Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Professional Design Wood Floors

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2015

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1296 Madison Ave

Bridgeport, CT 06606

Description

Custom wood floor design and wood floors Professional Design Wood Floors was organized in October Of 2004, under my sole name. I work in the home improvement division, but have specialized in hardwood floors for 6 years. My customers are treated with respect and integrity. For any type of service they can call and I will personally attend to their request....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/12/2021


val B.

Unprepared, they never came back. I called them an hour later and they said that they were not coming back and they will not do the entire stair. They want me to hire a painter to paint the risers instead of them staining. He left to get a stain sample and he never came back. The father called me after I wouldn't pay them because I will be paying in Angi for my discount and they said they were not doing the job. I took full day off work for this project so I lost money now.

Description of Work
They suppose to sand and stain the stair after the carpet was removed.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/11/2021


Priya M.

Juraci was very prompt with reply and quotes. His people were on time, courteous and within schedule. They did a good job with making sure everything was done to my satisfaction. Would definitely hire them again or recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Refinish stair floors

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Yes thanks
5.0

01/22/2021


Yubany C.

Excellent work done by this company and the guys were very professional and timely.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Yes
5.0

06/29/2020


Sheri V.

We had a great experience with Professional Design. Dhiraj & his team were knowledgeable, fairly priced, thorough, punctual, and non-intrusive. From the young man who carefully delivered our floor boards - neatly stacking them in a non-traffic area, to the actual finish teams, everyone was polite and efficient. And we are amazed that the 4 damaged floor boards in our hall were replaced with a pretty seamless finish. I would highly recommend Professional Design to anyone who is looking to install a new wood floor or correct damage to an existing one.

Description of Work
Installation of a new wood floor and repair of floor boards in a separate space.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Yes
5.0

08/24/2019


Blaine H.

The workers were efficient and courteous, and we are very pleased with the results. The floors look like new and the area seems much bigger now that the rooms are all one finish! We would recommend Juraci and his team.

Description of Work
Floors in two rooms plus a hallway needed to be sanded and refinished so that scratches were removed and the floors matched in color.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi thanks for review was pleased to work for you tks
5.0

07/23/2019


ELIZABETH R.

Professional Design Wood Floors was a pleasure to work with. Consummate professional. Made adjustments to satisfy all of my requests. They were able to handle a complicated job. Great teamwork! Exceptional value. Beautiful results! I will definitely request them again for my next project.

Description of Work
Wood Floor Installation - Floor leveling and additional carpentry

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/19/2019


Rajat B.

Would recommend Juraci any time. Happy to refer.

Description of Work
Installing new floors both hard and engineered wood

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/10/2018


Robert ..

Everything went well.

Description of Work
I have a very large home and the redid all of my wood flooring, sanding and coating as well.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Yes
5.0

12/18/2014


WILLIAM M.

It went very well. Joe pointed out that the new bare floor had a slightly different board size so he filled in and made it blend perfectly and he noticed where the water had warped boards which he sanded down and also blended perfectly. The put up plastic so I never had any dust. They were quick and reasonable. I would use them again if a need arises and would recommend them.

Description of Work
I had the wood floors in my living room and dining room completely refinished. I had previously had to replace part of the floor due to water damage so some of the floor was bare, some had a finish and some of the finished had a little water warping.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Yes

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artworks Home Improvement LLC

    Artworks Home Improvement, LLC has over 10+ years of experience in the residential construction/renovation business. Through our experience, knowledge, and service, we provide professional results and help assist them in achieving their dream home. Our clients have the confidence to refer us to their friends, relatives, neighbors, and co-workers because they know our reputation for quality, professionalism, and integrity. Artworks painting takes great pride in its ability to provide professional service and efficient completion of all of your residential or commercial painting needs. Our staff of courteous professionals is capable and attentive to detail. they will prepare the workspace and protect all surroundings. Our business founded on the basic principles of honesty, quality, and customer service.  

    Floors And More By Erick LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Artwood Floors LLC

    Artwood Floors LLC - Providing the finest flooring services for every space and style. Our services include hardwood, vinyl and laminate floor installation. We also provide hardwood floor polishing and refinishing.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Artwood Floors LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0607646
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Wood Flooring Bridgeport, Custom Wood Floor, Wood Floors, Wood Flooring, Flooring Inlays, Custom Wood Flooring, Wood Flooring Inlays, Wood Floor Inlays, Custom Wood Flooring, Custom Wood Floors, Wood Floor Restoration, Wood Flooring Restoration, Custom Wood Flooring Restoration,Hardwood Floors Restoration, Wood Floors Sanding, Wood Floors Finishing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Professional Design Wood Floors

    How is Professional Design Wood Floors overall rated?

    Professional Design Wood Floors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Professional Design Wood Floors open?

    Professional Design Wood Floors is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Professional Design Wood Floors provide

    Professional Design Wood Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Professional Design Wood Floors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Professional Design Wood Floors offers free project estimates.

    Does Professional Design Wood Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Professional Design Wood Floors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Professional Design Wood Floors offer a senior discount?

    No, Professional Design Wood Floors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Professional Design Wood Floors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Professional Design Wood Floors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Professional Design Wood Floors?

    No, Professional Design Wood Floors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Professional Design Wood Floors offer?

    Professional Design Wood Floors offers the following services: Wood Flooring Bridgeport, Custom Wood Floor, Wood Floors, Wood Flooring, Flooring Inlays, Custom Wood Flooring, Wood Flooring Inlays, Wood Floor Inlays, Custom Wood Flooring, Custom Wood Floors, Wood Floor Restoration, Wood Flooring Restoration, Custom Wood Flooring Restoration,Hardwood Floors Restoration, Wood Floors Sanding, Wood Floors Finishing