Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geek Squad - Best Buy

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2005

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9369 SHERIDAN BLVD

Westminster, CO 80031

Description

Local Expert Geek Squad Agents can fix your Appliance or TV regardless of where purchased. 90-day warranty along with professional, quick, and clean services. Check us out online, by phone, or at over 1,100 Best Buy stores.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/31/2014


Michelle C.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/18/2012


Patrick A.

I think Best Buy is a really good outfit. The charges for the contract are reasonable. I think they are really competitive, and I would certainly use them in the future.

Description of Work
I use the Best Buy/Geek Squad for electronic repair. I renewed my contract with them a couple of months ago.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/05/2012


David A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/04/2012


Ruth T.

The guy that came to the house was very good. I was happy with the service, and I would use them again.

Description of Work
The last time I used Geek Squad was 3 or 4 months ago. He came to my home.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/12/2012


Sandy G.

They were very knowledgeable & timely. It only took him 30 minutes to fix my computer and update our mouse pad and keyboard to wireless. Their price was also very reasonable.

Description of Work
They cleaned up my computer that was running very slow.

Category computer repair

4.0

10/18/2007


June P.

This is the second time I have used them. They are polite and they were able to get my internet service up and running in no time at all. It was different people that came out each time, but they were both good at what they did.

Description of Work
We had them come out and set up the internet for our computer.

Category computer repair

4.0

11/30/2005


Marc C.

It was a mixed bag. They did an excellent job, to be sure, but I'm not sure I needed everything that they sold me on. Not that I'm really complaining. I am a geek. It turns out that I was having power supply problems, and was told it shorted out something on my motherboard. Though my computer still worked, it would power down by itself randomly and was particularly sluggish. They were able to replace the power supply and mother board but salvage the rest of my components. I must say that everything works well now. I just don't know if I bought more than I needed to or not.

Description of Work
I had the 'Geek Squad' take a look at my computer which had been having a number of problems for several months.

Category computer repair

3.0

11/10/2005


GEORGE K.

THE GEEK SQUAD OF BEST BUY ARE FRIENDLY, AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY FIXED 2 OUT OF THE 3 PROBLEMS THAT I HAD WITH MY COMPUTER. HOWEVER, THEY STILL NEVER FIXED THE PROBLEM WHEN I CLICK ON A LINK, THE COMPUTER WOULD GO OFFLINE. THEY MISLED ME TO BELIEVE THAT ALL 3 PROBLEMS WERE FIXED.

Description of Work
I PURCHASED A COMPUTER THAT CONTAINED AN ADDITIONAL 3 YEAR WARRANTY FOR THE $170 AMOUNT. I WAS HAVING PROBLEMS GETTING ONLINE WITH THIS COMPUTER PURCHASE, AND UTILIZED THE WARRANTY SERVICE.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Videotechnica

    Videotechnica Home Theater & Smart Home is a small business located in Highlands Ranch. Our main priority is finding you the right solution to make your project dreams come to life. We do not recommend based on bottom line, and we always educate our clients on the benefits of any products we may sell through our no-pressure approach. We put the client before us, we are not happy until you are happy!  

    Angi Certified

    Evolving Home Automation

    Here at Evolving Homes, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 5 years of experience we are experts in Home Theater systems and Smart Home Automation. We are family owned and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project to make your home safe and convenient for your family. We look forward to earning your business. We offer free in-Home or Over The Phone Consultations. https://evolvinghomeautomation.com  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Rapid Energy Solutions

    Rapid Energy Solutions has been doing Electrical Installations & Service since 2016. We also handle Excavation & Trenching Services, Land & Lot Leveling, Landscape Material Delivery, Land & Lot Mowing. Our professional team is well trained and committed to helping you with all of your Electrical & Land Dirt Work needs.  

    Angi Certified

    TV Sales
    Computer Sales
    TV Repair
    Camera Repair
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    90 Days

    Services Offered

    Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geek Squad - Best Buy

    How is Geek Squad - Best Buy overall rated?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Geek Squad - Best Buy provide

    Geek Squad - Best Buy accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer free estimates?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Geek Squad - Best Buy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Geek Squad - Best Buy?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy offers the following services: Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.