Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions

Founded 2011 • With Angi since September 2012

4.8

(145) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

71 Church Ave

Bristol, CT 06010

Description

Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions is a family owned and operated business which serves all of Connecticut with fast 24 Hour Service ready to take care of all your sewer & drain cleaning, plumbing, heating and well service needs. Our highly experienced staff has years of experience in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/05/2017


Peter P.

It was a good experience. I wasn't the one who contacted them, but I would give them an A. We will probably be using them again in the next couple of months.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

1.0

06/23/2017


Dennis L.

I called Clog Master and a plumber was able to come to my home that day. He told me that he didn't have the crimping tool he needed to do the job because he had lent it to another plumber but he would come back when we were ready. He gave me a verbal quote of $365.00. When I requested a written quote the quote that they sent me was over $900.00; almost three times the original quote. When I called them back and asked why I was told that the quote I got was a deal for that day and if I wanted the work done it would be at the new quote price. Needless to say I will be looking for a more reputable plumbing company.

Description of Work
Replacement of two outside faucets, repairing a leaky shutoff on my main water line, and replacing the faucets for the hot and cold feed for the washing machine.

Category plumbing

4.0

06/14/2017


Geary S.

All went well, it was about a one hour job. Although originally quoted at a much higher price and I believe twice the length of time to do the job.

Description of Work
Replace the wax seal on a toilet and added a metal flange adapter to repair the cracked plastic flange. All parts supplied by homeowner

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

06/12/2017


Kathy H.

They tried very hard, but it appears one of the pipes had collapsed so they could not clear the system. But they tried everything!

Description of Work
Unclogging underground drainage system

Category drain cleaning

5.0

02/07/2017


Martin W.

We were very pleased with the quick and through handling of our problem. While we were not expecting to have to spend several thousand dollars on what we thought at the time was a relatively simple problem, we found out later that the price we paid was very fair for the amount of work which was done. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New cleanout installed in yard and sewer line cleaning We had a sewer line backup and called Clog Masters to drill out the sewer line. Unfortunately they were not able to drill out sufficiently because of an old trap outside the house. We needed to have a new cleanout installed and then several hours of drilling to remove the roots.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

3.0

01/31/2017


Cortland B.

They were a little late due to the weather. They were very expensive. They refused to give a quote over the phone even a ball park figure. It was a waste of my two hours.

Description of Work
I called to have them clear my kitchen drain.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

12/29/2016


Michael R.

By far the best service I have encountered by a company. I had an appointment set up for this date already with another company when 3 hours before they were to arrive I get a call saying they had to cancel . I called Clog Masters and informed them that I only had that day free to have someone come to my home. The women was so pleasant and helpful. Within 4 hours Joe Arrived to my home and began to work. He was so very informative and work diligently to fix my problem. It was a tough job but he did it ! In the future i will only use Clog Master of Bristol for all of my pluming needs. The Price was great and it couldn't have been any easier for me . Thank you guy.

Description of Work
Sewer line Cleaning

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

12/22/2016


Carery G.

They arrived quickly and completed the job within several hours. We had clean hot water by the end of the day.....a real godsend with two small boys in the house. Steve, the plumber who did our work was knowledgeable and friendly and even explained to our two and three year old grandsons what he was doing...

Description of Work
We needed an emergency water heater replacement.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

11/14/2016


Nicholas A.

Got appointment same day, plumbers arrived in specified window, cleared clog, and thoroughly explained what the issue was. Recommended future upkeep as well. Went very well.

Description of Work
Needed clog in main waste line cleared.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

10/31/2016


Michael E.

They clean the inside of the toilet at no charge and they realized that there were other issues going on. When they found out what the real issues was they were here within 2 days and the dug up the hole, replace the pipes and filed back the hole all within three hours.

Description of Work
We had some issues with the water and water pump and they came in and did a messy job and fixed the problem.

Category plumbing, wells

1.0

10/04/2016


Brian S.

Make sure you read the negative reviews of this company before you work with them, because our issues seem to be unfortunately common for such a supposedly highly rated company. We had Clog Master come out to investigate water coming into our basement based on their "A" rating on Angie's List. They were responsive and had someone come the same day. He identified the issue as a clog in the line causing waste water to be pushed out of a crack in the line. From there, things went downhill quickly. He came without a ladder, without even a bucket. Ultimately, he used our trash can to drain the clog out of the trap, spilling sewer water and sewage all over the basement floor, and dumping whatever was in the clog in our yard. He did only a passing job at cleaning up, leaving puddles of water on the basement floor and a filthy trash can behind. Clearing the clog was $295. We did end up using them again to fix the crack ($500), requesting a different tech. That job went fine, and I would have been happy to leave a positive review. However, a week later we still have the stench of sewage in our basement despite all our scrubbing. We called the owner to discuss the situation; she was extremely rude and completely unsympathetic. That shockingly poor interest in customer satisfaction makes me highly suspicious of this company's "A" rating here on Angie's List.

