Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc

Founded 1933 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(193) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33 Lancaster Dr

Beacon Falls, CT 06403

Description

Visit us at our showroom! 719 Silas Deane Hwy, Weathersfield, CT 06109 Home Improvement Company. Award winning. Additional phone numbers - (203) 729-9576, (203) 732-2594, (203) 735-0537, (203) 735-8413, (203) 734-2370, (203) 734-2375, (203) 735-7601, (203) 367-3128 & (203) 481-8960. Additional DBA - D R S Remodeling LLC. Additional contact name - Charlie Marino....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/23/2018


Alison V.

Excellent; great workmanship. Went around and tuned up our existing LeafGuard gutters; repaired one that was sagging a bit. Great to work with!

Description of Work
Install LeafGuard Gutters on front of house

Category gutter repair, roofing

4.0

07/13/2017


Angela B.

It went well. They are very nice. They're prompt and patient and they have great customer service.

Description of Work
I had them do my gutters, doors, roofing and attic repair, they even removed a raccoon I had living in my attic!

Category gutter repair, roofing, doors

5.0

03/13/2017


Charles L.

All went very well.I was very surprised that they didn't ask for any money up front.Once the job was done I was to check out the job.I was pleased with the work then I was given the bill.Great company

Description of Work
Siding &a gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

01/02/2017


Joyce O.

DiGiorgi came when they said they would, and replaced the roof, despite the extra work of dealing with the slate, in a day and a half. There was a small problem with a down spout. They came promptly after I called, and came up with a creative solution to fix it. Throughout, they were pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
I replaced a slate roof in bad condition.

Category roofing

5.0

03/04/2016


judith D.

Things started well right from the start. An email was sent to me which provided me with a photo of the salesperson who would be coming so that I would be sure I was dealing with the right people. The price on the garage door was higher than that provided by other vendors but the quality of the door was higher and the job was going to entail replacing all of the hardware that had been in place. It made sense since some of the hardware was in-place since 1979 and it was time to go. None of the other vendors were going to do this. The gutters were installed by a different team - and on a different date - from the garage door team. Both of them were polite, efficient and prompt. The only thing I would have wished is that I would have been able to make one call and be able to get information on both projects. The way DiGiorgi is structured, each area is separate and you need to call each area individually.

Description of Work
New gutters were installed as was a new garage door.

Category garage doors, gutter repair, roofing

3.0

12/29/2015


Mark M.

Initial meeting for estimate went well, but custom skylights were proposed. Since they knew the source of the windows, they could make them to fit exactly the shafts the old ones were fit to. Estimated completion of the entire project - 3-5 weeks, depending on the delivery of the skylights. From that point, I had ti initiate calls to check status every week starting week 3. Responses were "not in yet". Once delivered to their warehouse, we got another week delay/ Explanation was plausible - this work needed their best crew, which were on a project that was extending. Expecting a two day effort. Then we were facing weather delays (both on that project and mine). When they did show (rain predicted for following day), the crew was very efficient in stripping off old shingles, extending the eaves, and installing the new skylights. Managed to cover the roof with ice shield before leaving that evening, in the event.. Completed the rest before the rain came the next day. First - they removed the gutter to do their work, but it was not their job to replace it. Second, the corner trim, which was to be replaced was also not theirs to do. Third, the additional aluminum wrap took another crew, which was not currently scheduled. So my calls to the office initiated those processes. The wrapping was done, but corner boards were "special", so they needed to come out an determine what they needed to be. I had provided them the details at the initial estimate meeting, and again, in my e,ai response to the company, including the webpage and measurements for the AZEK product they needed. Still came out to measure, and was surprised that they were what I told them they were. They needed to order and install. That process took another week, and they did the actual installation on Sunday. Since we were not living in the house at the time, I needed to make special trips each time, one hour each way. In all the 3-5 week project took over 10 weeks, and then only because I kept on them. Finally - the work was very well done. Each individual crew did their piece with professionalism and expertise. Very pleased with the outcome. The only issue I have is with the coordination and communication from the company. Seemingly unaware of the timelines, coordinating supplies and timing. They continued to use the incorrect address and phone number when trying to contact me, which added to some frustration (major) and delay (minor). I had used them on previous gutter projects - their LeafGuards are excellent.. If you make it simple, they should be able to complete the project with little concern. My custom skylights created a real issue for this one.

Description of Work
New roof and skylights (custom), and extended soffits.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, skylights

5.0

12/27/2015


Kimberly T.

Salesman was great. Very knowledgeable. Gave us more than enough information to help us make a good decision based on our budget. We got the run around from nearly ever other salesperson we tried. We got another quote, and we expected it to be significantly cheaper. When it came back more expensive, it was a no-brainer to go with DiGiorgi. The craftsman working on the house were polite and professional. They never left a mess. They respected the property and the neighborhood. The job went quick. They worked on Saturday. They didn't stop until the job was done. There were a few late nights (5:30/5:45pm) --not a big deal to have the job done right and fast. We are thrilled with the result. Highly recommend. When we need a new roof, we will be back.

Description of Work
We had our old wood siding torn off, new insulation and siding installed. They also repaired a rafter in my attic.

Category insulation, roofing, siding

5.0

11/06/2015


Corinne W.

Everything from first contact with the office staff to set up the appointment to when the installers left was a completely positive experience! Office schedulers found us an evening appointment around our work schedules and were very friendly. Al Vestro, our salesman, contacted us prior to arrival, and even showed up early once checking if we were available. He carefully went over the options, and didn't try to "upsell" at all. He explained that a higher sun-filtering glass was available, but generally not needed in New England. Also mentioned the option of "divided lites" to go on the outside of the window to retain the original look of the sash bars, and advised if we had a historic home it would be required but since we had just a "normal" home, it would mean more difficult cleaning without a lot of real difference in look. I appreciated his honesty in showing the options without the hype to sell the more expensive options. He recommended the best option for our home and neighborhood. Also, there was no pressure to sign the contract right then and there. He provided the estimate at the time of the inspection and then left it up to us to decide and get back to them if we wanted to proceed. He also explained the financing options with their financing company and we opted for the one year same as cash option so we didn't have to write a check for the deposit. Much easier option! Al estimated 8-10 weeks between when we signed the contract and when the windows would be installed. This put us at about a week or so after Thanksgiving. Not ideal, but we wanted them in for the winter. Once we signed the contract, David DiGiorgi called and set up the appointment to measure the windows. My husband was home that day, and said he was very punctual, friendly and professional. David called earlier this week and said the windows were ready and set up a day for the installation - which was today. Nov. 6th, at least three weeks earlier than expected! it couldn't have worked out better, considering we are having a warm spell with temps in the 70's today (New England, early November - go figure!) We were told the installers would be at the house at 8:30. The first truck arrived at 8:20 and all the installers were on site by 8:30. We took care to move things away from the windows before they arrived so they could get right to work. I did not take things off the walls because we were told we would not have to. But they had to do some heavy deconstruction work to get the old windows out and the guys took the collectible plates off the dining room walls so they wouldn't fall and break. I so appreciated that care and thoughfulness. They started the actual work around 8:45 and were done installing all 9 windows by 1:00. They cleaned up everything, and other than a little dirt on the kitchen counter, and of course the new windows, you would not have known we had any work done. It was spotless - cleaner even than it was when they arrived! While it is very early to really judge if they are sealed well, we carefully looked at all the windows and can see no gaps in the seals. I am more than satisfied with the whole experience with DiGiorgi. They may not be the cheapest contractor out there, but I found their customer service and workmanship to be top notch. I will definitely use them again when it comes time to replace the other 9 windows and the roof. And I have no hesitation recommending them to anyone looking for quality products and workmanship, and professional, easy to deal with people for their next home improvement project.

Description of Work
Replaced 9 windows that were original to the home built in 1946. Half of the windows were vinyl when we purchased the home in 1992, the other half were old wood windows with sash bars dividing each sash into four or six individual panes of glass. A pain to clean and glaze, and they were very drafty. We originally were looking at vinyl windows, but the DiGiorgi salesman showed us fiberglass Marvin Infinity windows and I was sold on the quality difference of fiberglass over vinyl. While a higher priced product, since we plan on being in this house for many years to come, we wanted to go for long term benefits. Also got a deal with a special they were running with one window free with the purchase of 4, and the salesman gave us an additional deal on the 9th window.

Category roofing, replacement windows

5.0

09/14/2015


Steve R.

Can't say enough about them. Punctual, clean,and courteous - and I am very anal about the clean part! Windows look beautiful! On a side note there was a closure of a major highway on route to my house that tied traffic up for miles - they were 15 minutes late and apologized profusely. I was expecting them to be much later due to the closure, so they really did make every attempt to get there on time. Great people and great company and now consider having them install siding and gutters

Description of Work
DiGiorgi installed 5 fiberglass replacement windows in my home..

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/21/2015


Cheryl M.

It was an excellent experience. They were prompt, professional and neat. They completed the job with in 2 days. They were very careful to protect the shrubs around my home. They cleaned up after the job was completed. There was some minor damage done by the dumpster on my driveway that was recently repaired. They came back and made the repairs and re-sealed the driveway. They also touched up some of the paint that was accidentally scrapped off. I can't say enough good things about them. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof of my home.

Category roofing

1.0

07/17/2015


Anthony W.

The communication with this company is terrible. I initially set up an appointment one week in advance, and received two phone calls to change it, no problem. The rep from the company came the following Monday, and said he would provide a quote within 1-2 days, never happened! I called the company one week later on two occasions, and they said the quote would be sent shortly, again never happened. If you're looking for a reliable company that communicates effectively, this isn't one of them!

Category gutter repair

1.0

07/05/2015


Patrick C.

Estimate was outrageously high. It was approximately double the bid of the next highest bidder. Buyer beware!

Description of Work
Contractor provided an unreasonably high estimate. It was insulting. Meeting with the representative lasted approximately 5 minutes.

Category roofing

5.0

05/12/2015


Kerry D.

It was outstanding. I couldn't have been happier. They put me in touch with a lender that gave me two years of interest free financing. They cleaned the yard up, there was never a mess left afterward. Great people

Description of Work
New siding

Category siding

5.0

05/04/2015


Rosanne N.

Excellent , Excellent, and Excellent from the sales personnel Al Vestro, office , and work people Jeff and helper. Digiorgi professionalism from start to finish! including clean up!! The basement windows are super ,air tight, easy open! Now my basement is protected from old window air leakage especially with the harsh New England winter weather we have been experiencing!

Description of Work
install basement windows

Category remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

04/06/2015


Dr KA T.

John and Ryan skillfully fixed the subfloor under a leaking picture window without disturbing the sealed oak wood floor under the window. They did this by doing the repair in the basement under the leak and removed all wet wood and replaced it with new wood and new insulation. The next day, a DiGiorgi siding team came to replace all removed vinyl siding and install new insulation and new flashing around the picture window. Everything looks nice and neat and structurally sound.

Description of Work
Not really remodeling---more general carpentry and structural repair of subfloor.

Category contractors, insulation, siding, water damage restoration

5.0

03/30/2015


Barbara G.

We have done siding and doors. For siding we used a company called DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding. I like quite a bit about this company. The most I liked about this company, I would say communications, willingness to please the customer, not satisfied themselves until we were happy. There was nothing that I disliked about them, nothing that comes to mind. They only did the gutters and the siding and the windows, we are going to do it at a later time. They were a little bit more expensive but I like their quality. They are very particular about their work. I absolutely will use them again in the future if needed.

Description of Work
That service was about 4 months ago. They did siding and gutters replacement.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

03/16/2015


Dr KA T.

This is another "piece" in a lot of work to be done by DiGiorgi at a house I recently purchased (they've done carpentry, basement structural work, a new garage door, vinyl siding gable vents). As usual, the team arrived earlier than estimated and were professional, prompt, and Tom (team leader) was friendly and clear in his explanations. The team was finished in about an hour.

Description of Work
I had a gutter replaced on the back of the house with a LeafGuard gutter and downspouts.

Category garage doors, gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

02/06/2015


Dr KA T.

I've used DiGiorgi a lot while living in my parents' house: roof, siding, gutters, bathroom remodel. I bought a house myself which needed some work and got an estimate from Dave. When my parents had their work done, DiGiorgi didn't do garage doors. What a shame. They had a horrible time with the installation of two doors and one opener (one door is operated manually). The rest of work is yet to be scheduled, so I will review each "project" separately. Today the door and opener were installed by Jeff (who came previously to measure) and Ed. They came 15 min early (I expected this, having used their services before) and the whole project took from about 7:45 am until about 3:30 pm or so. The guys were great: friendly, professional, neat, knowledgeable....they even swept up when done! The door itself is like a piece of furniture. So different from the cheap, uninsulated doors my parents got. The garage was actually getting warm once the door was closed (garage is attached to the house) and the temperature was in single digits in the morning. The LIftMaster opener is beyond belief: it's so quiet that I didn't even know it was operating. Again, quite different compared to my parents' opener. The products were obviously of very high quality and the installation was clean and neat and everything worked and looked great at the conclusion of the day. The whole house literally looks 80% better with the addition of this door. I look forward to completion of the rest of the improvements we have yet to schedule (snowstorms have disrupted things) in the upcoming months.

