Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sensible Home Products

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0640232
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
1:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

18 Belcher Hollow Rd

Berlin, CT 06037

http://sensiblehomeproducts.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Insulated Vinyl Siding/Lifetime Roofing/Custom Windows; Premium Custom Garage Doors; General Contracting

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Complete Exterior Update

Complete Exterior Update

siding companies
We updated basically everything on the exterior of this customer's house - siding, windows and doors, just to name a few. We think it turned out beautifully and most importantly, we have a happy customer.

Description

Sensible Home Products is local family owned and operated company. Our goal is to use the latest in cutting edge home improvement technologies combined with high quality energy saving products that not only look beautiful on your home, but will increase your home’s comfort level, resale value, and put money back into your pocket where it belongs. With so many home improvement companies located in Connecticut, you may ask what make sense about Sensible Home Products? See our website for more information...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

73

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

siding companies (65)gutter repair (31)door installation (30)window replacement (28)roofing (20)general contractors (15)decks & porches (10)patio enclosures (1)skylight installation (1)electrician (5)
Showing 1-25 of 73 reviews
5.0

07/21/2022


Eric T.

Typically I can’t be bothered writing reviews for products or services, regardless of the quality. Occasionally I am motivated to write a negative review when something falls way short of expectations. This review, is the opposite. I feel motivated to write a positive review, because my wife and I are extremely satisfied with the work done by Jeremy and Sensible Home Products. In a few words, Jeremy and his crew are detail oriented and re-made the outside of our home on all four sides. We couldn’t be more pleased. We hired Jeremy to complete a huge project on our home. He re-sided our entire house with high-quality, Prodigy solid core, insulated-siding, installed two amazing carriage-style, garage doors with beautiful goose-neck lighting, and replaced over half of our windows with Marvin Elevates. From beginning to end, we interacted with Jeremy for nearly an entire year! Jeremy communicated with us, both in-person, and over the phone, for months before the project even began. Once the project started, the crew was extremely time-efficient. I wouldn’t say we were difficult customers, but just like Jeremy (and his crew), we all had high expectations for the finished product, and wanted every detail to be perfect. Jeremy’s own level of accountability for his business, his craftsmanship and his reputation, comforted us throughout the project, giving us the confidence that we needed to pull off a complete outside overhaul of our dream home. Let’s talk about Jeremy’s crew. Hard-working, polite and oh so neat! They left our property each and every day super clean and orderly. They were efficient and just great people. We trusted them – both in terms of their work – but also in terms of leaving our property and home unattended with them inside and outside. All in all, because I could go on and on, Jeremy delivered on all that he promised and more. He has exceptional vision and helped us spend our money on the right things. Because he has so much experience transforming homes, he has the ability to see the finished product before the work begins – I highly recommend that you pay close attention to his advice. Jeremy certainly knows what works, while also understanding, at the end of the day, it is your home and you need to be happy as well. We give Jeremy, his crew and Sensible Home Products our highest rating and recommendation. Would have him back at our property without hesitation, but, with the quality of the materials and craftsmanship, we don’t anticipate needing any work done for decades!

Description of Work
Full house re-siding, new garage doors, new windows on half the house.

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39806978
5.0

11/20/2021


Sara N.

We had a fabulous experience with Jeremy, Andrew and all the crew members! We had them build us a brand new deck and replace all the siding on our home. From start to finish they were knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. They are completely honest and transparent and I appreciated that greatly as I had to choose a lot of different materials and colors for this project. He becomes incredibly invested in making sure it looks perfect and that you will be happy with the end result. The quality is also top notch. Our deck was built beyond expectation and the inspector commented on how it was built much stronger than necessary to pass. They also handled all the complications from the pandemic the best they could; keeping us updated about shortages and delays. No matter how busy; Jeremy will make time for you and he is now our person to call for all things related to our house! He referred us to a great colleague for a new HVAC system and drainage issues in our yard. If he doesn’t do it, he knows someone who does. Our house and deck look amazing, we get compliments all the time. Don’t hesitate, these guys are the best!