Description of Work
We had water coming into the basement. The problem turned out to be a clog in a horizontal sewer line that was pushing waste water up through a crack in the line. We had the clog cleared first, then had them come back to replace the cracked sewer line.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

09/23/2016


Elizabeth T.

Awesome!! I called this morning. They were able to find someone for this afternoon. They called before they arrived and arrived on time. They were polite, professional and had my leak fixed within an hour.

Description of Work
Fixing a leak in my sink

Category plumbing

5.0

09/03/2016


Thomas T.

Jeff was prompt and friendly. He explained the current status of our pipe, gave us maintenance suggestions, and explained possible future work. (We wish we had contacted them first!)

Description of Work
Clog Master Plumbing provided a second opinion regarding our lateral sewer line. They sent a camera down the pipe, checked the adjacent sewer connection, and discussed options.

Category excavators, sewer cleaning

5.0

05/31/2016


Sheree L.

Brandon was prompt and very courteous. He figured out what the problem was, explained it to me, went to get the supplies, and came back and fixed the drain and replaced the pipe. He tested the shower for 10-15 minutes to make sure it still wasn't leaking. Two months later, there have been no leaks. I was imagining being charged extra for week-end rates and for travel time, figuring @$700-800. However, Brandon did not charge me for his travel time, though the shop was almost an hour away, or for the time it took him to get the materials at Home Depot, which was 30-45 minutes. He was here around 2 hours, and the total charge was @$380, which I thought was very reasonable, given the circumstances. I don't think there was a surcharge for being on the week-end. i certainly would call Clog Master again and will recommend them when anyone asks me if i have a good plumber.

Description of Work
On a Friday night, I found a big water stain and cracking in my basement ceiling. Saturday morning I realized that it would be hard to find a plumber on the week-end. I found Clog Master on Angie's list and called around 9:15 a.m., and by 11 a.m., Brandon was at my door. He determined where the leak was from, which was a shower drain, and, after a trip to Home Depot for pipe and other supplies, he fixed the drain and replaced some pipes below the drain, where the leak had come from.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/16/2016


Jacqueline G.

ClogMaster provided prompt, excellent service from the very start of my contact with them. First, they sent out two technicians for the first estimate. Jeff and John showed up exactly when promised and assessed the plumbing issues. They advised me to take care of the kitchen faucet repair first. They also advised me to replace the sink's water lines because the pipes were really corroded and bordered on damaged. They didn't try to hard sell me on the dishwasher installation; that was my call. I appreciated that they didn't try to oversell their services. The bathroom leak disappeared because I stopped using that unit (for fear of worsening the problem). Instead of quoting a service they couldn't have possibly determined I'd need, they advised me to start using the bathroom sink again and try to pinpoint when and where the leak emerged. Again: I appreciated that they didn't try to "solve" the problem and charge me for it. To boot, the estimate was free. The technician Brandon who performed the kitchen and dishwasher work was terrific. He showed up on time. He completed the job in the frame estimated. He worked the space in a clean, organized manner. He was thoughtful and courteous. He cared to get the job done right. He explained his work to me; now I understand my kitchen plumbing system. The faucet works like a dream; no leaks! Same with the new dishwasher. I'm very pleased with ClogMaster's work. I'll be glad to do business with them again!

Description of Work
My kitchen faucet needed replacement because of a leak. I decided to replace my dishwasher and have Clogmaster do both jobs. A bathroom sink leak was (and still remains) a mystery; ClogMaster's fair and wise approach won my respect.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/28/2016


Bruce S.

We have a chronic problem with the drainage from one side of our house. We have been using another drain service and several different plumbers. My regular drain guy was sick so I picked Clog Masters from Angie's List. I called them at 1:30 and Joe was there at 5:30. He was far and away the most knowledgeable and thorough guy we have used. He stayed four hours, detached the toilet, detached a sink on the same line, snaked them both, accessed the egress point from my house and snaked that and ran scopes through everywhere. He pointed out some things my other guy had done incorrectly or not done at all. He was a bit pricey but I wouldn't use anyone else. A+. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Cleaned multiple drains.

