Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CareFree Home Pros

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2010

4.5

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

136 Simsbury Rd. Bldg 16

Avon, CT 06001

Description

CareFree Home Pros is growing home remodeling company with very high ratings from consumer advocacy groups such as Angie's List (A Rating) and the BBB. (A+ Rating) We specialize in quality replacement windows, vinyl siding, (standard and insulated) roofing, one day bath remodels (tub to shower conversions, liners, and tub/shower wall systems) and cabinet refacing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/24/2014


Darrell M.

The workwas performed to perfection the people doing the work were very friendly and very perfessional the work was done on a timley matter we were vwry pleased with the installion. We would recommend this company to any of our friends or contacks.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced tub and shower with a walk in shower.

Category plumbing, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your order as well as the time you took to review our company. When we got together we knew you had to leave to Florida by certain time and asked us to complete the install before you left. We are happy to have been able to help you both make your shower safer, more beautiful, easier to clean and maintain, and to have completed it before you left for Florida.

5.0

10/21/2014


Sandra B.

I hired Carefree home pros again to reface my cabinets in my laundry room, and the extra large vanity in a bathroom. We also had new corian counter tops installed. What was especially helpful was their ability to help design the a color scheme to give us a new look that I would be happy with but that would also be appealing to someone when we finally decide to sell the home in the next few years. The installers were on time, meticulous in their craftsmanship, and even cleaned up after! We are 2 for 2 with Carefree home pros.

Description of Work
Corian Counter tops and cabinet refacing

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a repeat customer as well as your kind review. Our business model is to be your contractor for life so it is very important to us that you love every job as we hope to work with you again on your next project, and again on your next project, Et cetera et cetera. It was a pleasure working with you.

3.0

10/13/2014


Pease P.

Gave us an excellent Sales call. Especially good showing and explaining the windows. However, at the end he really pushed us to sign the contract that evening. We did not sign as we expected to have others to give us estimates. After that he called twice- the first time I told him we had not made a decision. The second time (2 weeks after the initial Sales Call) I told him we had decided on someone else. The supplier we chose was a little less pushy, more interested in what we wanted, a local person and he was 6 thousand less than Carefree.

Description of Work
Excellent Sales call - too expensive and TOO Pushy. Got angry and rude on the phone when I told him we had not chosen him.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We wish you luck on whoever you hired but are a bit confused by this review. Since we offer a good; better; best solution to all products we offer, we complete a detailed needs analysis to be sure we can actually help a possible client as well as to be sure to offer the proper product or service to ensure you maximize your. When I explained conventional siding and it's price you said you didn't want that. I then explained insulated siding and that is initially a bigger investment but would be more energy efficient and more durable and look more like wood and asked if you would consider that at which time you asked us to explain more about it. It is our understanding that you hired a contractor to install the same conventional siding you told us you didn't want, then in your review of us criticized the fact that we were thousands more when I told you initially insulated siding would be more. Anyway, we wish you luck and thank you for the opportunity.

5.0

09/04/2014


Walter O.

Professional sales department, professional manufacturing department and professional installation crews. The large window (6' x 5') had a minor abrasion and was immediately replaced - no questions asked. They want no hanging problems, and therefore didn't question the crew that discovered it, or the homeowner from confirming the problem. Immediate replacement. Always maintained contact with the homeowner to assure satisfaction. If I had more windows to do, I would do it again!

Description of Work
Purchased and installed 16 double-hung windows and one 6' x 5' stationary window.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We thank you for choosing our company. Especially when you had so many other choices of companies that you collected at the Hartford Home Show. We are not perfect but work very hard before, during, and after the sale and appreciate your taking the time to acknowledge it. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Like just about every homeowner who hires us and FULLY experiences The CareFree Way, we receive very high marks. We thank you for your patience and your order.

5.0

09/03/2014


Phil M.

After speaking with them it turns out this isn't the deal I needed.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal from the company.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

As we stated earlier, though we appreciate your A, we don't deserve any grade if work hadn't been performed but greatly appreciate your understanding of our clarification of the wording in the coupon. As we have done with all members, we explained what we do upfront thoroughly and helped get you a refund when it was evident that we could not help you solve your problem. At CareFree Hone Pros our mission is to help homeowners solve problems, not just sell products. If we cannot help you, we will do our best to point you in the right direction.

5.0

07/14/2014


Joye C.

The sales team was courteous, friendly, clean and knowledgeable. They thoroughly explained the entire process and what to expect. They wre prompt very professional and the project manager was on site for any questions that we might have had. We had no surprises. The project team arrived on time as promised and worked diligently until the job was finished. We were amazed at the high quality materials used and the thoroughness and quality of their workmanship. A roof is not usually an exciting project to have done on your home where you'd want to show it off but the quality of the job done on our roof was exceptional that I had to call my friends to come and see it! What a great experience to find a company of integrity who stands by their word and delivers! We will definitely be calling on them again for other projects. If you need a roof, call carefree home pros. They're great!

Description of Work
Striped and replaced our roof.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr and Mrs for your review. We are honored you chose us and found it a pleasure to work with you.

5.0

07/03/2014


Nancy P.

The provider was professional from beginning to end. The Sales Rep explained everything in detail, going over price, what to expect during installation and setting up financing. The installation crew was top-notch. They obviously were experts at what they did, were punctual, finished in the time estimated, and, totally cleaned up after themselves. We were impressed more because they had to install where there was a hedge right up against the house, and they did not disturb it. In fact, we just signed up to have them come back and replace three doors.

Description of Work
Installed a bay window

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you the 1st time, and the ULTIMATE COMPLIMENT and affirmation that we are doing a good job when you called us back to replace your doors. We promise to do as good a job for you this time as well. Thank you again for your business and loyalty.

5.0

06/26/2014


Alfred B.

Flawless. Showed when they said they would. Measured everything. Factory then made everything to their measurements. Install went as expected - good. Cleaned up good, too. That said, we had 25 or so windows, including sliding doors and picture windows, custom-made. Manufacturer(Alside) guaranteed them for life, against anything. Since '08, we've had 4 fail, one cracked, three seals failed, one a good sized picture window. Carefree has worked seamlessly with the supplier(Alside) to replace each one, even sending out an installer when required. So, we're pretty darned satisfied.

Description of Work
Replaced original windows with triple glazed windows throughout house(28 years old).

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

06/13/2014


Maurice M.

CareFree Home Pros did a phenomenal job on the siding for my home. The crew chief took the time to explain to me what they were doing at every step of the process.The crew chief seemed to have very good grasp of his crew ( by this I mean there was definately more working going on than talking and any type of horse play). The siding crew was very punctual. They showed up the exact time ( 8:00am) every day of the job. The crew was always very professional. Overall, not only was I very pleased with the service that was provided, I stand by their work. I even referred them to a co-worker who also hied them for a job and she was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
CareFree Home Pros provided siding for my 2,500 sq ft home in Startford CT.

Category siding

5.0

06/13/2014


Maurice M.

CareFree Home Pros installed approximately 20 windows in my new home. The window crew did an excellent job installing the windows. They were very meticulous with this particular job. They left vertually no mess after the job was complete. They were" in and out" in no time. They were able to complete the job in 2 working days. Overall, they did an excellent job. I also received a follow up call from John the owner asking if I was satisfied with the job. I like the fact that they followed up with us. For those that don't know I hired CareFree to do the windows at my first house the experience was the same. Excellent!!!!

Description of Work
CareFree Home Pros installed 20 windows in my home including a bay window in the family room.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/13/2014


David F.

Contractor provided services on time and did an excellent job changing our old tub into a great looking walk in shower. They said it would take 2 days and it was done in two days. There was one issue during the demolition of old tub where a piece of our sink was broken off. After speaking with John , the salesperson, he took care of the issue without hesitation and the contractor replaced my sink at no extra cost to us. We are very happy with our new shower and look forward to working with them in the future.

Description of Work
Provider did a tub to shower conversion in bathroom.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

06/12/2014


Gregory K.

Care Free Home Pro's did some work (replaced windows) for us in 2012. We didn't hesitate to call them back to complete the job!From start to finish, everyone I had conatct with who represents Care Free Home Pro's was responsive, timely, courteous, patient, and professional. It was a pleasure doing business with them. And the finished product is lookiing great! They went out of their way to make sure we knew what was going on at every step of the process, and that we were satisfied with what they had done to that point.

Description of Work
Installed replacement windows and trim.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I also want to thank you for thinking of us when it was time to re order your windows to complete the job. A re order is THE BEST compliment we can get. We hope you enjoy your windows and look forward to working with you again.

5.0

06/06/2014


Raymond J.

It went very well. Care Free Home Pro arrived as scheduled, left the place very neat. It looks great.

Description of Work
Updated hall shower by removing existing wall fiberglass, ceramic tiles and adding new acrylic surround wall (floor to ceiling) along with a frame-less shower door.

Category home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us, with others. Although it is difficult to have THE BEST system, installed by THE BEST installation team with THE BEST warranty for the cheapest price, we appreciate that you saw the difference in quality to invest a little more to get a lot more quality in all phases of this project. Thank you for your order and we hope you think of CareFree Home Pros for your next home improvement project.

5.0

05/29/2014


Sandra B.

Nothing but complete professionalism, attention to detail, and superb customer service. The finished project is absolutely beautiful and their workmanship is top notch. The crew was great, cleaned up afterwards, and there was no interruption to using my bathroom as it was a quick install. I am looking forward to not having to scrub anymore. I am sure to have carefree home pros install cabinet refacing and counters.

Description of Work
Carefree removed and converted my old tub into a new tub with wall system and new accessories.

Category countertops, plumbing, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We will work just as hard and efficiently on your cabinets as well!

4.0

11/27/2013


Raymond J.

It went very well. The company was very good. I have no complaints. The salesperson explained everything. I was gonna go with a bath tub that was cheaper but he explained the difference between them and this and things like that so I went with that based on what he was telling me. The guy that did the work was fantastic. He was very polite and very conscientious. He laid some materials on the floor so he won’t get any floor dirty. He cleaned up afterwards. He did a great job. Their price was on the high side but it was fair. But you get what you pay for. They custom made the walls, measured it and all that. They did a pretty decent job.

Description of Work
CareFree Home Pros came out to replace my old shower and bath tub with an acrylic tub, and to overlay the acrylic over the walls. They also put in new shower doors.

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for going out of your way to post your review. It was a pleasure working with you. As you mentioned, we are not the cheapest price but appreciate your recognition of quality. Stacked against the 4-5 other one day bath systems we are priced lower middle but we guaranty we have THE BEST QUALITY.

5.0

06/02/2013


Marshall K.

This was all done towards the end of last year and the beginning of this year, so my memory of dates are questionable. What I can say for certain is that when we contacted Carefree Home Pros for information they responded immediately. At first we were only interested in roof and siding, but after being given information about radiant barriers and doing some Google searches we decided to go with the barriers as well as roof and siding. The people that came to do the actual work, different folks for each job, were fantastic. Incredibly polite, courteous and some of the hardest workers we've ever seen. All three jobs were done in a remarkably quick time. There were a couple days when weather did not allow any work to be performed, but that is beyond the control of mere humans. There were was one minor issue with the size of a couple of the new shutters being put on the house. Carefree came to look and before we even had gone outside to speak with them they had seen the problem and fully explained it to me before I had stepped outside. They immediately ordered two new shutters and in a little over a week they were up and the jobs were complete. The radiant barriers appear to be doing the job. Our oil usage this past winter in gallons used was less than the previous year. The price of Oil has gone up, so cost wise it may have been equal, but it would have been a lot more if the barriers, new roof and siding had not been installed. The air conditioner is now running and in this first heat wave it does not seem to be running as much as it would have last year. We've received many compliments on the appearance of out house. We are very pleased with the final results.

