Work
Septic sump pump not working.

Category wells

5.0

07/07/2016


Arnold K.

Great. A very nice guy, skilled and fair priced. I definitely recommend him

Description of Work
Water line repair and submersible well pump replaced

Category wells

5.0

12/25/2015


Stephania N.

Description of Work
Installed a water purifier. Also did some other minor plumbing work. Excellent job.

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

12/21/2015


Jerry S.

Brett of Rick's Pump has taken care of our home for past 8 years. He is one of the nicest guys and on top of that is is prompt, courteous, neat and quite reasonable. I hope he will travel to come to our new house.

Description of Work
Brett of Rick's Pump has taken care of our home for past 8 years. He is one of the nicest guys and on top of that is is prompt, courteous, neat and quite reasonable. I hope he will travel to come to our new house.

Category wells

5.0

12/05/2015


Charlie M.

Job was performed in an expert manner. While "Rick", himself is retired, the person that has taken over his clients is a worthy person to deal with.

Description of Work
Replace a leaking water storage pressure tank and removed said item as well as a non-functioning water softening system.

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

06/30/2015


Eileen P.

Description of Work
Water mitigation system

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

05/01/2015


Jerry C.

Went very well. Everything looks great.

Description of Work
Replace water system air tank and get water softer working.

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

12/18/2014


Elliott N.

Description of Work
Fixed problem with septic pump

Category wells

5.0

11/17/2014


Jerry S.

He is prompt, reliable, fair, honest, thoroughly professional and extremely knowledgeable. He has replaced our well pump after lightning strikes, maintains our water quality indoors and also maintains our outdoor sprinkler system. You will not find anyone in his class of just being the PERFECT service provider. My wife and I wish everyone else was just like him.

Description of Work
Brett has provided us with complete water services for many years.

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

04/14/2013


Deborah B.

Every water emergency is met with a professional diagnosis and the best way to solve the issue. Brett has replaced our pump head, upgraded filters and installed a desalination system.

Description of Work
It is a pleasure to work with Brett. He is excellent at diagnosing and correcting issues with both the pump and wager quality. I was so happy to get rid of Poland springs and have excellent water from my faucet.

Category wells

5.0

09/29/2011


Michael M.

To be honest, I have no idea how his prices compare to his competitors . His prices have always seemed reasonable to me. Never any "Oh by the way" charges. He always returns calls, is on site within 15 minutes of the appointment time (10:00 versus between 8:00 and noon); and, leaves things cleaner than they were when he got here. I believe you get what you pay for and Fred gives you your money's worth and more. You can't do better!!!

Description of Work
First met Fred (owner) after he purchased business from Rick. Initially he upgraded our water treatment system and then provided ongoing maintenance. Earlier this year our pump bit the dust. We called Fred, he was here that afternoon, diagnosed the problem and (sadly) replaced the pump. About $1,200 job. He came today to do maintenance and installed installed back flush valves.

Category water softeners,wells

5.0

05/14/2009


Laurie B.

They specialize in water treatment. They had to come back again and replace something that had gotten filtered up, but they were extremely responsive. I dropped a voice mail that we are leaving town and they called back within an hour and made an appointment to come over when we were back. They were excellent.

Description of Work
We used Rick's Water Service to get our water tested. They put in a system to remove the acidity from the water.

Category wells

5.0

12/12/2006


KERRI A.

We got a new well drilled and needed someone to install a submersible pump and connect up the new well to the house. He came on time and finished it all in one day. He was very easy to deal with and an all around nice guy. We would definitely hire him again, though hopefully our well problems are over!

Description of Work
They came to connect our new well with our house. They dug trenches, laid and connected up pipes, put in submersible pump ,and his guy even laid out gravel we had delivered for our driveway.

Category wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    Housatonic Valley Well Pump Services

    Housatonic Valley Well Pump Services is committed to providing safe and effective well water for our community. We separate ourselves from the competition with our: Experience-with over 20 years in the industry, we know a thing or two about quality well pump services. Customer service-your trust is our priority. We will never oversell you for things you don't need. Certifications-our owner, Ralph Espinal, is licensed in the states of Connecticut and New York. He also has full J1 licensing in the state of Connecticut. Emergency availability-you can't afford to wait when your system stops working. We're available 24/7 for emergency repairs and testing. We perform a full system check after every service we complete. Ask us about our discounts for military and senior citizens.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    E. Garrity Water Solutions, LLC.

    E. Garrity Water Solutions, LLC. is a family owned and operated business. We take pride in are work and use the highest quality products. We offer 24 hour service, 365 days a year. We provide 0% financing to qualified buyers.  

    Professional Water Systems

    Professional Water Systems was established in 1980. We are water filtration and purification specialists. We have been serving Fairfield, New Haven, Litchfield, Westchester, Putnum and Cutchess counties for more than 31 years. We are a family owned and operated company that prides itself on quality products and service. We classify ourselves as a big/small company capable of doing residential and commercial work while providing personalized friendly service. One of our staff is always available to respond to your questions about problems or services that you may require. We look forward to hearing from you!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SERVICE ALL WATER PUMPS FOR HOUSEHOLD AND IRRIGATION AS WELL AS SEPTIC PUMPS. REPAIR,SELL, AND SERVICE ALL MAKES AND MODELS OF WATER TREATMENT AND SOFTENING EQUIPMENT. SERVICE ALL FORMS OF PROBLEMS ASSOCIATED WITH WELL WATER.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE

    How is RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE overall rated?

    RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE open?

    RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE provide

    RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Yes, RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offers free project estimates.

    Does RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offer emergency services?

    Yes, RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE?

    Yes, RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offers warranties.

    What services does RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offer?

    RICK'S PUMP AND WATER SERVICE offers the following services: SERVICE ALL WATER PUMPS FOR HOUSEHOLD AND IRRIGATION AS WELL AS SEPTIC PUMPS. REPAIR,SELL, AND SERVICE ALL MAKES AND MODELS OF WATER TREATMENT AND SOFTENING EQUIPMENT. SERVICE ALL FORMS OF PROBLEMS ASSOCIATED WITH WELL WATER.