Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc.

4.9

(228) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since June 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5161 Ward Rd Unit 8

Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

http://www.chimneysweepsofamerica.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Gas Fireplace Installation

Gas Fireplace Installation

fireplace services201880020
Installation of new gas fireplace by nationally recognized NFI Gas Certified Installers. Complete replacement of the old, non-operational, fireplace and installation of all new venting and new fireplace. We complete all the demo/removal and framing of new fireplace.

Description

Local, Colorado Native, Family owned and operated since 1982. Wood, Gas, & Pellet NFI Certified Installers and Service Specialists. All of our technicians within Chimney Sweeps of America are nationally recognized CSIA Certified Sweeps. Based on our certifications and continued education in our industry, we're considered as our industry leaders and standard setters. We have an A+ Rating with the BBB....
Gas Fireplace Installation project
Gas Fireplace Installation

fireplace services

201880020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(228) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

213

4

8

3

5

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (165)fireplace services (83)chimney repair (71)chimney cap repair (53)animal removal (20)gas fireplace repair (18)HVAC Companies (1)dryer vent cleaning (5)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews
3.0

05/08/2022


Kasia H.

Inspection was very alarmist. Need a second opinion.

Description of Work
Cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

5.0

05/02/2022


Anne J.

CSA is seriously one of the best companies I’ve worked with. Their front office people are capable and knowledgeable (they answered a million of my questions). The services they provided were impeccable - showed up on time, answered all questions, provided feedback/opinions, installed everything perfectly. Honestly, I’ve loved working with them. I look forward to continuing to do so. Really impressed (and already provided CSA information to several people).

Description of Work
Gas fireplace, caps on fireplace

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,gas logs

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2022

5.0

12/29/2021


Nelson R.

They were excellent, great team, very knowledgeable, they knew what they were doing, I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They put in a gas stove furnace in my basement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

10/13/2021


Lori M.

I had gotten a bid from another chimney repair service prior to reaching out to Chimney Repair of America; since the former failed to respond, I was happy to have this professional company do the work instead. Their estimate was lower and accurate, their staff was remarkably professional, responsive, efficient, tidy while providing high quality service and workmanship. I was so pleased to now have a solid chimney and cap and the new efficient fireplace with ceramic insert, fireglass, blower, and surround is aesthetically pleasing and I am using it as I write. I am so glad I found Chimney Sweeps of America and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
chimney repair and upgrade existing gas fireplace

Category chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

Images

Review for Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. - 5161 Ward Rd, Wheat Ridge, CO - 39507230

+3 More

5.0

10/05/2021


Terry B.

I typically do not write reviews for services provided but in this case I felt an overwhelming need to do so. Our gas fireplace was acting up at the end of last winter and we thought we might have to replace it. Called around to a few places and settled on Chimney Sweeps and we are extremely happy we did. Not only were they the most reasonably priced, but from start to finish they were extremely professional, from the front office to Mark the technician who worked on our fireplace. (As it turned out it just needed some TLC after 17 years) Prompt, courteous, honest, and professional with excellent communication skills from start to finish. I would highly recommend Chimney Sweeps to anyone needing repairs or just general maintenance on their fireplace. Thank You everyone at Chimney Sweeps for providing an outstanding experience- job well done!

Description of Work
Gas fireplace tepair

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

07/05/2021


Tracy H.

It couldn't have gone better. The techs arrived as scheduled, were extremely professional, and worked remarkably quickly. I'm amazed at all they did for such a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning; fireplace and chimney inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind detailed review. We appreciate you doing so and are very happy to hear you were pleased with the services you received. We would love the chance to be your preferred fireplace/chimney company and will do whatever we can to assist however we are needed. Thank you again for your time and business. Have a great day!
5.0

06/22/2021


jerry C.

Very well . A major job the crews were careful and did a ery good job with the installation. They explained everything to us ahead of time and also after the work was complete

Description of Work
Replacement of fireplace and chimmey

Category chimney repair,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review regarding your experience with the company. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the installation and that things were explained thoroughly through the process. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future for any of your fireplace/chimney needs as we would be more than happy to help however we can and we are looking forward to continuing to work with you under the Loyalty Program.
5.0

06/08/2021


Brenda P.

Have had our gas fireplace for 23 years and hardly used it. So much carbon build up it was horrible and afraid to use it. I only wanted it cleaned and gas turned off. When Mark come out, he said his goal was to make it look so good, I’d want to keep the gas on. He couldn’t have been more right. After just one hour, our fireplace looked like new and I left the gas on! Great staff! Would not hesitate to use again. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Gas fireplace cleaning/maintenance

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Good morning, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review as we love hearing the feedback from our customers. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the services you received from Mark. Thank you again for your time and business and please do not hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything else we can do for you.
5.0

06/04/2021


Jay J.

Fireplace is one of the best things in the house. Chimney Sweeps of America follows up yearly for my maintenance and always very professional. Wish I could put another one in every room. Great company.

Description of Work
Install and yearly maintenance of fireplace

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review regarding your experience with our company. We are happy to help and we appreciate your time and continued business very much!
5.0

05/30/2021


Marie B.

We have a wood burning insert which was installed by Chimney Sweeps of America several years ago. We always get them to clean our chimney. They are efficient and always provide before and after pictures of the chimney. Very professional and courteous. BTW, I would definitely recommend the insert. It heats up the entire house and is much more economical way of using a fireplace.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for leaving a review. We greatly appreciate you doing so and appreciate the kind words regarding your experience with our company. We look forward to continuing to be your preferred fireplace/chimney company. Thank you again for your time and business. Have a great day!

Services Offered

Chimney Sweeping & Chimney/Fireplace Repair by nationally recognized CSIA Certified Sweeps. Wood, Gas, & Pellet appliance NFI Certified Installers. Dryer Vent Cleaning & Installation. Animal Removal & Animal Guard Installations - Chimneys & Attics (raccoons, bats, pigeons, squirrels) Gutter Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning Removal of skunks & snakes.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc.

How is Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. overall rated?

Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. open?

Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. provide

Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offer a senior discount?

Yes, Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offer emergency services?

Yes, Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc.?

Yes, Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offers warranties.

What services does Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offer?

Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. offers the following services: Chimney Sweeping & Chimney/Fireplace Repair by nationally recognized CSIA Certified Sweeps. Wood, Gas, & Pellet appliance NFI Certified Installers. Dryer Vent Cleaning & Installation. Animal Removal & Animal Guard Installations - Chimneys & Attics (raccoons, bats, pigeons, squirrels) Gutter Cleaning.

Are there any services Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. does not offer?

Air Duct Cleaning Removal of skunks & snakes.