Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC

About

Founded 1999

JC Home Improvement specializes in carpentry so we have great experience repairing deteriorated wood and fixing damaged sheetrock. We also remodel bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchens. Further more we take on small jobs installing household décor such as mirrors and ceiling fans and etc. We have an

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Repaired Old Deck

decks & porches

202106484
Remodel of deck from foundation up. New Composite decking.
View project
Repaired Old Deck  project

Repaired Old Deck

decks & porches

202106484
View project
Roof repair project

Roof repair

roofing

201906610
View project
Remodeled Kitchen project

Remodeled Kitchen

countertop installation

202206610
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (9)drywall (3)door installation (2)interior painting (2)window replacement (2)house painting (1)hardwood floors (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

01/18/2023


Ide E.

Jermaine did excellent work in our home. He is a professional at what he does and very skilled. We are very satisfied with his work and will definitely hire him again. We highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Window Repair, Painting, Electrical, General Remodeling

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2023

Images

Review for Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC - 115 Boston Ave, Bridgeport, CT - 40003786

+1 More

5.0

10/14/2022


Nancy M.

Couldn’t of asked anyone to be more professional and thorough. Cleaned up no mess left on premises after work was done. I would hire him again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replace storm door in front Power wash house, deck and front stairs Put on gutter guards Replaced screen and put screens on second floor windows Power washed window frames for all the windows

Category handyman service, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2022

2.0

10/12/2022


Michael S.

I/we hire Jermaine to do some projects in our home stating in February 2022. On April 29th, 2022 Jermaine was to repair my drop down attic stair case on the second floor of my home. He said the old staircase was not able to be repair so suggested a new stair case. I agreed. Upon agreement, I purchased the staircase and he proceeding to install the item. He carried the staircase to the attic and used 2 thin pieces of wood that he nailed out side the frame. As he attempted to install the staircase, he rested it on the two pieces of wood he nailed up. He asked me from below if it was even and then I heard a large bang, like a hammer hitting a nail to secure the staircase and it fell on me (left side of the body) and hit the floor. I had cuts, scrapes and bruises to my body. I was shaken up too. I notice that one of the pieces of wood snaped as it wasn't able to hold the staircase. Jermaine didn't care about the injury and didn't offer to take me for treatment. About 2-3 weeks later I noticed cracks in the tile. They look like black marks and I called Jermaine to tell him and and sent pictures upon request. He wanted to see the damage in person and I told him he can but to leave an object that he was carrying on his person at home or not to bring it in my home. He never got back to me or provided his insurance carrier which I repeatedly requested. I found his insurance carrier and they declined all claims for damages as they stated in a letter that he has a fall from heights exclusion. Needless to say a complaint will be filed with the CT division of consumer affairs. the state of CT insurance dept and my personal attorney for further action. He will NEVER do another project in this home again.

Description of Work
General repair including installing a attic pull down stair case

Category drywall, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

5.0

08/29/2022


Curtis C.

We were very pleased with the professionalism, skill, and attention to detail given to our project by Jermaine C Home Improvement.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

5.0

08/23/2022


Jean M.

Jermaine is a real professional!! He came with one of his employees to move furniture upstairs for me, and after that, he said he would do whatever I needed. He did a dump run, took away some patio furniture and even took down some curtains!! He is very reasonable and worked the whole hour I was paying him for. I have already recommended him to my HOA😊

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2022

5.0

08/19/2022


Eric M.

It was great. He has a nice attitude and very polite.

Description of Work
He replaced two screen doors.

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2022

5.0

12/08/2021


Alexis J.

It was great! Jermaine was very professional and super informative. He taught as he went along and cleaned up after himself every step of the way! Will definitely be hiring him again!! Trust Jermaine with your household needs!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category drywall, handyman service, replacement windows

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Susan F.

Hiring Jermaine to do various improvements at my house was a great decision. He has a strong work ethic, quality skills and an eye for attention to detail. Jermaine made sure to explain his plan for work before he started , during the work and after the work was done. He has a great attention for detail and makes sure his work is done right the first time. I will be keeping Jermaine’s number on speed dial and have already referred him to my friends.

Description of Work
Handymen, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

Category handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Cheree D.

Services were awesome, I really love the way he took his time in such a timely manner. Recommend to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling, house painters, doors, home improvement stores

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

10/12/2021


Ed B.

Great job - both quick and good quality

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    115 Boston Ave

    Bridgeport, CT 06610

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.jchimprove.com

    Services Offered

    Handyman Services,
    General Remodeling,
    Drywall, Doors, Interior Painting, Windows,
    Hardware & Home Improvement Stores

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0661745
    Trade License Locale
    CT
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC

    How is Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC overall rated?

    Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC open?

    Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC provide

    Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC?

    Yes, Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offer?

    Jermaine C Home Improvement, LLC offers the following services: Painting Sheet rock repair Basement water leaks Floor replacement Floor polishing Shingle repair Wood rot repair Remodeling rooms Install doors Install windows & screens Install A/C's Repair/build new decks Repair fencing Repair handrails Caulk bathroom tub etc. Sub pump installation Replace/repair lally columns Dump run's etc.