Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Flying Colors Roofing and Painters

5.0

(588) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
New York
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

13 Belden Hill Rd

Brookfield, CT 06804

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a Master Elite Certified, family owned and operated business based out of Fairfield County with separate divisions: roofing, roofing repair, siding, painting & carpentry. With over 15 years of experience, we are dedicated to providing the highest quality of roofing/siding and, interior and exterior painting throughout Fairfield County CT. From the smallest job to the largest project, owner/operator Steven Totilo prides himself on personally overseeing each project from estimate to job completion. Additional email: flyingcolorsroofing@gmail.com Additional DBA - Flying Colors Roofing and Flying Colors Painters....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(588) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

575

4

5

3

3

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (427)interior painting (134)house painting (149)gutter repair (120)woodworking (90)pressure washing (59)general contractors (59)chimney repair (56)siding companies (38)skylight installation (29)deck cleaning (22)masonry (19)
Showing 1-10 of 588 reviews
5.0

05/18/2021

beautiful job-kind & friendly workers; clean & hardworking

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

Images

Review for Flying Colors Roofing and Painters - 13 Belden Hill Rd, Brookfield, CT - 39338821

Service Provider Response

Thabks for the review
5.0

05/04/2021

From start to finish the entire Flying Colors crew was extremely professional, punctual and courteous. They obviously take great pride in the quality of their work and their customer service and I would highly recommend them for anyone needing roof work done.

Description of Work
Replacement of our roof

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for review.
5.0

04/23/2021

Flying Colors did another fantastic job. We are very happy with our new roof.

Description of Work
A new roof

Category contractors,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Always a pleasure. Go Giants!
5.0

04/22/2021

Superb job! And I say this as a perfectionist who expects flawless work. We've been here for 44 years and this is far and away the best paint job we've ever had on the exterior of our house. Steve is is the best there is! Honest, trustworthy and professional. His crew is fantastic. Wilmer, the foreman, takes great pride in his work. From pressure washing, to prep, to painting, they did a great job. The prepping work was done with great care. Wonderful guys. They were here for six days and we were actually sorry to see them leave. They felt like family. Steve roofed our house 5 years ago and the roofing job, like the paint job, is the best we've ever experienced. Steve has also done a lot of carpentry work for us, including a new porch, and, once again, the absolute best work we've ever seen. The pricing is very, very fair. Save yourself and lot of time and energy and go with these guys. They are absolutely the best in the business. Many thanks, again, Steve!!!

Description of Work
Paint exterior of house

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Always a pleasure
5.0

04/18/2021

Flying Colors replaced our old roof and gutters. We had them install gutters with guards and paint our exterior trim. Steven and his workers are professional and courteous. They complete the job quickly and cleanly. They are flexible with scheduling as well as with working around other contractors. Steven, the owner, is easy to communicate with via email and text. We are very pleased with their work and appreciate their reasonable pricing. We highly recommend all of their services.

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, and exterior painting

Category gutter repair,roofing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure. Thanks for review
5.0

04/15/2021

We were concerned about the approach the prior owners in our house took to keep the roof updated. We weren't off base as they did some very "interesting" patch work. Steve and his team were nothing short of incredible. He has maintained our roof for a few years prior to the time in which we did the full job a month ago. It's hard to find contractors who are responsive, transparent, and communicate well. Steve and his team did all of those things very well. The whole job took 3 days even though it required some more work than initially anticipated. I honestly can't say enough good things about Steve and his team and they have completely earned my trust. I will be a repeat customer for years to come as he is a great guy, treats his employees and customers well, and the passion for his business shines through in all his interactions. Thanks again for making the roof replacement uneventful and low stress.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement with cleanup of rotted plywood.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,siding,chimney repair,roof cleaning

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! See you soon for the exterior
5.0

04/06/2021

Flying Colors was recommended on Facebook on my town's local page. From start to finish Steven was incredibly responsive and helpful. He was also flexible when we decided to have the work done sooner. He was accommodating with any special requests or questions. The team did an incredible job on the roof. They showed up promptly to get the work done and left the grounds clean of debris. The whole process was well-organized, well-paced and efficient. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Roof and Skylight Replacement

Category roofing,replacement windows

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks for the review
5.0

04/03/2021

Everything was great from beginning to end. Communication was on point. Worksite was cleaned to perfection. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing,woodworking,roof cleaning

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Images

Review for Flying Colors Roofing and Painters - 13 Belden Hill Rd, Brookfield, CT - 39279110

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure working with you
5.0

03/23/2021

Extremely well. Roofing Crew arrived at 7:30am as expected. They were meticulous about removing old shingles and expecting the exposed plywood for deterioration. They replaced with new plywood at a reasonable cost. Just observing Steve's crew as they installed the new shingles made me glad I choose a licensed professional roofing company like Flying Colors. They took care of obtaining the permit from the town and coordinated the inspection.

Description of Work
New Roof and Gutters

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Images

Review for Flying Colors Roofing and Painters - 13 Belden Hill Rd, Brookfield, CT - 39262930

+2 More

Service Provider Response

I’m glad you’re happy with the work. See you next week for the paint job
5.0

02/04/2021

This is the third time I have hired Flying Colors ... their work is impeccable. My most recent project involved interior painting although one of my prior projects was for exterior stain and painting. The job could not have gone better. Steve showed up on time to inspect my house and followed up with a clearly written quote. He had a large backlog of work and couldn't start the job for a few weeks which was not a problem for us. He did start the job when promised and was always easy to reach. His painting team (led by Alex) always arrived on time and were extremely careful with every aspect of the job - prep, painting, and clean up. Their attention to detail was incredible - my walls and trim looks like brand new. I don't know of a better painting contractor than Flying Colors.

Description of Work
Interior painting / exterior painting..

Category contractors,house painters,interior painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

It’s always a pleasure working with you

Services Offered

Roofing repair. Carpentry. Chimney rebuild. Copper work. Gutters. Interior & exterior painting. Power washing. Wallpaper removal. Hardwood floor restoration.

Services Not Offered

Mon 07.00 AM - 07.00 PM, Tue 07.00 AM - 07.00 PM, Wed 07.00 AM - 07.00 PM, Thu 07.00 AM - 07.00 PM, Fri 07.00 AM - 07.00 PM, Sat 07.30 AM - 06.00 PM, Sun 07.30 AM - 06.00 PM

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes