Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 Home Helper, L.L.C.

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2010

4.7

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4390 Carr St.

Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Description

Busy homeowners often don’t have time to do what needs to be done around the home. A-1 Home Helper L.L.C. was created to give you professional, trustworthy, reliable help. When you call A-1 Home Helper, you can rest assured you’ll get quality, professional service at a great price.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2018


Susie A.

Great! Dave took a day or so to get back with me, but once he did he was at my house that day, did a great job and the price was right, considering he did my home and my detached garage!! Definitely will use him again!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service, lawn service

5.0

09/12/2018


Helen C.

I needed someone to mow my lawn in August until the end of the season. i called A-1 and Dave Bick came soon and looked at the job, said he could do it and quoted a price. I agreed and he and his crew have been coming regularly and doing a good job. He offers other services which I am likely to use in the future.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn mowing

Category lawn service

5.0

02/06/2018


Linda D.

I had to wait for an appointment with A-1 Home Helper because I didn't request one until leaf-cleaning season was in full swing. Otherwise, though, everything about my experience with them was as good as I could wish. Absolutely no leaf material was left behind -- everything was cleaned up perfectly, and it was a great delight not to do it myself!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning on a two-story home

Category gutter cleaning, lawn service

5.0

05/04/2017


Margaret L.

Had a sprinkler problem, and he was prompt and polite, though in the end, I had to hire a plumber. Paid DAVE for diagnosing the problem

Description of Work
.

Category irrigation systems

2.0

04/12/2017


Don G.

Called for an estimate and was told they didn't want the job as 'mowing season' was starting early.

Description of Work
Removal of two shrubs and yard cleanup.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/29/2017


Lori H.

I called A1 and they gave me a quick estimate over the phone. They showed up when they said they were going to show up, did an excellent job at the work they said they were going to do, and charged me what they said they were going to charge. That is rare in the mountain communities. I highly recommend A1 Home Helper.

Description of Work
I needed fire mitigation done at my house in Evergreen.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/15/2017


John L.

It went very well as usual - we've used the service for several years. Happy to recommend highly!

Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance of xeriscape yard with ornamental grass cutback and blowing debris out of rock areas. Also earlier a one-off fence repair.

Category handyman service, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

02/21/2017


Marc C.

Owner & co-workrer were on time, accommodating, professional and worked very hard. Very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Overgrown area was cleared & hauled away, also spread mulch in a separate area.

Category lawn service

5.0

01/09/2017


Dan W.

They came every week and did a good job

Description of Work
mow lawn per set schedule

Category lawn service

5.0

10/17/2016


Lisa K.

We were very pleased and thankful because the summer had already started. The man that we used for lawn service became ill so we needed to find someone else. After 3 weeks without luck, I saw the A1 Home Helper ad and Dave was very kind and understanding of our situation. Though his schedule was full he agreed to take on the job. Thanks, Dave

Description of Work
Lawn service.

Category lawn service

5.0

09/19/2016


Sandra S.

I've use them for over 2 years and they've always done a good job.

Description of Work
Mowing, aeration, sprinkler winterization, yard clean-up

Category lawn service

1.0

08/12/2016


B J.

No response from company after four attempts to contact them. I first called them to leave a message. Then I filled out an online form, called them again and was informed their mailbox was full and finally emailed the owner with a message that I would file an unfavorable review if I did not hear from him. If there is a compelling reason for this lack of contact I would be glad to change the review as their previous reviews were quite favorable.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

02/10/2016


nina K.

The are reliable, professional, and responsive. The owner, Dave, is terrific. I am very pleased with this company all around, and they are one of a very small number of home service companies I would recommend in the Denver area. Excellent service and communication.

Description of Work
I have used this company for about two years now for regular lawn mowing/edging, gutter cleaning, leaf/yard cleanup, and most recently for snow removal.

Category gutter cleaning, lawn service

5.0

11/19/2015


Michael H.

Process was fast and efficient. Gave plenty of tips on plant and shrub maintenance.

Description of Work
Worked with Dave and his crew of 2 others. Was able to perform standard fall cleanup on 1/4 acre within 2 hours. I have a ton of rocks and hardscape so considering the terrain I thought it was fast

Category

5.0

03/26/2015


Barbara G.

When I called, he was just leaving the state for vacation. That wasn't a big deal. When he got back, he called and came over. He always is very professional. Great guy. He has done other work for us. I would recommend him for anything. He is great. Very honest.

Description of Work
Cleaned our gutters on two story house. The house is quite large and very high. He cleans the gutters and makes repairs.

Category gutter cleaning, landscaping, tree service

5.0

07/14/2014


Jeffrey H.

Great service. I called them 5 weeks ago and said that we had just moved to town and needed our lawn trimmed and cut for the next 4 - 5 weeks. Dave's team was out a couple of days later. They were quick and did excellent, quality work. Also, I had priced out a couple of other services, and they were well over $100 per week, while A1 was $30. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great lawn service!

Description of Work
Lawn service including mowing, edging and trimming.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/17/2014


Carrie S.

Contacted Dave about doing some work on our lawn and sprinklers. He was extremely quick in getting back with us. Very professional and upfront in our conversation. We wanted power raking, which he doesn't do, but gave some great reasons why. He also let me know what his timeline would be to take a look at our sprinklers, as it would be about a month (which is fine with our timeline of getting it done). I am leaving a review because Dave was very professional and wonderful to deal with over the phone. I look forward to working with him in the future.

Description of Work
Provider called me back to give information about services.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/03/2014


KRISTIN B.

I loved it. He was great, his name is David, and I actually used him for three times. He's very attentive, when I leave a message, he would call me right back, he even text me, there when he told me he'd be there, and really nice. One of the biggest part was that, he actually cleaned up after himself. It's good, made sure he checked the back all into the yard, and made sure it was backed the way it was before.

Description of Work
I used A1 Home Helper for aerating and fertilizing the lawn.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

01/19/2014


Carol C.

Washed all the windows inside and out, including sunroom windows in kitchen, about 45 panes. He arrived when expected and completed the work well and promptly.

Description of Work
.

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/13/2013


Sarah F.

Dave responded quickly to emails and phone calls and was able to come do the work the same week. He was very pleasant over the phone and I like the fact that I could pay by cheque or on his website. I will definatley be using A1 again.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and did fall yard cleanup

Category lawn service

5.0

11/15/2013


Derek S.

This was the first time we used A1 and we are impressed. Our yard looks amazing - the best fall yard clean up we've ever had. The yard, bushes and side of the house are all spotless and we have 10 plus mature trees on our property. Dave was polite and very responsive. His crew was polite, professional and quick. The price was reasonable and we are thrilled with the results. I would highly recommend them and we hope to use their services again.

Description of Work
Dave's crew did fall yard clean up and cleaned out the gutters

Category gutter cleaning, lawn service

5.0

10/10/2013


Jeanne C.

Excellent - we were very satisfied with the professionalism of the workers as well as the finished product of the work performed. A1 was responsive and provided the requested services. Highly recommend and we will use them in the future if needed. Thank you!

Description of Work
Lawn Service to include mowing, edging, trimming and general rock clean up.

Category lawn service

5.0

08/16/2013


milonna C.

Dave answered and returned calls promptly. He was on time for our appointments and got the work done promptly. I would definitely recommend this service.

Description of Work
He completely cleaned up my yard to include getting rid of trash and weeds. There was a lot of damaged weed fabric under my rocks that he fixed.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/29/2013


Karen E.

It was hit or miss meating Mike at the house but once we got it together he fixed everything quickly and made sure all the heads were adjusted properly and set the timer.

Description of Work
turn on sprinklers, fix leak on back flow preventer

Category lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

07/15/2013


Terry P.

They are doing a nice job, 3 or 4 of them come and get the job done in no time.

Description of Work
Mow and edge.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Pro Sprinkler

    Additional contact: If you are North of I-70 please contact Jerry Coupens at (303)-255-1985 or at jcallprosprinkler@gmail.com  

    Angi Certified

    Clear View Window Cleaning

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Team Think Ahead

    Landscaping www.teamthinkahead.com Irrigation, Sod Installation, HardScaping. Contracting Drywall, Painting, Tile, Carpet  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Team Think Ahead  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn care, landscape design and installation, hardscapes, gardening, sprinkler system maintenance, window washing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, deck and fence staining, fence installation and repair, small painting projects.

    Services Not Offered

    Work inside the home except interior window washing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 Home Helper, L.L.C.

    How is A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. overall rated?

    A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. provide

    A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offer free estimates?

    Yes, A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offers free project estimates.

    Does A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offer a senior discount?

    No, A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offer emergency services?

    Yes, A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A1 Home Helper, L.L.C.?

    Yes, A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offers warranties.

    What services does A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offer?

    A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. offers the following services: Lawn care, landscape design and installation, hardscapes, gardening, sprinkler system maintenance, window washing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, deck and fence staining, fence installation and repair, small painting projects.

    Are there any services A1 Home Helper, L.L.C. does not offer?

    Work inside the home except interior window washing.