Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

R & R Heating & Cooling

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HTG.0408248-D1
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

169 Trumbull Ave

Bridgeport, CT 06606

Description

R & R Heating & Cooling at your service. We have over 20 years of industry experience and provide our clients with the very best in installation, service, and repair for your heating and cooling needs. Our company foundation is built on honesty and integrity. Most contractors upsell, but I do not. If it can be fixed, I will fix it. We specialize in central A/C, heating and furnace systems in addition to a variety of HVAC-related projects. We take pride in the quality of our work and our commitment to outstanding results. There is a 30-day warranty on all our services. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! **After 5pm, please leave a voicemail and we will get back to you on the same day for emergencies, or the next day for normal business requests You can also book online on our website**...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (6)home energy audit (4)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

07/14/2020

Excellently! They were great to work with. Prompt, responsive, worked efficiently and took care to leave my home clean. Prices were reasonable. I have already recommended them to a family member.

Description of Work
Replace central air conditioner

Category energy audit

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing us, we appreciate you for the opportunity and we are extremely happy that you are satisfied with our work!
5.0

07/12/2020

Great. R&R was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. The team was fast and efficient. Careful to wear shoe coverings and use drop cloths to protect my carpet. Always right on time and good about communication. Have already recommended them to a friend.

Description of Work
Replace central air conditioner

Category energy audit

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to work with you, and in your home during these awkward times. I’m extremely happy that you had a great experience with us, we do our best to make sure that we provide services like no other company out there. Thank you again and we all hope you enjoy your A/C!!
5.0

06/25/2020

Great! I will keep them for all my HVAC

Description of Work
Connect my AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

03/21/2020

Couldn't have gone better! I called them last minute and they were able to come do the job within an hour of my calling. Prices were more than fair and they even did some extra work at no extra charge. Highly recommend using these pros!

Description of Work
Disconnected and removed antique gas basement heater, installed a gas line cap and disconnected an old gas stove and capped the line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us and we are happy you had a great experience!!
5.0

09/30/2019

It was great. It was a very thorough job. They took the time of cleaning them.

Description of Work
They serviced all our A/C system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing R&R Heating and Cooling and allowing us to service your needs. We're always just a phone call away! "Loyalty at your service."
5.0

09/30/2019

It was excellent. Ramon was incredibly thorough in terms of checking everything. Anytime there's any issue I can call him and troubleshoot through the phone, and if not, he'll come over and fixed it.

Description of Work
They did the pre-cooling A/C serviced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Always a pleasure to assist you and thank you for your positive feedback! Loyalty at your service!
5.0

09/26/2019

Ramon Jr. serviced my central air. As always, it was a job well done. He was on time, very knowledgeable, & explained everything. Would recommend this business to everyone.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

Service Provider Response

I am happy that you were satisfied with our work!! You know we pride ourselves on doing the right thing every time!!
5.0

09/19/2019

I had purchased a new digital thermostat and needed it installed. Ramon & his son installed it within an hour, replaced the outdated wiring to the gas furnace and made sure it was working. Overall, a great experience and a fair price.

Description of Work
Replace digital thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

Service Provider Response

We are happy that the experience you had with us was great! We hope to see you again in the future!!

    Services Offered

    Central A/C Install, Central A/C Repair, Heating & Furnace Systems, Gas Furnace - Repair, Water Heaters, Boilers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes