Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roof Worx

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2011

4.7

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12301 Grant St Ste 130

Thornton, CO 80241

Description

Roof Worx is a locally owned specializing in residential and commercial roofing. Free Inspections, Free Estimates and competitive pricing. Fully licensed and insured with a Class B general contraction commercial license. GAF Master Elite and Master Contractor. Complete insurance claim assistance

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2022


Karen S.

We are very pleased with the work done by Roof Worx. Tony Besisto was the project manager and did a great job of answering all our questions, keeping us informed on the process, and ensuring the project was completed as agreed in a professional and timely manner. Tony is responsive, a straight shooter and so easy to work with. Thank you!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/11/2020


Mary A.

We are 100% pleased with Roof WorX, especially their Leads, Barry and Arron. We had 4 roofs done this summer of 2020 by Roof WorX, 3 houses and one large garage, Barry and Arron were very attentive to details and had experienced crews for different aspects of the roofing. They were on schedule and held to budget. Roof WorX Gutter crew, owned and supervised by Israel, suggested improvements to our gutter locations and the final was perfect. The obvious mess of tearing off roofing was cleaned up and removed from each premises. Barry and Arron have been back for follow ups and to make sure we are happy with all 4 roofs. Because we are 100% satisfied with Roof WorX we felt compelled to comment..

Description of Work
4 roofs: 3 homes 1 large garage

Category gutter repair, roofing, home builders, skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business.
5.0

06/29/2020


James K.

I recently had the asphalt and metal roofs on my house, shed, and barn replaced by Roof Worx and wanted to share about the extremely positive experience I had. I am a project manager and have seen the good, bad, and the ugly from contractors. Roof Worx is one of the best I’ve ever dealt with. Noah Ziegler showed me the dedication he would put into the job by responding in less than 24 hours to my quote inquiry, showing up on time every time, coming out for multiple site visits to make sure he understood my concerns, walking me through every detail of the process, making sure I was completely satisfied and comfortable with the contract, and being willing to go after my insurance for more money to cover supplements and hail damage the adjuster didn’t identify. He even went the extra mile to brainstorm ideas for “horse-proof” downspouts on the barn that our horses couldn’t destroy and negotiated with my insurance to cover the cost of temporary fencing to keep the horses away from the job site to keep them safe. One other big plus for Noah was that he always replied to text messages and phone calls the same day whenever I had questions. Once the project started, all of the workers were considerate, efficient, and paid attention to the details. There was not one thing I had to ask them to redo and the project site was spotless when they left. Every worker I interacted with was happy and kind which is a sure sign of a good company. Don’t hesitate to give Noah a call for your roofing needs at 720-224-7021. [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Replace asphalt and metal roofs

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
1.0

09/25/2019


Jacob S.

Comes up on siding repair search. No longer performs siding repair.

Description of Work
Siding Repair

Category siding

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that we were not able to help you with your siding repair. As we explained on the phone while we do siding, right now we are only doing siding jobs that are combined with other work we do, like roofing and gutters. There is no [Member Information Removed] for us to separate siding and siding repairs on our profile.
5.0

08/20/2019


Kyle M.

Great! No issues, and saved money on my insurance.

Description of Work
Roof repair and replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. Its appreciated
5.0

07/11/2019


David T.

Very well. Job well done and on time

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review and your business
5.0

04/11/2019


Tanya J.

After a hail storm last summer, I needed to get my roof replaced. I was dreading this entire process because I knew I'd have to deal with not only the roof replacement, but insurance as well. Roofworx made this entire process as easy as it could possibly be. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and very responsive to all questions I had during the entire process. I was pleasantly surprised when my roof was replaced ahead of schedule by about a 1 1/2 months! I would not hesitate to recomment and use them again.

Description of Work
Roof Replaced

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review and trusting us with a big project like your roof. It is appreciated.
5.0

11/30/2018


FRANK S.

The guys did a great job,very happy

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

09/28/2018


Christopher P.

fantastic; Paul was our contact and super involved, quality of install was great. They talked through the process and couldn't have been easier! Would def recommend...

Description of Work
Whole roof replacement - post hail

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

09/11/2018


Sandie Y.

We have a beautiful roof and gutters thanks to Victor Stewart and his crew at Roof Worx. Victor met with our insurance company (so we didn’t have to) and, using his vast knowledge and experience, was able to get us what we needed for a premium roof with a lifetime guarantee. We’ve already received compliments on how nice our roof looks. Thanks so much, Roof Worx!

Description of Work
Replace roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

03/26/2018


Seth L.

Professional work at a fair price. I had significant damage after a hail storm and needed a roof replacement. Victor gave me a detailed on-site explanation of how they would replace my roof and explained all the options. He walked me through the insurance process and answered all of my questions. The work was done professionally and they came in at the quoted cost with no surprises or add-on fees. Overall I was very satisfied with the work and customer service and would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

02/16/2018


Larry G.

Once Roof Worx and the insurance adjusted came to an agreement things went quite well considering all the work being done in the metro area due to the huge hail storm.

Description of Work
Replace roof shingles on house, garage and patio along with all new gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

02/02/2018


Jennifer B.

Everything was handle well. Communication was excellent and all questions quickly addressed! I would full recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof replaced after hail damage

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business! We were glad to complete your roofing project!
1.0

01/24/2018


bruce F.

I always got a prompt response with texts and phone calls, but after 6 or 7 months of trying to get them to start the project with no results, I have given up. I have already sent another review to the BBB. As a customer, why should I have to chase down a business. I would not recommend them.

Description of Work
My roof had cracked and broken roof tiles which Stu Wright assured me could be fixed with adhesive.

Category roofing

5.0

12/03/2017


Trevor R.

I worked with Victor the entire time. Him and his team made the whole process extremely Smooth and unstressful. The day that they showed up they came and were very polite and clean finished in one day and I didn't find any yeah left over. Would recommend these guys to anyone.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/06/2017


Lee C.

Paul responded promptly even though this was a small job for him. He seems to organize his work in a way that allows him to fit this kind of thing in. The price was reasonable, neither the high bid nor the low bid. However, we were convinced by his professionalism and his transparency that he was the one for us. He delivered a perfect fix, and just before the rain! We could not be happier with the fix. When we need more help, we'll be looking to Roof Worx!

Description of Work
Repair roof leak that other roofers have failed to fix.

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2017


Joelle W.

He is very responsive and professional! I will definitely use him again?

Description of Work
Victor really strives to do everything he can to help his clients!

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2017


Randy S.

We were hit by hail and called Roof Worx to come and look at our roof. Victor was great, once he saw that the roof needed replacement, he went through the details of how he could tell it needed replacement. He told us to call our agent, and then let him know when the insurance adjuster would be there. He met the adjuster, and the adjuster agreed our roof was damaged, and needed to be replaced. There were many roofs that needed replaced on my block and one that didn't. Victor was honest and informative to all the neighbors, I mention this because it did take a few weeks to get on schedule. VIctor even arranged for a painter to come and bid to paint the house so I didn't have interview painters. They arrived on the date decided, and got the work done. They cleaned up the job. Roof Worx offered a few changes to the venting on our roof which led to an issue after install. We called Roof Worx, and they got the situation handled fast. These guys are awesome. I recommend them to anyone who needs anything to do with their roof.

Description of Work
Roof replacement, paint house.

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2017


Rusti Q.

Victor at Roof Worx was punctual and very professional. He took his time to thoroughly inspect our roof, ask me some questions and give me his honest opinion. Knowing he's highly experienced, both in roof replacement work and in dealing with insurance companies, I knew I had the right guy/company for the job. Ultimately, our roof was fine, didn't need replaced at that time and he communicated with the insurance companies on our behalf. It was a relief to know we were getting the most qualified inspection out there.

Description of Work
We needed our roof inspected as we were looking to change home owners insurance companies.

Category roofing

2.0

08/23/2017


Aaron G.

I was told at the time of the estimate that Roof Worx has a great relationship with their contractors and the quality that comes from this is why "they will never come in at the lowest price for a roofing replacement". I relied on this promise of quality and their Angie's list rating for my choice in contractor, but my experience did not provide evidence of a good working relationship with their contractors. I was told that my Roof installation would take two days at most, with the gutters being replaced the next week. The delivery of the materials happened on schedule (Monday), but the contractors used by Roof Worx apparently didn't know that they were to start work on Tuesday, so they started a day late. Fair enough, mistakes happen. Day Two (Wednesday) - Workers arrive and begin work, but they stay working on my roof way past sunset and after it begins to rain (which I believe to be unsafe). They leave at 9:30 p.m. about an hour after they are asked by me and my neighbors to stop working for the day. Day Three (Thursday) - Work is stopped for a mid-roof inspection that is completed by 2:00 p.m. but they run out of roofing materials, so I am told that they are "taking a break" while they procure more shingles, but they have really left for the day to finish work on another job. They did not return to finish their work. It is at this time that I inspect the roof to find that they did not install the additional vents that I requested, meaning that they did not read the work order and will have to tear up the new shingles that were just laid down so the vents could be installed. Day Four - The contractors are not present by the time I get home from work at 4:00, I am told that they are still on another job. After multiple calls from the project supervisor, they arrive at around 7:00 p.m. and finish the roof replacement and clean up after sunset (again). The additional vents are installed. Day Seven - I am told that gutter installers are heavily booked, so my gutter install is scheduled to happen in three weeks (August 23rd). Day Thirty - I am writing this review as I wait to have my gutters installed. I have stayed home from work to make sure that the job is performed correctly, but the contractors have yet to show, (surprise, surprise). I am told that they had under-estimated the amount of work needed for another job and that my job will need to be delayed again. I am still waiting on a response on when they will be finishing my project. I have been without a complete roof for one month now. Overall, I can't say that management hasn't responded to my complaints. They are very good at following up and calling me back. I believe that they did everything in their power to have their contractors complete my job in a timely manner, but it didn't change what happened. Based on my experience, If you hire Roof Worx for your job, I would not expect them to start your project on-time, I would not expect your project to be completed in the time it was promised and I would not expect their workers to follow specific instructions you may have on your work order. You will get called back and reassurances, but your job will not be completed seamlessly based on my experience.