Description of Work
New Amarr R19 garage door installed with LiftMaster Opener

Category garage doors, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/04/2015


Shari U.

Very well. They arrive pretty much on time and do the job in a timely manner. They also clean up nicely. And if there are ever any problems they are also dealt with in a timely manner. They also replaced 5 windows (Marvin), for us in 2012. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Install 5 Infinity windows by Marvin

Category roofing

5.0

12/11/2014


Wayne C.

They were wonderful! They were on time and the work they did was very professional. It was up to the standards that we had and then some. Everything was excellent! They have an excellent warranty too which was one of the reasons we chose them.

Description of Work
They did the siding on our house.

Category siding

5.0

11/29/2014


Karen L.

I'm even happier with them. I had them come back twice. I compared several places and they were comparable.

Description of Work
They replaced new windows for me.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/04/2014


Louis P.

What an absolute pleasure to work with this company. When you call them you get a live person in their office, not an answering service. They scheduled me for someone to come out and give an estimate within a couple of days. They were prompt, professional, completed the work quickly, and cleaned up before they left. I could pay be credit card over the telephone, which was a huge convenience. I was so pleased with their work I called them back for a different issue within the same week. Great work, fair price, professional staff. Very nice overall experience, and delivered as promised on time and at the price quoted. What more could you want?

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters, replaced a broken gutter, and repaired damaged siding

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

09/07/2014


Marc B.

I contact several contractors/siding companies and DiGiorgi were the first to call back. They set up a time early on the weekend which was a blessing as the week is incredibly difficult. They sent out a reminder postcard in the mail, rang on the morning to inform me they had a scheduling conflict. When Ken turned up he was bang on time, professional and insightful without pushing me down any path. Unfortunately the work we need done is a little more serious than the siding and DiGiorgi were fully booked for a while so we chatted about potential solutions and I can now make more informed choices. I hope to work with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Provided expert opinion/consultation on our siding/roofing problem

Category roofing, siding

2.0

09/07/2014


Suzanne L.

All the details are too numerous to write. I have never, ever had such a poor experience with anyone doing work to my home. The job was handled very unprofessionally and I sought compensation through a financial discount with the company on a final portion of the bill. They refused, numerous times. I would not recommend this company to anyone. Worst experience of my life having work done by someone. I joined Angie's List for the sole purpose of helping me feel I am making an informed decision. This kind of advice I do not need. Nothing but problems all the way through and after.

Description of Work
Remove old roof and gutters, install new roof and new gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/18/2014


Parnell J.

They are an excellent company and offer lifetime warranty

Description of Work
Fixed the roof on a small portion of our home.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    L&L Contracting LLC

    General Contracting, Framing, Roofing, Siding, Decks, Carpentry, Roof Snow Removal. Additional email - Lmc498@aol.com  

    CENTRAL CONSTRUCTION CONCEPTS

    DBA: EcoView Of New Haven is a premiere full insured and service contractor the operates out of Wallingford, CT. We pride ourselves on high quality work and precise attention to details. Call today! How We Got Started We started in this industry in 1988. Company started in 2015 We describe our business as Family owned and operated What separate your company for the rest As your local EcoView dealer, our commitment is to serve the community with the highest quality  

    Offers by CENTRAL CONSTRUCTION CONCEPTS on Angi
    Water Fire Fix, LLC

    Our family owned business provides professional, eco-friendly cleanup and restoration services throughout Connecticut and Massachusetts. We specialize in residential and commercial damage due to water, fire, mold, and natural disaster.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, remodeling, window, door replacement & leafguard gutters, skylights, chimney sweep, leaf removal, windows & sunrooms.

    Services Not Offered

    Painting and Staining.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc

    How is DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc overall rated?

    DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc open?

    DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc provide

    DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc?

    Yes, DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offers warranties.

    What services does DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offer?

    DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc offers the following services: Roofing, siding, remodeling, window, door replacement & leafguard gutters, skylights, chimney sweep, leaf removal, windows & sunrooms.

    Are there any services DiGiorgi Roofing & Siding Inc does not offer?

    Painting and Staining.