Description of Work
(1) Installed radiant barriers in attic (2) New roof (3) New sidings

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It makes us really happy to hear how satisfied you are with our products and services and that you are receiving compliments. Reading that you ran the A/C less during a heat wave than usual, is very exciting. If we are not only able to make your home look beautiful but also get you a return on your investment, we are happy knowing we have done our job. It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to a long term relationship. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Sandra

3.0

01/02/2013


EDMUND F.

The finished product was ok on my initial inspection. I paid the contractor upon completio n but held $250.00 because security glass was not provided for the bathroom windows. Upon closer inspection found 3 windows that did not close and latch properly and no caulk was applied to the blind stops on the exterior of the windows. This situation was reported to the company and a representative for the window manufacuter adjusted all but one window that was out of alignment and said. , it would need to be reinstalled inorder for the window to close and latch properly. This is Nov 12, 2012 and Carefree Energy Solutions LLc now Carefree Home Pros has not contacted me regarding the repair of the nonfunctional window so that I can complete my contractual obligation. My telephone calls to the company were not returned. I found the company moved form Plainville,CT to Farmington, CT. I wrote a detailed letter explaining the problems found with the window installation. the letter was sent return signed return requested. Checking with the post office I was informed the letter was not accepted by CareFree and returnedto the post office unsigned. I faxed a copy of the mailed letter the same day I mailed the return receipt letter to them . I called Carefree Home Pros to check if they received the faxed letter I sent to them from my business office I was informed the faxed letter came through blank and that they had received my original faxedd letter. This wasnot true. I received my origina; letter on Dec 4, 2012 for the post office. I am patiently waiting for their response. .

Description of Work
Replacement windows purchased from Carefree Energy Solutions 342 East St, Unit E, Plainville, CT 06062 on 6/26/2012 to be installed September 25, 2012. The seller was John Anglis the owner of the business. Windows were installed by a contractor hired by Carefree. Installation was complete same day on 9/18/2012.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Every grade given was an A or a B including punctuality and responsiveness. So how does that average out to a C?? We have paperwork stating customer was satisfied at job completion, as well as customer telling our installer "not to worry about it" when we attempted to address whatever issue he had. After we'd packed up and gone he brought up the same issue. Still, we've been in constant contact but since he changed his mind the 1st time we asked that he sign a letter stating that other than stated issues he is happy to avoid a repeated claim. The homeowners delay in signing our letter of intent is what has delayed the service. Our goal is 100% satisfaction but we need cooperation from our clients to achieve it.

5.0

12/13/2012


Sondra G.

Because we were doing complete new vinyl Siding,Windows, and Gutters, We were nervous who to choose. I found Carefree Home Pros on the Internet and set up an appointment with them. They took about two hours and were very thorough. Their prices seemed competitive and their products had good quality. I did have have a few questions about the company so the salesman arranged a meeting with us and the owner to put our minds at ease. Considering we live at opposite sided of the state it was a very positive gesture. We decided to go with Carefree because they had a great product, Competitive price and a good work ethic. Because were wanted Anderson 400 windows it took 4 weeks to get them, but once they were here they started work immediately and finished in two weeks, just as planned.The house was stripped of all old siding, plywood was replaced where damaged, and the house was completely wrapped with house wrap. They installed my new windows in one day! The trim on the house was done exceptionally well with lots of attention to detail. The workers were pleasant and courteous and cleaned up before they went home every day. We would definitely use them again. Our Home looks great,our windows are draft free, and it even withstood a hurricane with no damage.

Description of Work
all old siding was to be stripped off, damaged plywood was to be replaced,house covered in house wrap, windows to be replaced with Andersen 400 wood windows, all new trim on the inside of the windows, foam backed Red vinyl Siding installed, detailed aluminum trim installed around windows,doors, roof line,etc. light fixtures replaced, and new clog free gutters installed.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

11/06/2012


James D.

They all did a very good job from start to finish. Storm Sandy did not even move one single!!!!!!! Thank you CareFree!!!!!

Description of Work
CareFree removed 2 layers of old roofing and installed a new roof. The crew worked very hard and answered every question I had.

Category roofing

1.0

10/23/2012


TIFFANY H.

On the day of the appointment, no one came and my time was wasted. I received 2 calls that day indicating that there was a scheduling error. After several days I received another call from the company and set up another appointment for me to meet with them. Again, no one showed up and my time was wasted. At this time, I decided to be proactive. I contacted the company to let them know to take me off the call list and to tell them why I would not be able to do business with them. I spoke with the owner, John, who rudely informed me that the appointments should never had been made in the first place because they will only meet with both home owners because that cuts down on their costs of possibly having to come out again, a tactic that I find to be very indicative of a high pressure sales pitch. If that is how they do business, that is fine, but don't solicit my business repeatedly and go through the motions to schedule appointments that won't be kept. I felt that the owners behavior was rude and lacked accountability. I do not recommend attempting to do business with this company unless you are prepared to play by their rules. And here I thought that the customer was always right.

Description of Work
I was approached by an employee of this company at a fair and offered a free quote and heat efficiency evaluation. The employee explained to me how their product would increase my home's heat efficiency, and that the free evaluation would look at my home's heat efficiency with regards to insulation in the attic and the heat retention of my windows and doors. I submitted my contact information and waited to be contacted to set up an appointment. When the company called to set up the appointment they wanted both my husband and I to be present, but made an appointment with me despite the fact that my husband would not be present.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

I am the owner of CareFree and I can confidently say that I never spoke to you. My scheduling coordinator John may have and our company policy is that all decision makers be present at the time of the estimate. We need all decision makers present to ensure that we get accurate information so that we may design and price the job accurately. I'm sorry if that poses an inconvenience for you, and that you felt it necessary to defame my company because we weren't able to give you a FREE estimate with a small request on our part.

5.0

09/17/2012


Joseph P.

The installers were on time everyday and kept a clean working area the entire time. *****This review was written and submitted by the contractor that performed the work and does not reflect my opinion as the consumer and homeowner. I posted a review based on my actual opinion after I became a member of Angie's List and realized that they maintain a listing on the site. 05/24/2014 REVISION: Please see my review posted under Care Free Reviews.

Description of Work
Installed siding installed.

Category siding

5.0

08/24/2012


Robert G.

Planning and and what to expect was clearly explained.

Description of Work
Replaced the majority of window in my old Victorian home as well as (3) storm doors, All work done professionally and on time, Support was there when needed.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for reviewing us online. It has been a pleasure working with you as well and we appreciate you trusting us with your home time and time again. Sincerely, Sandra

5.0

06/25/2012


Kathleen S.

It just so happened that they were here during a horrible storm, so some things went wrong that probably wouldn't have if it weren't for the storm. They did a good job on the siding. We weren't very happy with the gutters. But they did fix everything. Their initial price was high. When we decided not to sign, they came back with a price about $5,000 lower. The final price that we paid was equivalent to what we would have paid anywhere else.

Description of Work
We used CareFree Energy Solutions for our siding and gutters.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

We certainly appreciate your business but please remember that the lower price was the result of you changing from an upscale siding to a mid grade siding panel. You also had a relatively large house. We called to follow up with you after our estimate to be sure that you had recieved all the information necessary to make a decision that was best for you. Through that conversation we learned that perhaps our mid-grade panel might be better suited to both your need and budget, and as it turned out, it was.

5.0

03/20/2012


Laurel M.

My windows and door were delivered on a Monday, and on Tuesday they came and installed the windows. They finished the windows and installed the door on Thursday, and finished it all on Friday.

Description of Work
I had 8 windows installed and my kitchen door replaced.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

As a repeat customer who previously had a portion of your roof done as well as the 1st batch of windows, we are appreciative of the 2nd order. Our goal is to be your contractor for life and it seems as though we are on the right track! Thank you for your loyalty.

4.0

02/03/2012


Manjusha S.

