Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sunset Cleaning Services

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2016

https://www.cleaningsunset.com FIRST CLEANING $99,00 This offer applies to the choice of any of the packages offered on the site that is chosen for the first cleaning. Customers who hire cleaning services in WEEKLY, BIWEEKLY or MONTHLY RECURRING mode will be eligible for this offer. The contract for RECURRING SERVICES must be signed on the day of the execution of the First Clearing of this offer. SERVICES INCLUDE -KITCHEN (dishes, clean fridge,clean cabinets, mop vacuum) -BEDROOM (change sheets, dust, window, vacuum) -BATHROOM (change towels, clean toilets/shower) -LIVING ROOM will clean base board, decorations, frame pictures, mirror etc. -Laundry (extra cost) Supplies are all organic (no bleach) .only 2 cleaners payments include CASH, CHECK, PAYPAL (no cash back) .coupons from Angie's list can be used (only one per cleaning) DBA Mary's Cleaning Service

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(46) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
Edson L.
5.0
03/30/2018
Excellent sunset comes every other Week and does a superior job Recommend.
Description of Work
Excellent sunset comes every other Week and does a superior job Recommend.
Category
landscaping
Edson L.
5.0
03/28/2018
I recommend all are great professionals
Description of Work
I recommend all are great professional
Category
landscaping
Edson L.
5.0
03/22/2018
Sunset has provided plowing, tree removal, fall/spring clean up and construction services for us. They are dependable and meticulous. Mary , the owner is responsive and honest. The biggest job they did for us was clearing trees from our backyard. Mary gave us a fair price and got the job done during the days we asked it be done despite 7 degree temperatures! They went above and beyond, clearing all the debris and grinding existing stumps. I highly recommend!
Description of Work
Trees services.
Category
tree service
Susan A.
5.0
03/09/2018
I was very pleased with the work. There were 3 ladies, all very pleasant and they did a thorough job. The realtor commented on what a good job they had done cleaning and polishing the hardwood floors. I'm hiring them again to clean when we move out of the house.
Description of Work
Deep cleaning before putting my house up for sale
Category
house cleaning
Christina M.
5.0
01/19/2018
There were 3 women and they did a very thorough job. The head woman was very pleasant.
Description of Work
Cleaning the house
Category
house cleaning
Janice L.
5.0
01/15/2018
Relieable, prompt. Uses a cherry picker to clean out gutters.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters
Category
gutter cleaning
Patricia G.
1.0
01/15/2018
Company never responded, even after being contacted by Angie's list.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