Description of Work
Complete deck build and siding/trim

Category contractors, decks, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39549876

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. The number one goal of out team is to provide 110% effort in making each project as close to perfect as possible. We are very Happy to hear that Sensible Home Products has done its best to satisfy your Home Remodeling goals. Thank you again for the business. All the best to you and your family for a happy and safe remainder of 2021.
5.0

11/15/2021


Rosemary P.

From the moment I met Jeremy from Sensible Home Products, I knew I was going to hire his company. I had set my mind to hire the guy who did my windows about 6 years ago but decided to check out 3 contractors to compare prices. I happened to stumble upon Angi and so happy I did. I got contacted by Jeremy within a few minutes to arrange for him to come to my house. Jeremy’s enthusiasm about his product made me so excited. It wasn’t going to be just siding to add to my house but a work of art. What sold me was the way the windows were going to look like picture frames. Jeremy showed me the actual siding that would be used. It was so much wider than what I had when I bought my house. His crew were very professional, courteous and cleaned up everyday before leaving. My beautiful house now stands out in the neighborhood. So many people have complimented on wonderful it looks now. I absolutely would hire Sensible Home Products again. (Before and after pictures added to see the transformation)

Description of Work
Siding and new roof

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39543968

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. Our team always strives to provide superior craftsmanship with excellent customer service. We thank you for the opportunity to meet your Home Remodeling needs. All the best to you and your family.
5.0

11/15/2021


Kristin T.

Having had Jeremy redo our entire house after a tree fell on it last year, and having no less than a 5 star experience, we enlisted his expertise again to replace our deck and do stone steps for our front door. He did not disappoint! Jeremy’s attention to detail is unparalleled. He listens to the customer. Really listens. And he will do whatever he can to not only ensure that you get what you have envisioned, but that it is done expertly. Oscar, the mason that did our front steps, was incredible. He was in constant contact with Jeremy making sure that we were happy with the finished product. Although we didn’t think it was possible for him to exceed our expectations after seeing his prior work, he did indeed do just that. Sensible Home Products gave us a home that we are beyond proud of. We have neighbors stopping us constantly to tell us how beautiful our “new” home is. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeremy and his company. Don’t hesitate! Just call him, and let him help you make your home the most desirable home in your neighborhood.

Description of Work
New deck and stone steps/patio

Category decks, remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39543494

+3 More

5.0

11/15/2021


Kristin T.

Having had Jeremy redo our entire house after a tree fell on it last year, and having no less than a 5 star experience, we enlisted his expertise again to replace our deck and do stone steps for our front door. He did not disappoint! Jeremy’s attention to detail is unparalleled. He listens to the customer. Really listens. And he will do whatever he can to not only ensure that you get what you have envisioned, but that it is done expertly. Oscar, the mason that did our front steps, was incredible. He was in constant contact with Jeremy making sure that we were happy with the finished product. Although we didn’t think it was possible for him to exceed our expectations after seeing his prior work, he did indeed do just that. Sensible Home Products gave us a home that we are beyond proud of. We have neighbors stopping us constantly to tell us how beautiful our “new” home is. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeremy and his company. Don’t hesitate! Just call him, and let him help you make your home the most desirable home in your neighborhood.

Description of Work
New deck and stone steps/patio

Category decks, remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39543496

+3 More

5.0

11/15/2021


Kobe A.

Wow what a transformation. Sensible home products did an amazing job. In fact anytime I look at my house, I feel satisfied. There was no short cut. Everything was done as discussed in the contract. Even we decided to make some changes/ modifications to the contract and he did accommodate us. This company stand tall. During the siding job, my solar company was over charging me to remove some stuff before the siding. Sensible home product guy (Jeremy ) the owner brought in a qualified electrician to come and do the job for 30% less that what the solar company was charging. I would definitely recommend sensible home products for your siding job. Excellent job.

Description of Work
House sidings

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39545238

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is always nice to hear from customers on how our efforts exceeded their Home Remodeling expectations. We appreciate your business. All the best to you and your family for a Happy and Safe Holiday Season.
5.0

11/15/2021


Ajay B.

