Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Merkl Automotive

Founded 1939 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10991 W 44th Ave

Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Description

Welcome to Merkl's Automotive. We are a full service, automotive repair and maintenance shop serving the Denver area with many years of consistent and friendly service. Our Professionalism sets us apart from the rest. Visit us for all of your maintenance and repair needs. We are an AC Delco Repair Center and ASE Certified Shop, providing you with the highest quality service. We are a friendly, clean and efficient shop. We understand that sometimes car repair can be stressful and we do everything possible to make our customers feel welcome, comfortable and satisfied with their service experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/08/2017


Daniel B.

They are quite thorough. I have recommended friends and family and I will again.

Description of Work
It was a major repair with the Honda.

Category auto repair

5.0

11/30/2016


Daniel B.

No idea where they moved to.

Description of Work
It was probably a year ago, then they moved. They are not as convenient as they used to be. I could park the car off and walk two blocks home.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/09/2016


Daniel B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/09/2016


Daniel B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

4.0

05/31/2016


Hope H.

They would have to be able to change their pricing and I am not sure that is up to them. I took in another vehicle and the price they quoted was like $1,500 for a gas tank which I ended up finding out later that you cannot repair the gas tank anymore so I was wondering about that. I would look for somebody that is less expensive.

Description of Work
We were using Merkl’s. They were checking a transmission the last time we went there.

Category transmission repair

5.0

09/12/2013


Hope H.

Found out that the a/c pressures setting too high causing a/c compressor to shut off. The electronics fan clutch was replaced. Freon was topped off and retested. Lube oil filter were done. Plugged nail hole in left rear tire.

Description of Work
Air conditioning was not consistently cooling.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/06/2013


Nadine A.

They very honest and they never do anything they don't have to do. They have normal pricing. Overall they provided me an excellent service.

Description of Work
I used Merkl's Automotive to put a new brake and tires.

Category auto repair

4.0

09/04/2012


Dermot M.

They answer their phone most of the time - but it honestly doesn't seem like they care if they get your business or not. It took them a full 24 hours longer than they originally estimated to replace my radiator, and they didn't even call to tell me -- I had to call a few times the next morning to glean the information that my car wouldn't be done until the end of the day. So, it is very convenient in terms of location (for some) but they're not overly friendly, helpful, or quick. Prices seemed within a 15% range of other places I asked.

Description of Work
I had my radiator assessed, and ultimately replaced. No coolant flush was done, as they didn't think it was necessary, and cost another $150+.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/07/2006


CHRISTA C.

They're really careful to check everything & fix it before it breaks down, & are very responsible. They keep my older Subarus running for 20 years. They also get used parts when they can. They also give you rides to & from the shop, & are pleasant & professional.

Description of Work
They change my oil & do my brakes, axles, clutches, etc.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advanced Transmission Center

    Locally-owned and operated since 1986, Advanced Transmission Center has prioritized customer satisfaction for over three DECADES. We will treat you and your vehicle with Respect, Honesty and Excellence every time. We serve the Denver metro area from multiple locations (Lakewood and Westminster). Many of our customers come from Arvada, Denver, Lakewood, Westminster, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Broomfield and Thornton. We look forward to serving you! We rebuild in-house transmissions, transfer cases and differentials. We repair clutches, drive shafts and axles. We also improve transmission life by completing a power flush on functional transmissions. We are also the FIRST EVER transmission shop in Colorado designed as AAA Approved! Call now for a FREE estimate plus FREE towing with repairs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Service
    Auto Transmission
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask For Details

    Services Offered

    General Automotive Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Merkl Automotive

    How is Merkl Automotive overall rated?

    Merkl Automotive is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Merkl Automotive open?

    Merkl Automotive is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Merkl Automotive provide

    Merkl Automotive accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Merkl Automotive offer free estimates?

    Yes, Merkl Automotive offers free project estimates.

    Does Merkl Automotive offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Merkl Automotive does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Merkl Automotive offer a senior discount?

    No, Merkl Automotive does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Merkl Automotive offer emergency services?

    Yes, Merkl Automotive offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Merkl Automotive?

    No, Merkl Automotive does not offer warranties.

    What services does Merkl Automotive offer?

    Merkl Automotive offers the following services: General Automotive Repair