Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mono Crete Step LLC

Founded 1974 • With Angi since August 2010

Additional DBAs - Mono-Crete Step Co of CT, LLC & MonoCrete Step Co. LLC. Additional address - 12 Trowbridge Drive, Bethel, CT - 06801.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Alex L.
5.0
03/14/2016
Fantastic work. I dealt with Shelby at Monocrete who was always quick to respond. She scheduled for my old poured front step to be removed and as soon as the new pre-form step was ready they installed right away. I had a couple quotes about what it would cost to have a new step "constructed" on site with stone, brick, etc... and it was always 3 or 4X what this step ended up costing. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a cost effective fix for an old front step. It looks great and it solved water and sinking problems caused by the original "settling" and cracking.
Description of Work
Installed new pre-formed front step.
Category
concrete repair, pavers, gravel
Robert S.
5.0
01/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Response was prompt; it take several scheduling attempts to get installed, but I was in no rush. | |Installation day was smooth and professional. Had a Bilco basement door replaced. Excellent work, and no leaks!
Category
concrete repair, doors
Robert S.
5.0
07/01/2015
Chip is very knowledgable and Chip and his crew removed, cleaned the concrete, and installed a primed and painted new Bilco door easily and professionally. Chip had painted the new door at his factory, so it was painted all around. I got Monocrete's name from Bilco's website. My old Bilco door was at least 30 years old and I'm very happy with the leak free new replacement. Monocrete's price was fair and competitive. It did take a long time between contracting the price and installation (a number of expected install days, that were changed at the last minute), but I attribute that to mine being a small job, Monocrete being very busy, weather problems and that I was in no rush. I would use Monocrete again and recommend them.
Description of Work
Removed 30 year old Bilco entry basement door, cleaned cement foundation and installed new primed and painted Bilco door and sealed.
Category
concrete repair
John F.
5.0
12/17/2012
Good price, on time, great people and very nice work.
Description of Work
Removed olld cenent and precast steps. Installed new precast steps and railings.
Category
concrete repair
Bob P.
5.0
04/12/2012
He was excellent. He is a really good guy. For all the things that he did, he was great and he did quality workmanship. His price was more than competitive. They were always there early in the morning and they stayed till about 4 or 5 o clock in the afternoon. He works very hard. He has got a good crew. They are all very professional. I would absolutely use him again in the future. I have got some other things I am going to have him do.
Description of Work
We used Mono Crete Step LLC to replace a roof. Then during the hurricane we had a tree fall on the house; they came back and fixed the roof. He did a lot of other stuff around here too around the outside of the house. He built us a stone patio.
Category
concrete repair, roofing, hardscaping
dave T.
5.0
10/20/2011
They did a wonderful job. They came out promptly to give me an acceptable quote. They did the work and I was very impresesed with the installation. The guy really knew what he was doing. Even though I thought it would be an impossible job, he completed the work within 30-45 minutes. The follow-up was also great and they called afterwards to make sure I was happy with everything. I will definitely consider using them in the future.
Description of Work
I have a split level ranch with a small front porch, and they put some steps in.
Category
concrete repair, welding
John F.
5.0
08/25/2010
My front steps were a difficult job. They are set into an inlet in the house, there is a cement wall to one side, landscaping on both sides and the bottom of the steps sit on anouther landing with more existing steps. I wanted to replace the top 8 steps that were uneven and have the railings run all the way down the new steps, around the existing landing and down the last two steps to the driveway. I initially contacted 2 different step companies. Both gave me similair estimates. Niether company returned my calls. Finally one company said they would do the job and told me it would take about 5 weeks to get out here. After 5 weeks, I heard nothing. I called and again, they didn't return my calls. I decided to start over and called Mono - Crete step co. in Bethel CT. They came out the next day and left a written estimate. I was pleasantly surprised to find thier estimate lower then both the previous companys. I excepted the estimate, agreeing they would do the work. After not hearing from them for a few weeks I was afraid I was getting the same treatment as the first 2 companys. I called them and they told me they'd come the next day.. They showed up right on time. Realising it was a difficult job, I told them not to worry about the landscaping it can be replaced. They took special care anyway. They put the steps and the rails in and didn't damage any landscapig. When they left they thouroghly cleaned up after themselfs. I thought they did a great job. The steps and the railing looks great and I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Replaced front steps and railings.
Category
pavers, gravel

Other local Pros in your area

Vs Landscaping

Vs Landscaping where you will find high-quality and cost-effective Masonry Work Landscaping Services and Tree Services. our team has 20 years of personal experience and we are locally known for delivering great results.  

Angi Certified

Design & Build Masonry LLC

Design & Build Masonry LLC is a construction family owned business based in Waterbury, Connecticut. We provide quality, custom workmanship for your masonry needs. We are a team of fully insured, licensed, professional contractors dedicated to producing a top quality service that we stand behind. Join our growing family of satisfied customers who rely on our one of a kind talent in bringing masonry in life. We offer high quality exterior and interior services: Stucco, Patio, Stone, Brick, Block, Chimney, Tiles, Repairs, Pool, Driveways, Concrete, Pavers etc.  

Angi Certified

Guri Masonry LLC

Guri Masonry LLC is a family owned and operated American business with roots in Europe. We strive to meet the needs of every customer, and are dedicated to providing the highest quality service which exceeds expectations.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

PO Box 74

Bethel, CT 06801

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

Mono Crete Step LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Mono Crete Step LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Mono Crete Step LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check

Yes, Mono Crete Step LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Mono Crete Step LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Mono Crete Step LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Mono Crete Step LLC offers warranties.

Mono Crete Step LLC offers the following services: Manufacturing of concrete steps and pre-cast concrete, iron railings, basement entrances, doors, scapewel by bilco, handicap ramps, parking bumpers, custom walkouts, deck piers, unilock retaining walls & paver systems.