I called several times you did not answer ! Sorry calling me
Joe B.
1.0
12/28/2017
Never Happened. Called and emailed but they never got back to me.
Description of Work
gutter cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Callie S.
5.0
12/28/2017
He did a great job and I would hire again.
Description of Work
He cleaned my gutters and while cleaning my gutters he notice a problem with my chimney and repaired it.
Category
gutter cleaning, chimney repair
Laverne M.
5.0
12/18/2017
Well. He was very pleasant and very professional.
Description of Work
Gutters cleaned and guards installed
Category
gutter cleaning
Joe T.
1.0
12/17/2017
purchased gutter cleaning through a daily deal. 10 days, 2 emails and 2 phone calls later, I have not heard from Sunset cleaning and they have not responded to my attempts to contact. Very unprofessional, Took deposit for job, then disappeared
Description of Work
gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Jackie P.
5.0
12/10/2017
They were very good & we hope to see them again...I have thanked them and wished a Merry Christmas...to you as well!!!
Description of Work
Needed house cleaning. Not heavy duty...just vacuum & dust. One set of sheets changed.
Category
house cleaning
Dorina P.
5.0
12/05/2017
Arrived promptly on time, advised on the price difference for the work requested vs purchased, performed work quickly
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters
Category
gutter cleaning
Seth R.
5.0
12/02/2017
Easy to communicate with and schedule gutter cleaning - work looks good, would recommend to others and will use again next year!
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Auguste F.
4.0
11/28/2017
Santo responded to me within an hour and cleaned the gutters the same day! He used a bucket truck where he could and a ladder for the rest. He even cleared a downspout blockage and removed a branch from my roof, too. His price was very fair and he was super nice. Be aware that he uses a blower to blow the leaves and debris out of the gutter onto the ground and does not rake up afterward. Other (more expensive) services scoop the leaves by hand into a bucket and take them away. An important detail to consider. I would have given him an "A" otherwise.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
CARL L.
1.0
11/27/2017
The contractor refused to come out "because he couldn't make any money at the Angie's List price". Angie's List did a lousy job of screening this contactor.
Description of Work
Clean the gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
cynthia C.
5.0
11/07/2017
Very thorough job and gave me a good recommendation on covers to protect gutters
Description of Work
He cleaned the gutters on my house
Category
gutter cleaning
cynthia C.
5.0
10/24/2017
They did a very thorough job and even wiped down the dust from my window blinds on each window
Description of Work
Vacuum and dust and mop my kitchen, living room, dining room and guest bedroom and bathroom
Category
house cleaning
Jim T.
5.0
10/19/2017
It took a week+ to hear back but once contact was made, the work was done within a few hours the same day. Our gutters were extremely full with leaves, twigs and dirt. The work was done well and as I was away from home that day, before and after photos were sent via text. We are very pleased with the work.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
cynthia C.
5.0
08/29/2017
They cleaned the kitchen thoroughly and also even cleaned the blinds on my windows which were very dusty and need of cleaning. I was very pleased with the job that they did. They were pleasant and hardworking.
Description of Work
Two individuals came and cleaned the ground floor of my home. They did a great job.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]
cynthia C.
5.0
08/11/2017
They did a stellar job cleaning my ground floor. They cleaned the kitchen and bathroom and even dusted down the window blinds.
Description of Work
They dusted, cleaned and vacuumed my entire ground floor.
Category
house cleaning
Yone D.
5.0
07/25/2017
She cleans every week. The service always goes well.
Description of Work
She did housecleaning. She cleaned the windows and refrigerator. She also cleaned the floors.
Category
house cleaning
marco M.
5.0
10/26/2016
sunset tropical is very professional and knows how to clean a house. She also offers carpet cleaning through her brother-in-law, and he is fantastic. I hired her to clean both the house I moved out of and the one I moved into, and my former landlord said he was impressed at how clean the house was. I've used other cleaning companies, but maria and her team have been the best so far. She is now cleaning my current house bi-weekly
Description of Work
deeper cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It was a pleasure to meet you also, I am so glad you were happy with the services provide
karen T.
5.0
10/22/2016
Maria and team did an amazing job at cleaning my house this past weekend, and gave great attention to all the small details. I called them really last minute one night and they were at my house ready to go the next morning. I was very, very impressed with their work. Their prices are also competitive too. I will definitely be using them again!
Description of Work
An excellent and diligent business run by a husband-and-wife team that frankly deserves more than five stars, as they do everything they can to fully earn each and every star.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It was a pleasure to meet you also, I am so glad you were happy with the services provide
maria S.
5.0
10/02/2016
This service is one of the best out there because, they're thorough, efficient, and very friendly! They cleaned my apartment to make it spotless again after I was away for a while~ I recommend them to all my friends and would definitely use them again!!
Description of Work
Sunset tropical and her team are fantastic!! Found her on yellow and could not be happier! She is super reasonable regarding cost and reliable!! She does a great job!
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It was a pleasure to meet you also, I am so glad you were happy with the services provide

Other local Pros in your area

Highlander Hardwood Floors

Highlander Hardwood Floors is a fully licensed and insured professional contracting company that provides installation, repair and custom ceramic flooring services. We are conveniently located in Edgewater, NJ serving the entire metropolitan tri-state area. We are committed to providing our clients with the highest quality flooring craftsmanship and making our clients comfortable with the process from the point of initial consultation through to the finished product. We accept all major credit cards.  

Angi Certified

Gavilanes

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Strong Hammer Contracting

Strong Hammer Contracting is a Roofing & Gutter company that have employees with over 10 years of experience. Our Goal is to provide the best job for our clients.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

300 Harral Ave

Bridgeport, CT 06604

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Carpet Cleaning.

Payment options

Visa
PayPal
Check
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

Sunset Cleaning Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Sunset Cleaning Services is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunset Cleaning Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, PayPal, Check

Yes, Sunset Cleaning Services offers free project estimates.

No, Sunset Cleaning Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Sunset Cleaning Services offers a 15% senior discount.

Yes, Sunset Cleaning Services offers emergency services.

No, Sunset Cleaning Services does not offer warranties.

Sunset Cleaning Services offers the following services: Housecleaning And comercial Cleaning