Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Acorn Glass Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2011

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9005 W 44th Ave

Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Description

Acorn Glass Inc, Where your panes are our pleasure! We are a full service glass company locally owned and operated. We fix broken windows, install new window replacements, repair or remake screens. We also install custom shower enclosures and mirrors. Give us a call for all your glass needs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/16/2020


Rebecca W.

It went great! Fast, inexpensive and painless!

Description of Work
Fixed leak in shower door.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/06/2020


Ann G.

They were efficient and they did a good job..

Description of Work
Installed Windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/23/2020


Kris K.

Very well done, professional.

Description of Work
Mirror Installation

Category glass repair

5.0

05/22/2018


John M.

Very pleasant experience: great communication, on time, careful with our property, excellent quality work. Explained what they were doing and why and explained alternatives. Very friendly and inspired confidence. Definitely will hire again.

Description of Work
Recauling and replace door sweep on shower enclosure and replace broken basement window.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

05/01/2018


Carol G.

Very well, with no problems

Description of Work
Glass doors for a new shower

Category glass repair

5.0

12/13/2017


Chris C.

Excellent! This was a unique job for them (and most likely any glass shop) and they did a great job making sure everything turned-out well -and it did. They took extra steps to improve the design of the glass installation to make sure the replacement would last. The bedroom window replacement also looks perfect. In regards, to pricing it wasn't a steal but it was fair. Their conduct and demeanor was very professional, friendly, and engaging.

Description of Work
Replaced broken glass panel that was almost 3' x 8' in size and 12½' off the ground and an insulated bedroom window replaced.

Category glass repair

5.0

07/17/2017


Shaun F.

Nicely done - fast, clean and professional.

Description of Work
Had a large mirror that needed to be trimmed by about 6 inches.

Category glass repair

5.0

04/23/2017


Sue L.

Acorn Glass came and measured, called me with an estimate and asked if I would like to order. I placed the order and within a couple days they called to say the glass was in, and went over and installed it immediately. I don't even have to meet them on site, they are very trustworthy, do a fine job and clean up completely. Replaced a custom size tempered glass broken window in a top floor Victorian Denver property. Reese at Acorn has done work for my business (property management/realtor) now for many years, he and his team do a fine job.

Description of Work
A large window in an old Victorian property had broken. It required tempered glass and a custom size.

Category glass repair

5.0

04/18/2017


Ron B.

Acorn was very professional and did an outstanding job. Very friendly and respectful of property. Reece and his crew were very helpful and punctual.

Description of Work
Warranty work on replacing window glass that had failed seals in double pane windows. Acorn installed replacement glass in our house and shop that was shipped from the manufacturer.

Category glass repair

5.0

04/18/2017


Marla R.

We have used Acorn Glass multiple times now, and again their professionalism and work were outstanding. We continually recommend Acorn to all of our friends and family.

Description of Work
Installation of a custom vanity mirror, and a "barn-door" style, glass shower door.

Category glass repair

5.0

02/04/2017


Jonathan R.

Very well. Professional, pleasant and competent glassier took care of things exactly as needed.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken garage door windoe

Category glass repair, sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drain Right Drain Cleaning & Plumbing, Inc

    Give us a call at 303-368-5700 today and ask about our 11% Angie's List member discount! We are Colorado's Plumbing Experts! DrainRight Drain Cleaning & Plumbing is the one-stop solution to your drain and plumbing problems. We provide dependable, honest, courteous and affordable service and will be there when you need us, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our mission is 100% customer satisfaction! We are Licensed & Insured and provide 24 Hour Emergency Service. Give us a call, day or night, and let us help you with your drain & plumbing problems.  

    Angi Certified

    Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air

    "2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 SUPER SERVICE AWARD in 5 CATEGORIES". Woman and Family owned. Finalist in the BBB Torch Award, Winner Denver Business Journal #1 Fastest Growing Company. All credit cards accepted. Licensed Master Plumbers and NATE certified HVAC technicians.  

    Angi Certified

    Boss Rooter

    Our team can fully service your plumbing needs, no matter the size or scope of the issue. We make our premier plumbing services reliable and affordable for everyone in the community. Our company understands times are tough, that is why we will work with you to find something that fits your needs and budget. We offer plumbing contracting, emergency plumbing, and drain cleaning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Glass Shower Enclosures, Vanity & Workout Room Mirrors, Custom Cut Glass, Single and Double Pane Window Replacement, New Window & Patio Door Replacement/Installation, Screen Repair and Fabrication, Egress Window Replacement/Installation, Tabletop Glass, Display Case Glass, Custom Cut 3/8" Glass Shelves, Auto Glass Windshield Replacements

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Acorn Glass Inc

    How is Acorn Glass Inc overall rated?

    Acorn Glass Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Acorn Glass Inc open?

    Acorn Glass Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Acorn Glass Inc provide

    Acorn Glass Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Acorn Glass Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Acorn Glass Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Acorn Glass Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Acorn Glass Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Acorn Glass Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Acorn Glass Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Acorn Glass Inc?

    Yes, Acorn Glass Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Acorn Glass Inc offer?

    Acorn Glass Inc offers the following services: Glass Shower Enclosures, Vanity & Workout Room Mirrors, Custom Cut Glass, Single and Double Pane Window Replacement, New Window & Patio Door Replacement/Installation, Screen Repair and Fabrication, Egress Window Replacement/Installation, Tabletop Glass, Display Case Glass, Custom Cut 3/8" Glass Shelves, Auto Glass Windshield Replacements