Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ackley Cabinet LLC

Founded 1971 • With Angi since June 2007

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Description

Established in 1971, Ackley Cabinet LLC is a unique kitchen remodeling company that transforms your existing cabinets into new custom cabinetry. We can also guide you through the process of updating your entire kitchen by suggesting other dependable related firms and tradesmen to complete your project. We do not sub-contract, as all our work is performed by our full-time employees trained in custom woodworking to ensure you receive the highest quality services....

Other local Pros in your area

G Construction LLC

We offer general carpentry work. schedule a visit and get a free estimate.  

HM Construction & Painting

HM Construction and Painting was founded in 1990 to provide customers with the most incredible home remodeling and renovating services in Fairfield County. We Provide Architectural and Structural Drawing Design Services. We provide general contractor services to both residential and commercial customers. Above all, our goal is to give you an extraordinary standard of excellence, quality, and professionalism each and every time you hire us. We know that referrals run businesses, so we strive to give you the best experience possible. From painting to carpentry home repair and from roofing to flooring, there is very little we can’t do! We specialize in bringing homeowners’ dreams to life. Whether you’re making a few cosmetic changes or you’re gutting a room and starting over, we are fully equipped to take your project on. We proudly provide service to Greenwich, CT and Darien, CT, as well as the surrounding areas! Ready to get started? Take a look at our Services page to see what we can offer you. Don’t forget, we offer free estimates at your convenience, so feel free to contact us at any time for an estimate.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by HM Construction & Painting on Angi
Andrew Draves - Wooden Kitchen Cabinet Refinisher

34 years in business; 800 kitchens remodeled, 10 year guarantee. Paint or stain. Will build an island, or any other add-on, to match.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/17/2020

We cannot say enough good things about Scott and Kim. They did such a great job with our kitchen renovation. From from the first time we met with Scott until the end of the project, we appreciated his honesty, professionalism, attention to detail, and of course his skill in cabinetry. They both made the process as smooth as possible and made sure everything was done to perfection. We could not be happier with the results. This is not cabinet refacing. I encourage you to have Ackley demonstrate their Forefront methodology. You will be impressed. They also create custom cabinets if needed. We were able to convert our peninsula to an island and have custom cabinets created as well. They can do whatever you need to create to kitchen you want. We highly recommend them. Will post pictures soon.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinets.

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

4.0

01/04/2015

Unfortunately we could not move forward with this company because the quoted price was much higher that our available budget for the project.

Description of Work
Their product presentation was excellent. They explained their product and how it differs from other products very well. They were extremely professional and explained their product clearly. In the end we could not go forward because the price was too high for our budget at the time.

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Thank you for the positive feedback on our presentation and process explanation! Scott and I had a great time meeting with you and designing your dream kitchen. We look forward to hopefully working together in the future, knowing that your kitchen would look exactly how you envision. Also, if you are interested, we would be more than happy to see how we can revise some of the ideas to fit within the project budget without sacrificing quality or style. Thank you! Kim & Scott Ackley
5.0

10/29/2014

They are still as good as new. They were as great as they were the first time. They were very helpful, cooperative, and friendly. I can't say anything negative about their company! I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They put liners in various drawers in the house. I have used them in the past to already reface our kitchen cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

10/28/2014

Absolute perfection. ?Greg and Scott are a delight to do business with. ?Scott, the son, did our initial visit and I was so impressed with him that I gave a deposit on the spot, something I have never done before. ?These guys are true craftsmen. ?We had multiple quotes for both resurfacing and replacing all of our cabinets and drawers and although there were less expensive options, I am fully confident that there were no better options. ?They show up when they say they will, are super polite and meticulous and leave the kitchen immaculate every evening. ?They were absolutely terrific every step of the way. ?I would unconditionally and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Total resurfacing of kitchen cabinets--every inch. Also replace all drawers in good sized kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

06/01/2014

Ackley cabinet worked with us every step of the way on giving us our dream kitchen. They are patient, meticulous And true pros. They worked within our budget and delivered on time. They were available for questions and guidance at every stage. We are thrilled with the end product.

Description of Work
Updated and replaced kitchen cabinet fronts

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

02/18/2014

The entire Ackley team was wonderful to work with in designing & crafting my kitchen cabinets. They were meticulous about detail, incredibly organized and even ahead of schedule. The reframed cabinets are absolutely beautiful!

Description of Work
Ackley reframed my dated condo 1985 cabinets, completely transforming my kitchen into an updated & beautifully crafted masterpiece. They actually began the project 10 days early and finished on budget in the exact amount of time projected.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

02/17/2014

Ackley cabinet offers a very unique service allowing quality kitchen remodel with short down time. Extremely careful, professional, responsive, considerate, and a pleasure to deal with in every respect. Totally positive experience. We love the result.

Description of Work
Replaced drawers, custom framing & veneer, replaced cabinets, added pull-out shelves and automatic trash drawer. Added new hardware throughout.

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

09/12/2013

They did fantastic work and their attention to detail was amazing. They are a father-son operation. They price was superb as well.

Description of Work
They redid the kitchen in my new house.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

5.0

08/27/2013

Highest quality workmanship, very responsive of utmost integrity, take great pride in their work, a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet renovation.

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

07/18/2013

They were great. I would give them very high ratings. Their pricing was fair and average.

Description of Work
I used Ackley Cabinet LLC for kitchen remodeling.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

    Services Offered

    Complete kitchen cabinet remodeling including custom designed, prefinished solid wood doors and drawer fronts (a wide range of paint colors and stain options available), upgraded cabinet hardware, soft-close door hinging, maple dovetailed drawer boxes with soft close-full extension glides, molding above upper doors, 4” baseboards where sides meet floor, cover toe boards and cabinet bottoms with matching plywood, and a variety of pull-out shelving, spice organizers and cabinet storage systems.

    Services Not Offered

    ** We do not perform total cabinet rip-outs, removal and replacements ** We do not paint, sand or refinish cabinet doors ** We do not repair or reface bathroom vanities

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes