Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Freedom Fence

4.8

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Animal Training
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 5298

Brookfield, CT 06804

http://www.freedomfence-ct.com

Description

WE ONLY DO INVISIBLE/ELECTRIC FENCING -- Established in 1998, we are a licensed, insured, locally owned & operated business with a focus on customer service & satisfaction. We are licensed by the States of Connecticut and New York, where we also carry full liability insurance coverage. We have the latest technology offered in our industry and are the largest Freedom Fence dealer in the United States. We will always help train your dog, to get accustom to the fencing, to put your mind at ease. Our dog, Roxy, is loved by all of our customers. Free financing is available if you qualify and we offer discounts for Angie's List members (check out our coupon offer). Give us a call for all your invisible/electric fencing needs today!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

dog fencing (70)fence company (2)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

06/17/2021


Lance G.

Hal, and the guys were exceptional and they were very good and wonderful with my dogs. They were quick and answered all my questions, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They put in an electric underground dog fence

Category dog fence

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

1.0

10/14/2020


Nathaniel W.

It was a terrible job they did for me put wire on top of ground instead of under the ground poor work

Description of Work
Electric Fence for dog

Category dog fence

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

06/02/2020


Tyler R.

He was very professional and great!

Description of Work
Greatly priced, installed a new electrically fence.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

04/07/2020


Elizabeth Z.

Great! Excellent job, very thorough and professional, took the time to explain how the fencing worked and helped train our dog. Maintenance and repair visits prompt and thorough. Hal is a great guy who clearly loves dogs and giving them the freedom this fence provides. He stands behind his product and is very attentive to his customers. Great customer service.

Description of Work
Original work involved installation of fencing including testing and training of my dog. Most recent experience was to purchase batteries over the phone. Prompt and courteous service.

Category dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

03/21/2020


Lubomir F.

Hal from Brookfield Freedom Fence installed the invisible fence around our property and flagged the property along with training our dog. It's been a positive experience on personal and professional level. The service and prompt response rate is impressive to date. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Invisible fence

Category dog trainers,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

5.0

03/19/2020


mike W.

They came out the day after initial contact to take a look at the property and provide a quote. I ended up hiring them and an install date was scheduled. They came out did the install and then spent some time with me and my dog training them on the system. All said and done the process took 2 weeks from contact to install and it could have been shorter. Hal and his team are professional and know what they are doing. I have called a few times with questions and gotten the support they have promised as well as the answers I was looking for.

Description of Work
Electric Fence

Category fencing,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

5.0

10/28/2017


barbara C.

Technician, Elpigio, very helpful and professional.

Description of Work
Had a problem with one of our dogs escaping thru fenced installed by another company.

Category dog trainers,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2017

5.0

10/05/2017


Kevin P.

The entire experience was smooth and fast. very professional, great communication!

Description of Work
I wanted to put in an electric dog fence.

Category dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2017

5.0

08/27/2017


Richard W.

Excellect. They were great, came in one day, and trained the dogs were they could go.

Description of Work
Installed an underground electricfence for my dogs

Category dog fence

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

4.0

04/11/2017


AMY M.

Came the same day I called to discuss the fence and provide information. Fence went in quickly and without issue within 2 days of making the call. Minimal yard disturbance and hardscape surfaces that needed to be crossed with the wire were cleanly cut and expertly patched. Dog is still learning his boundaries and getting accustomed to where he can and can't go.

Description of Work
Installation of electric pet fence and preliminary training of the dog.

Category dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2017

Services Offered

WE SPECIALIZE IN INVISIBLE /ELECTRIC FENCING ONLY -- installation and repairs. We also offer free financing (if you qualify) and we offer discounts for Angie's List members (check out our coupon offer)

Services Not Offered

WE SPECIALIZE IN INVISIBLE /ELECTRIC FENCING ONLY . We do NOT install wooden stockade fences, chain link fencing, privacy fencing, and/or split rail fencing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Freedom Fence

How is Freedom Fence overall rated?

Freedom Fence is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Freedom Fence open?

Freedom Fence is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Freedom Fence provide

Freedom Fence accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available

Does Freedom Fence offer free estimates?

Yes, Freedom Fence offers free project estimates.

Does Freedom Fence offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Freedom Fence does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Freedom Fence offer a senior discount?

No, Freedom Fence does not offer a senior discount.

Does Freedom Fence offer emergency services?

Yes, Freedom Fence offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Freedom Fence?

Yes, Freedom Fence offers warranties.

What services does Freedom Fence offer?

Freedom Fence offers the following services: WE SPECIALIZE IN INVISIBLE /ELECTRIC FENCING ONLY -- installation and repairs. We also offer free financing (if you qualify) and we offer discounts for Angie's List members (check out our coupon offer)

Are there any services Freedom Fence does not offer?

WE SPECIALIZE IN INVISIBLE /ELECTRIC FENCING ONLY . We do NOT install wooden stockade fences, chain link fencing, privacy fencing, and/or split rail fencing.