Jeremy and his team were by far, the best we could've ever worked with for our roofing project! He had done our siding a little while back with the utmost professionalism and the quality was impeccable. It was a no-brainer for us to call him back for the roof and just as he did in the past, he and his team handled our project as if it were their own home. In the current environment with contractors being delayed due to labor shortages, supply issues, etc. he was still willing to help us out on short notice. We have an old home with multiple angles, dormers, skylights and his team was still able to get the work done quickly with no mess at all. At the end of the day, Jeremy brings top quality, honesty and integrity to the job. If he sees an issue, he let's you know and will be sure to address it. No corners cut, no leaving underlying issues alone just because they're not part of the scope of the project. Again, they treat the home as if it's their own. Would highly recommend Sensible Home Products!!!

Description of Work
Roofing (Whole House)

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2021

5.0

11/14/2021


Kobe A.

Wow what a transformation. Sensible came to give me a quote and hired him instantly. Though he was higher in terms of price but, I felt he would do a better and detailed job. Moreover, I did not have all the money to pay him but, he agreed to finance the job for me. Due to COVID the job was delayed and I used the time to save all the money to pay for the job. He is amazing, knowledgeable and attention to detail. Folks this guy is excellent.

Description of Work
House siding

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39543318

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review. Our team always strives to provide the best in craftsmanship and customer service. We appreciate the opportunity to satisfy your Home Remodeling goals/needs. Best Wishes for a great rest of 2021.
5.0

11/14/2021


Dave S.

It was as better than I could have imagined. At the time in our life when my wife and I were dealing with major life issues Jeremy came in and simply couldn’t say no. And the product delivered was beyond anything we could ask for. His crews are very professional and thorough. And Jeremy goes above and beyond. I will always recommend them. Amazing.

Description of Work
Whole house siding and doors.

Category contractors, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing this terrific review. Our team always strives to exceed all of our customers goals/expectations with their Home Remodeling needs. Thank you for your business. All the best for a Happy and Healthy Holiday Season.
5.0

11/14/2021


Mersini K.

I used to feel anxious driving up to what I thought was the worst looking house in the neighborhood. Now I love driving up to my beautiful made over home. The siding and doors are amazing. Plus… heating bills are lower 😃

Description of Work
Replaced siding, garage and front doors

Category siding, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39542974

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and writing this great review. Our team always strives to provide highest quality of products; superior craftsmanship; excellent service in meeting our customer's Home Remodeling goals. Thank you for your business. All the best to you and your family for a happy and safe Holiday season.
5.0

11/13/2021


Chrystal C.

Our experience with Sensible Home Products was excellent from start to finish. Jeremy has a great eye for detail and helped us a develop a plan that resulted in beautiful improvement to our home exterior. The crew was tremendous. They took pride in every aspect of the project, were polite, and respectful. All work was completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Siding, gutters, etc.

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, doors

Cost $37,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

11/13/2021


Alex G.

We had Sensible Home Products come back to our house and did more work. We only wanted to hire them. Their work and team are phenomenal. They did my paver walkway and stone patio. They also did a stone facade in my patio with a Provia door. I would absolutely rehire them again. We won’t use anyone else.

Description of Work
Paver walkway, front door, stone facade

Category contractors, decks, electrician, remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2021

5.0

07/30/2021


Larry B.

My wife and I walked by a house in our neighborhood on our walk each morning for two weeks noting how meticulous the crew was. Our siding project had been on our home improvement list for far too long and I snapped a photo of Sensible Home Product’s sign and gave Jeremy a call. He responded quickly and set up a time to come over to meet us and our house. He didn’t know it at the time, but it was already his “job to lose”. He did not disappoint and only confirmed what we believed was a company that took pride in their work and used high quality materials that would stand up to the test of time in our harsh New England weather. He checked in with us from time to time as our project’s start date approached and covered seemingly all possible details with the focused objective of ensuring we would be satisfied with the result. We couldn’t be more delighted with how he and his team transformed our house! It did sincerely feel like we were doing business with the Sensible Home Products Family. I don’t know how he does it frankly, but whenever we had a question, Jeremy was always responsive and ensured every detail was addressed. In a world where we often “get what we pay for”, Jeremy and his team far exceeded our expectations! A neighbor friend who was a spectator closely watching the progress from start to finish said, “they aren’t vinyl siding installers, they are artisans”. We agree!

Description of Work
Vinyl siding and doors

Category decks, electrician, gutter repair, siding, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39423538

Service Provider Response

We would like to Thank You for taking the time to write this great review. It is always nice to hear from our customers regarding how well we have have met their remodeling goals with each project. Our team always strives to provide the Very Best in Customer Service as well as providing Excellent Products and Superior Craftsmanship. Thanks again for your Business and Great Review. All the best to you and your family.
5.0

03/12/2021


Kristin T.

I knew when the man dropping off our dumpster at the beginning of our project said “just wait until you see what Jeremy does with this house. It is going to look amazing. You’re not going to believe it,” that we chose the right guy. The DELIVERY man. This sentiment, that no one will do a better job than Jeremy, echoed throughout the process with every trade that was involved, from the roofers to the man installing our new garage doors. He took our home, which was nice but dated, and turned it into something that we are in awe of. Every time my husband and I pull up in the driveway we have an ‘I can’t believe this is our house’ moment. Before it was even completed we had neighbors stopping us while we walked our dogs to tell us how beautiful the house was turning out and asking for his information. Jeremy went above and beyond on our behalf with our insurance company, getting us the full and proper replacement value for the damage to our home after a tree fell during a storm. He misses nothing, and I mean nothing! His attention to detail is exceptional and he communicated with us about every minute detail throughout the renovation process. He was always available, day or night, and would take the time needed to make sure that our questions were answered and our needs were met. The workers showed up on time and always exactly when he said they would, a detail my husband especially appreciated. Jeremy is the consummate professional and his work, his skill, his vision, and his product are unparalleled in the market and you would be hard pressed to find any contractor that would do a better job. Sensible Home Products is the full package, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
House remodel

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. It is always nice to hear from customers about how we have succeeded meeting their goals regarding the remodeling project. Our team always strives to provide Superior Customer Service and Excellent Craftsmanship. Thank you again for the review and business. All the Best to you and your family.
5.0

12/30/2020


Lisa L.

Professional, talented, and conscientious, Sensible Home Products experts surpassed our expectations when Jeremy and his team installed our solid core siding in May. They used time efficiently, informed us at the start of and at the end of the workday about our project, and kept us informed of the progression of our siding installation all within the challenging confines of the Coronavirus pandemic. We’ll be asking Jeremy and his expert team to assist us again in the future and we highly recommend Sensible Home Products for anyone considering home improvements. Our siding has now been tested by wind, pounding rain, and a 20” snowfall. Our home stayed cooler in the Summer, it’s warmer this Winter, and starting in May 2020, is also much quieter, keeping the everyday noise of activity in our neighborhood outside. Our home is beautiful, more comfortable, and more enjoyable. Thank you again, Jeremy and our siding project team. L&L@home

Description of Work
Full home siding

Category contractors, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your business as well as expressing these very kind words and warm thoughts. Our team is always striving to provide the best in craftsmanship; superior products and the utmost in customer service. All the best to you and your family for a Happy/Healthy and Safe New Year.
5.0

12/20/2020


Jeff O.

Best experience, ever. In September a storm had damaged and pulled off vinyl siding on our home, I had never filed a claim on our homeowners before and had no idea what to expect. Filed the claim online and then started search for a siding company. Jeremy responded quickly, was very personable and explained the process that would take place with the insurance company and how he would help to get the insurance company to do the right thing and cover our entire siding replacement as the siding we had was old and could not be matched, he was spot on. Jeremy even spoke to our adjuster and came to our house to inspect the damage with the adjuster and advocate for us. He wasn’t pushy or trying to get us to sign a contract. I’ve always been told you should get at least 3 estimates so I did. We went with Sensible Home Products for many reasons; quality of previous jobs completed, Jeremy’s passion and insight on how to make our home look beautiful, his persistent efforts in dealing with our insurance company, and we also loved that all the work was done by his own guys and not contracted out. Jeremy’s crew started on time each day, were extremely polite, very proficient and did incredible work. At the end of each day things were clean and neat. The workers treated our home as if it were their own, a rarity these days. Jeremy called or stopped by almost everyday to check in with his crew and us to make sure we were happy with the work being done. Our home came out beautiful, we could not have asked for better quality workmanship. Jeremy delivered top end craftsmanship work and overall experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend Jeremy to anyone looking for work done on their home!

