Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2010

Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal provides high quality services at low prices. We are one of the most respected providers, serving commercial and residential customers since 1997. Our company has a long standing reputation for high quality work and quick response. Because we value our reputation we build on the successful relationships with our clients each day. As a key to our continued success, Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal offers personalized attention to detail as the owner himself is on site and overseas all aspects of the project. Our staff is both knowledgeable and friendly. They strive to not only meet, but exceed our customer's satisfaction. We have reasonable rates, in house payment plans with 0% interest and we accept credit cards. We are always available for all your tree removal needs. We are fully insured and offer free estimates. In addition, our tree division is open for 24hrs for emergency storm damage. Contact us today for your free estimate (203) 483-9118

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
n/a
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Edward S.
5.0
05/02/2022
He cut down a couple of trees , He did a great job and cleaned up everything would give them a five stars.
Description of Work
Tree Cutting / Service
Category
tree service
Michelle T.
5.0
04/18/2016
They did a good job and cleaned up well. Was done in a timely manner and all the guys were nice. The job was done just as specified. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Tree Removal and stump grinding
Category
landscaping, tree service
Randi C.
5.0
04/02/2014
Ed met us to see what we wanted and then sent an estimate. The price was good so we went ahead with the work. We called the day before to add 2 more small trees to the job. That was no problem. They came on the scheduled date and took the trees down for us. They mulched them up and cleaned up all the debris. They did not leave any mess at all. Very positive experience. Would use them again and recommend them!!
Description of Work
Removal of trees.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Melissa H.
4.0
03/09/2014
The owner Ed and his crew showed up on time with all the equipment needed. Overall the job was completed well however the crew left their water bottles around the property and in one section they left sections of the tree trunk behind. When we called and asked for him to come back to clean up the mess he was a bit annoyed. After a few more calls his workers finally came back.
Description of Work
Cut down a couple of trees and trimmed up over grown branches around the property.
Category
landscaping
Adam M.
5.0
09/09/2013
They did a good work and they have a fair price. They were quick, friendly and very thorough. They were all around and I'm very happy with them.
Description of Work
I used Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC for tree removal and excavating.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Ann F.
5.0
10/31/2012
or more
Description of Work
Living on a State road, we had an overgrown weed-tree hedgerow separating our home from the road. Trees ranged from small to a very old, large mulberry, all within easy striking distance of the house. The crew removed all the trees (there were at least three dozen or more), and the undergrowth, in two days without a single problem. They are an experienced group of professionals, who know what they are doing. They work fast and hard. They took safety precautions to protect traffic passing by as much as to protect the house. They had a big mess to clear out and did an excellent job.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Rosemary L.
5.0
01/13/2012
It was a positive experience. The tree was down in no time. They really did a good job. They ground the stump and everything. Everything was done in a few days.
Description of Work
They tore a tree down for me.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Phone

Address

315 Leetes Island Rd

Branford, CT 06405

Other Information

Services offered

Commercial and residential tree removal & snow plowing.

Payment options

Check
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

Yes, Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC offers emergency services.

No, Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC does not offer warranties.

Fred's Landscape & Tree Removal LLC offers the following services: Commercial and residential tree removal & snow plowing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Shoreline Landscapes LLC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Shoreline Landscapes LLC

Shoreline Landscapes is a locally owned, licensed, insured and certified landscape and hardscape business that has been servicing the shoreline since 1960. We are staffed by experienced professionals and provide quality results, outstanding service and fair prices to all of our customers. We offer landscape, hardscape and maintenance services. Whether you are looking for a new lawn installation or an outdoor living space, we invite you to experience the wonderful benefits of working with us!  

Rosado Landscaping & Design LLC

5.0

(30)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Rosado Landscaping & Design LLC

Here at Rosado Landscaping & Design LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 15 years of experience we are experts in the Landscaping and Outdoor Living trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. Our company specializes in new planting, lawn renewal or replacement, patios, masonry work, gazebos, pergolas, lawn irrigation and more! We are a full, year round business with snow plowing and indoor gardening during the winter months. We look forward to earning your business.  

Ramirez Tree Services is a family business, which has 10 years of experience, full insurance, our staff is highly qualified to provide a guaranteed job, provides services in the state of Connecticut. (Farfield, New Haven, Milford, Orange, Greenish, Westport, Shelton, Trumbull, Stamford, Stratford). Our diverse service includes law maintenance, Tree removal, Tree trimming, dead tree removal, dead branches removal, tree pruning, stump removal, prevent excessive weight on branches that could cause them break and fall, help your trees maintain grow healthy and strong. we use specialized equipment that allows us to remove trees of all types and sizes, safely, we are available 24/7 the emergency you need tree service. Ramirez Tree Services, always trying do the best make customers 100% satisfaction guaranteed and we also offering our home improvement services as electrical installation to upgrade and put to code your electrical system, remodeling and addition to you needs!!