Category drain cleaning

4.0

04/25/2016


DEEPTHI B.

I bought a toilet offer Angie's list but the offered one is not that great and i asked for a better one so they charged 175 more so I paid. but one thing is they didn't the cover they used my old one. even after spending 425 I didn't feel happy with the price but work wise is good and lid they had my old one. So review the company or person before buying the offer from Angie's list

Description of Work
new toilet replace

Category plumbing

1.0

04/19/2016


Dan M.

Clog Master was contracted to clean the main sewer line at the house. The service window for the cleaning was between 2-4 PM. At 4 pm the service provider called to inform me he would be late. He arrived at 5:30 pm, 1.5 hours past the service window. Technician informed me his service will include a video inspection and water jet based clean out. He informed me of the price of $600 and proceeded with the work. Based on his feedback on the condition of the sewer line, I contacted the local water authority for their inspection. A representative from the water authority conducted another video inspection and found large amounts of roots still in the drain and informed me that in his opinion, a water jet cleaning is not the best method for cleaning the drain. I called Clog Master to discuss the issues at hand. I was informed that as a service company, they try to stay in the service window, but not guarantees. The a mild non-apology for the extreme delay was given. When informed about the roots remaining I was told that the service technician did his best and they will not come back out to clean again. I do not recommend this company nor will I use them again.

Description of Work
Clean main drain line.

Category plumbing, water softeners, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

04/18/2016


Jack M.

Arrived on time. Unclogged the drain quickly. Cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Unclogged the kitchen drain

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

1.0

04/16/2016


Irv S.

They first sent out a junior crew with a small snake that didn't know what they were doing and couldn't clear the blockage but still charged us initial $145 for the service call. They then sent out another crew with a more powerful water pressue snake who couldn't clear the clog but charged us another $200 for a total of $345 but left us with the house sewer drain backed up so we couldn't use the bathrooms or take showers. I called them back and spoke to the owner Chris who refused to come back out to clear the clog or give us a credit on our bill. Would not even give us the advertised Angie's discount. Don't use these guys we would have been better off had we called the real Rotor Rooter service. I ended up going to Home Depot and renting my own professional grade snake for $69 and cleared the clog myself. Couldn't believe what b******* artists Clog Masters were. Stay away because their Angie adds are paid for and many reviews are staged.

Description of Work
Called out Clog Master to clear a blockage in our sewer line. They used their water pressure jet machine but only went a partial way down pipe and said because the pipe had a small crack in it they were pulling out their snake so it wouldn't get damaged and left us with a clogged drain even though they charged us $345 and refused to give us the 15% Angie's discount that was advertised on this site :-(

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

03/25/2016


ARTHUR L.

Easy scheduling, timely arrival, good communication, good work performed, good price. Would highly recommend, have used them many times.

Description of Work
Replaced leaking seals on kitchen sink strainer basket.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/17/2016


Cortland B.

They were a little past the estimated time but that was OK. The plumber called to let me know he was on his way. The dispatch office did not forward my unit number so I had to give that - again, not a big deal. The plumber was pleasant and did a great job clearing the drain and was even able to reattach a drain trap that I thought would need to be replaced in a way that doesn't leak. My only issue is that they are very expensive - even with the 15% Angie's list discount.

Description of Work
Clear a clogged kitchen drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

03/05/2016


Nathan B.

I was impressed with their professionalism, personability, and responsiveness. If you were thinking that this is a major chain of some sort, you'd be mistaken, but just because they are a small family-owned company doesn't mean they cut any corners. I used their website to contact them, and my call was returned within ten minutes. They are extremely fair, and (at least for residential, not sure otherwise) don't have added fees for emergency service. They were also upfront about anticipated costs. The on-call technician, Joe, called me directly once I gave the green light and, to my surprise, said he could be over in about half an hour. He talked to me briefly about the problem to get an understanding of the nature of my issue, and when he arrived went over everything we was going to do. He worked methodically, and through talking to me realized this was a recurring problem - so he went the extra mile, and even helped me locate the problem area of pipe out in my yard where the roots are penetrating my system (I'm a DIY'er, and if I ever wanted to repair the issue I know just where it is now). They used a sort of pressure washer with a spinning head to thoroughly clean the pipe walls of all roots and grease, used the camera to ensure everything was clear, and even let me know what material my pipes were made out of. When service was completed, I was impressed again - billing can be done right from the technician's smartphone. Joe popped in my e-mail, entered my card information, and typed up service ticket notes right there in my driveway as he packed up to leave. I immediately received a receipt and invoice that included the service notes in my e-mail, and we were all done! Great company, great service, excellent attitude and work ethic. If you use their service, they do offer discounts to Angie's members, but only during normal business hours - so if you want to save a few bucks, make sure you mention you're a member when you call.