Description of Work
Vinyl siding replacement

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39095865

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. We appreciate all of your kind words and warm thoughts. Our team is always striving to provide excellent customer service; superior craftmanship and to far exceed customer expectations/goals. All the Best to you and your family. Your business is appreciated.
5.0

12/15/2020


Ajay B.

There are SEVERAL reasons to hire this company for your vinyl siding but if you walk away with only 1 thing from this review, it's this. Owner, Jeremy Groll, and his team TREAT YOUR HOME AS IF IT'S THEIR OWN. And what else could you ever possibly want in a contractor? From the attention to detail, to friendliness and courtesy, to keeping the whole property clean day in and day out, and not to mention the quality and craftmanship, we really couldn't ask for more. But here's the deal, we did get more. Not only did we get everything mentioned above, but as you can imagine in a large project involving stripping down old cedar siding on an 80 yr old home, we found surprises. And Jeremy and his crew took these all in stride without a hiccup. There were never any shortcuts, no band-aids, no fixes that left you questioning where your hard-earned money was going, but instead, we got expert and creative solutions. To this day, I joke with Jeremy (half-seriously) that he needs to change the company name to Sensible Home Solutions, because that's what his team brings to the table. You want someone to come in and install some vinyl product for cheap, there are plenty of other contractors out there. But they won't address your real challenges and concerns with nearly the same attention and care that this company will. The last thing I'll mention, and you'll see this across several reviews, Jeremy and his team treated my whole family with the utmost respect while they were with us for this project. My kids loved coming out to see what the team was working on every day, and it was always smiles all around. Jeremy himself has become a friend of the family and we've stayed connected even with the project fully complete. While Jeremy does have a few crews, which I'm sure are all just as amazing as the crew we were fortunate enough to have work on our project, I wouldn't feel right not recognizing Eugene, Anatoly and Sergei, who worked wonders with our siding and windows. We're truly thankful that we came across Sensible Home Products (Solutions) for our home and would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for their siding, window and related needs.

Description of Work
New Vinyl Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to write this excellent review. Our team very much appreciated all of your high praise and compliments. Sensible Home Products goal is to always put the happiness of our customers as our number one priority and we are very happy to hear how pleased you are with the efforts we put into your project. Thank you once again for the kind words and warm thoughts. All the best to you and your family for a Happy and Healthy New Year! All the best to you and your family.
5.0

12/13/2020


Laurie G.

There are not enough compliments that I could put into words to describe the job Jeremy and his team completed for us. From the day Jeremy came to give us a quote, my husband and I were confident that he was the person for the job. His extreme attention to detail is evident- from light fixtures, to the framing around each window, to ensuring every part of the home is symmetrical. From start to finish, Jeremy was straightforward, hardworking, consistent, timely, friendly, and genuine. Jeremy and his team provided us with high quality customer service, materials, and work. Our house has been completely transformed and we couldn't be happier. After moving in a little over a year ago, our home is now one of the best looking houses on the street. Jeremy and his team went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. They made the process appear so easy although we know there were many challenges. I would highly recommend Sensible Home Products to anyone looking for high quality work on their home. It is evident that customer service is their top priority. Jeremy and his team are phenomenal!

Description of Work
Siding and Gutters

Category gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 39105141

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to write this great review. This time of the year is always busy and your talking the time to express these kind words and warm thoughts is very much appreciated. Our team always strives to satisfy the goals put forth by our customers as well as make each and every project as perfect as possible. All the best to you and your family for a health and safe 2021!!
5.0

12/13/2020


Kristin O.