UPDATE 5/1/12: Subsequent to our inital Angies list review, we were contacted by John Angliss, owner of Carefree Energy Solutions regarding our review. He was concerned that we had recieved such poor service from his team and indicated that he would work towards rectifying the situation. As of today, our window glass has been repaired finally and we are enjoying a "crack-free" experience. I have updated our rating from "D" to "B" now that the problem window is no longer. Just an FYI - John did confirm that Carefree Energy Solutions does contract with local companies to hire teams to do the installations. The final folks that did come out to repair our window were quick and fairly professional. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Carefree's quote was not the lowest we recieved, be based on their sales pitch (which was 2 hours each over two days), we were agreeable to pay the extra for "better quality products" which were proprietary to their company. We were also guaranteed that the installers who would come to our home would be employees of Carefree Energy Solutions, which made us feel a bit more secure than having random contractors. Overall, we paid about $3,000 more than the lowest quote we recieved.Between signing the contract and getting the job done, they reset our install dates twice. The third time they called, I refused to change as I was 8 months pregnant and wanted the job completed before baby arrived. The actual installation process of the siding and windows went ok. The only issue was that they ended up mismeasuring the siding originally, and once they realized they were short, they asked us to pay the material cost difference. We refused and stood by the contract we signed. They reluctantly agreed to absorb the cost. With respect to the gutters, we had to remind Carefree that those were supposed to be redone as listed in our contract. They did not argue and had someone comeby on the last day to complete the job. All in all, if this is where it had all ended, I probably would have rated the whole deal a "B"HOWEVER, The post-install process and service has been a NIGHTMARE.1) Leftover materials (which oddly included 2 boxes of siding) were left in our yard for weeks. We had to call and email several times before they came and picked up the material. They did not give us any concessions for the grass that was killed in the process.2) There were quite a few nails and cigarette butts left on our lawn and driveway once the installers left3) At the time of this install, the Federal Government was giving the energy tax credit. We had to call CES several times before they sent us the appropriate proof of energy efficient windows/siding. Ironically, the materials listed on the paperwork happen to be "Mercury Exellum" windows (THE SAME BRAND THAT WAS QUOTED BY THE OTHER CONTRACTOR WE HAD) and "Alside" Vinyl Siding (AGAIN, THE SAME BRAND THAT WAS QUOTED BY THE OTHER CONTRACTOR)3) Towards the end of the summer, one of the windows developed a stress crack in it. All of the Windows have a lifetime warranty and so this window should be replaced at no cost to us under our warranty. It took several months before they ordered a new window. When it came in a gentleman called me to set up an installation. I explained that the window hangs about 15 feet above the ground and was very heavy, so he would need two or three people + appropriate scaffolding to do the replacement. He tried to convince me that he was very experienced and could do the job so we set up an appointment. When he arrived at our home ALONE, he told me he could not do the job and told me to reschedule with Carefree. I called CES AGAIN and explained what had happened. They took another month before they sent out another pair of guys to do the replacement. This time, the same guys who had installed the original window showed up. When they unwrapped the replacement glass, they found that the glass had a minor chip on the edge (I could not see it) and decided not to install it..."because it would just cause another crack" At this time, the guys told me that they didn't work for CES, but worked for Alside and had gotten the day off for this job. Before leaving, they asked me where the nearest fishing spot was!!!. It has been three years, and I have called and emailed Carefree's service department several times to get the window replaced. NO SUCH LUCK. So we still have a picture window with a crack in it despite the lifetime warranty. We still have the front and sides of our home that require vinyl siding. Had CES honored their committment and guarantees, they could have possibly had the siding job that we intend to have done this spring. At this point, we're hitting the market to look for other siding professionals with access to the Alside siding products.

Description of Work
We had Carefree Energy Solutions install 5 large picture window and put up vinyl siding on the back of our home.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

I am happy to hear that your overall experience with our company was a "B". We strive for an "A", but we will take the "B" and work harder next time for you to get the "A." The issues that diminished our grade on the post installation side are with our manufacturer, and we apologize for their failure to service you more efficiently. We choose to do business with specific manufacturers in part, because of their ability to service our clients in a timely manner. Every now and again an issue slips through the cracks, and although we regret you were involved in that rare case, (You were a pleasure to work with from the beginning) we will do everything on our part to make sure you get a new window in a timely manner. We would like to assure you though, that although we do carry generic "house brands" of products, your windows were not the same Mercury windows that were less expensive in another estimate. Based upon features, benefits, and warranty, the brand you ordered was superior in quality to that brand, and as a result, a little more expensive. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve, and will take steps in the future to be sure that our manufacturers, and our employees, respond in a more timely and efficient manner.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ALL ABOUT BLINDS

    We design, sell, and install, custom window treatments, shutters, shades, blinds, verticals, and more. Many can be motorized and made for inside as well as outside. Authorized, dealer for Hunter Douglas. About Us In 1963, founder Sven Ramklint came from Sweden to Chicago for his education. He quickly fell in love with the wonderful lifestyle of America and decided to stay. After a few years in art school, he got into the window treatment business as a window fashion consultant in a downtown department store. Sven then purchased a company and dedicated it to using some of the ideas he had developed for home use. This company grew to have several locations around Chicago and stores in Arizona and California. Retirement in 2001 was just not working for Sven, but in moving to the beautiful Connecticut River Valley, Sven decided to focus his efforts and use his knowledge and skills to help new customers find the best window treatment ideas and guide them to the most advantageous prices. Jean Maheu happened to meet Sven when he first opened his store, as he was a publisher of the local newspaper, Sven reminded him of his father who was also an interior decorator who did window treatments as well. In 2014 Jean retired and joined Sven’s installation team and now helps in all aspects of the business. P.S. We are sorry to have to inform everyone in Dec 2020 Sven Ramklint passed away from covid-19. It was Sven's wish that Jean Maheu continues his legacy in All About Blinds, Jean was soon joined by his nephew Steven Maheu to help in updating the showroom and more. All About Blinds is a simple two-man shop committed to exceptional customer service and fair pricing. While many companies offer deals appearing too good to turn down until you look at the fine print or ask the right question, All About Blinds is dedicated to offering competitive pricing on familiar products but with service and attention to detail much beyond what is common.  

    CENTRAL CONSTRUCTION CONCEPTS

    DBA: EcoView Of New Haven is a premiere full insured and service contractor the operates out of Wallingford, CT. We pride ourselves on high quality work and precise attention to details. Call today! How We Got Started We started in this industry in 1988. Company started in 2015 We describe our business as Family owned and operated What separate your company for the rest As your local EcoView dealer, our commitment is to serve the community with the highest quality  

    Offers by CENTRAL CONSTRUCTION CONCEPTS on Angi
    Action Windows & Siding LLC

    Action Windows & Siding, LLC is home improvement/construction corporation organized with over 20 years in manufacturing, engineering and installing experience. Our extensive product line we have formed partnerships with over dozen of the leading manufacturers in our field. This allows us to offer an even larger selection in wood, vinyl, composite, aluminum and steel windows and doors.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential Installation - windows, siding, radiant barrier, bath liners. Shower Conversions, Walk-in Tubs. Doors. Gutter Protection. Insulation. Cabinet Refacing & Roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CareFree Home Pros

    How is CareFree Home Pros overall rated?

    CareFree Home Pros is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are CareFree Home Pros open?

    CareFree Home Pros is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does CareFree Home Pros provide

    CareFree Home Pros accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available

    Does CareFree Home Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, CareFree Home Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does CareFree Home Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CareFree Home Pros offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CareFree Home Pros offer a senior discount?

    No, CareFree Home Pros does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CareFree Home Pros offer emergency services?

    Yes, CareFree Home Pros offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CareFree Home Pros?

    No, CareFree Home Pros does not offer warranties.

    What services does CareFree Home Pros offer?

    CareFree Home Pros offers the following services: Residential Installation - windows, siding, radiant barrier, bath liners. Shower Conversions, Walk-in Tubs. Doors. Gutter Protection. Insulation. Cabinet Refacing & Roofing