Description of Work
Clean clog composed of grease and root matter from sewer main.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

02/26/2016


Arthur L.

I sent a message from Angie's List website to Clog Master at about 9:00 AM requesting help with a clogged sink drain. A short time later I received an email requesting some more information. I called Cog Master and talked to a very helpful woman who took my info and indicated that the service men could be at my home between 1:00 and 3:00 PM (that was music to my ears, being without the kitchen sink is a bigger inconvenience than I would ever think). At about 12:30 PM one of the service men called me and said that they could be at my home about 1:00 PM if that was OK. When they arrived I showed them where the problem was and they got right to work. With no fuss or muss before I knew it the drain was running free. The men were very professional and helpful...giving me tips on things I could do to reduce the chances of the drain clogging again.

Description of Work
Cleared about 20 feet of clogged 2 inch pvc drain pipe from kitchen sink to a connection with a 4" drain pipe.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

02/15/2016


ARTHUR L.

Timely, professional, knowledgable.

Description of Work
Assessed gurgling drains. Determined issue was in septic system.

Category plumbing, septic tank

    Other local Pros in your area

    TJB-INC Landscape & Drainage Contractor

    TJB-INC is a local family owned, Professional Landscape & Drainage Contractor since 1976. We specialize in Custom Water Features, Synthetic Putting Greens, All Hardscaping - Traditional & Permeable (walks, patios, pool decks, driveways & retaining walls), Landscape Plantings (Trees, Shrubs, Flowers, Bulbs & Ground Covers), Storm Water & Drainage Issues, Seasonal Property Maintenance, On-Site Consultations with our expert who can answer all your questions. TJB-INC holds many licenses, certifications, & registrations: * CT Home Improvement Contractor Registration #507853 * CT DEP Business Registration # B-652 * CT DEP Turf & Ornamental Supervisor #S-1710 *CT DEP Arborist # S-1710 * Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute (ICPI) Level 1 Installer * NCMA Certified Segmental Retaining Wall Installer * National Pond Society - "Master Pond Gardener" * International Professional Pond Contractors Association # 7173 * Certified Master Aquascape Contractor (1st in New England) *Nicolock Hardscape Pro * Techo-Block Hardscape Pro * Manufacturer's Installer Certifications from Ideal, Uni-Lock, Grinnell, Belgard, Versa-Lock, & many more. You can contact us at the following telephone numbers: 203-287-0636 Customer Service 203-288-3711 24-Hour Answering Service 203-288-3213 Fax Machine 800-926-2119 Toll Free Or at any of the E-Mail addresses below tjb@TJB-INC.com Info@TJB-INC.com Ted@Pond.Expert Ted@Drainage.Expert Social Media Sites: 1. Facebook = TJB-Inc-Landscape-Drainage-Contractors 2. Instagram = tjbinc_landscape_and_drainage 3. YouTube = TJB-INC Landscape & Drainage Contractor Take a virtual tour of our Display Gardens & Ponds at http://www.tjb-inc.com/about/#virtualtour See a drone fly through video of our Displays: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYCtozHoquI See thousands of photos of our work at http://www.houzz.com/pro/tjbinc/__public See our customer reviews on Angies List, Yelp, BBB, Houzz, Google, Networx, & Facebook!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    C & J Pumps, LLC

    Family owned and operated since 1994.Free Estimates.Great Service for Fair price.10% discount with mention of ad. 24 hour emergency service  

    Angi Certified

    John's Gutter Cleaning Installation & Repair LLC

    John's Gutter Cleaning offers complete Gutter Cleaning, Gutter installation, repairs and power washing services to the State of CT. We specialize in gutters and downspouts and our staff offers quality and reliable services.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Wells & Pumps, Sewer Repair & Cleaning, Plumbing, & Heating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions

    How is Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions overall rated?

    Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions open?

    Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions provide

    Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions?

    Yes, Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offer?

    Clog Master Plumbing & CT Mechanical Solutions offers the following services: Wells & Pumps, Sewer Repair & Cleaning, Plumbing, & Heating.