We Could not be happier with Sensible Home Products! From start to finish Jeremy and his team were excellent to work with. Jeremy was in constant communication with us through the process, explained thoroughly everything about the products used and how the job would be done. His team arrived promptly the morning of and got straight to work installing our new roof. Jeremy was on site during the install and explained the issues they found with our previous roof and exactly how they would be fixed and addressed. The whole house was draped and kept clean of debris. By the time they finished in the evening you wouldn’t have even know they were there! We were so impressed by how well they cleaned up. Truly the Best experience I’ve had with a home contractor. And the price was extremely fair and competitive. I would recommend them a million times over!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category contractors, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to write a very nice review on our company. It has been our pleasure to work with you in achieving/exceeding your Home improvement/Roofing goals. Our team always strives to provide superior craftsmanship and excellent customer satisfaction. Thank you for the business. All the best to you and your family.
5.0

09/24/2020


David I.

Owner Jeremy Groll supervised the work from beginning to end. His installers were knowledgeable, meticulous and very neat. Job site was thoroughly cleaned up each day of the install. Overall very happy with the customer service, and quality/value of all the work performed.

Description of Work
Work included the installation of solid core vinyl siding, shutters and building/installing a custom front entrance door casing.

Category contractors, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Images

Review for Sensible Home Products - 18 Belcher Hollow Rd, Berlin, CT - 38897766

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this great review. We very much appreciate all of your kind words and warm thoughts. It has been our pleasure working with you and exceeding all of your expectations! All the best to you and your family.
5.0

08/02/2020


Mike M.

Sensible Home Products totally “reenergized” our home. The owner was both detailed and clear and concise with the options and various pros and cons as to what he could deliver and at what price (his patience and the clarity of his message was extremely valuable to me as construction is not my forte). His team delivered exactly what they said and completed the work on time and on price. The “exactly what they said” included going into the corners and doing the extra quality things like associated plumbing, electrical, and trim work. We believe that Jeremy and his team accomplished our two goals. One was beautifying our home. The second was doing it in a way that would sustain it for an extended period of time. The result was by far the best home improvement experience I have ever had. The outside on my 1950’s home looks both new and refreshed. Completely transformed for a somewhat worn look to high quality home! Jeremy (the owner) and his team are high quality, hard working, and honest people. Their presence did not feel intrusive as they provided and adhered To a daily schedule. They cleaned up at the end of each day and were as quiet an unobtrusive as possible. In short they not only transformed the house, they were a pleasure to be around. If you would like to see the home or talk please text me at 860-329-7858 Mike

Description of Work
Replaced siding, gutters, electrical meter, and outdoor faucets. Installed outdoor electrical outlets and upgraded circuit breakers.

Category contractors, decks, electrician, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for all of your kind words. We also appreciate your offer to show all that are interested the results of Sensible Home Products dedication to highest quality craftsmanship. All the best to you and your family for a happy and safe summer. Thanks again..
5.0

07/17/2020


Alex G.

I wish there was a grade higher than A that we could give. Jeremy from Sensible Home Products is the best and his work product is even better. If you are looking for a contractor who pours his heart and passion into every project, you must hire him. We chose him after interviewing four different companies and we immediately recognized the X factor with him; he has it. His presentation included his previous projects and they are nothing short of outstanding. Besides his work product, his reputation precedes him. After hiring him I have come to meet others who also heard about his work. All of my neighbors have commented on our house and I could not be happier. We allowed his creative talent to suggest colors and options and we are glad for it. His trim work is hands down the best in the state. No one else even compares. It’s difficult to compare his prices with other companies because that would be similar to comparing a pinto to a Mercedes. He only uses top of the line siding with insulated backing, longer pieces which show less seams and have a bigger reveal. He truly uses a classy product and it shows. It was worth every penny and I have no reservations about recommending him to my friends and family. If you don't want to take my word for it, just read all the other reviews and you will see a pattern: it is a excellent company. He was also easy to work with. Many times people argue with their contractors. I had the opposite experience. We actually became friends and keep in touch with him regularly. I know you will have the same experience.

Description of Work
Siding/Roof/Trim/Gutters/Patio/Walkway/Front Door

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, doors