Description of Work
Roofing and Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/16/2017


Yolanda A.

When I initially sought estimates they were one of only two to call back within 48 hours. There were only two times I did not get a timely response but when I called after these two times they returned my call within a few hours with answers to my questions. Very smooth process thereafter. Brian was professional, took time to discuss my options and offered honest opinions without any pressure towards a specific product or package. I was away for several days following the replacement and when I returned EVERY neighbor adjacent to me commented on the crew's professionalism, expeditiousness, cleanliness and appearance of my new roof. Contact with the office staff has been great as well; going so far as to offer all necessary documents I may need to present to my insurance. No issues passing city inspection. I will definitely consider them for future projects!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and trusting us with your roofing project!
3.0

08/01/2017


Temry J.

We purchased this home and Roof Worx had just placed on a new roof beginning of May. The inspection in June revealed the roof was leaking in 2 places. We had a lot of snow and rain in the few weeks after the new roof was put on so it was wet and dripping during the inspection. The leaks had damaged the decking in the attic as well as the drywall in the ceiling in the bedroom. The seller had the roofing company come back out and fix the leaks. Roof Worx stated it was all fixed. However, they did not water test it. I requested they replace the damaged decking and fix the drywall and they stated they would not. So we had to pay a drywaller to come fix the ceiling. After we moved in, we found the leak over the bedroom was indeed repaired. However, the roof showed a minor leak in a new area when we had a major rainstorm with wind. So, we had them come back out and they fixed the flashing there and water tested it and now that seems to be fixed. We still have a major leak coming from the chimney cap, but that one isn't their fault. I am concerned that this company put on a brand new roof that leaked in more than one place. The roofers were nice and very polite. But I don't think there should be leaks in a brand new roof. I've had 2 other roofs replaced by other companies and they were done right the first time and never leaked. Unfortunately, I feel like I'll always have to be checking this roof to make sure there are no new leaks. The good side is that they did keep coming out to fix it.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Roof Worx wants to apologize for any inconvenience you have had with your roof/leaks. Roof Worx takes pride in our workmanship and does everything we can to make situations right. Roof Worx did respond both times we were called. The second trip identified holes in your chimney cap which was not Roof Worx responsibility as you stated where you have to have buckets in your attic for the water leaking from the chimney cap. If you ever need our service again, please let us know.
5.0

07/09/2017


Laura A.

I worked with Paul. Right from the start he was professional, friendly, & patient with my millions of questions about the process. Even though Roof Worx wasn't the least expensive, I selected them because of The positive reviews on Angie's List, BBB ratings, the thorough & detailed proposal, & Paul. Paul answered every question, responded to every email in a timely manner, & met with my insurance adjuster twice to ensure the project got the $ needed to meet my needs. The workmen showed up early on the scheduled day & worked straight thru in awful sizzling hot weather until done. They did great job on cleanup & my roof looks wonderful. The men were very polite, too. No loud blaring music which could have bothered my neighbors. All in all a positive experience!

Description of Work
Due to wind damage I needed shingles replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

07/09/2017


Tony B.

Beautiful Paul and his crew were prompt and very courteous they not only cleaned up my yard but up and beyond to make sure my neighbors kids were safe thanks Angie this was a great experience meeting Paul and his guys not only did they do top work but they were great to talk with Thanks Again 👍👍😃

Description of Work
Complete new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/23/2017


Pam K.

Wind damage on our Northglenn home, called my insurance company they send a company out who said I needed a new roof. Then insurance company disagrees with that opinion and said just tack down some shingles and my roof is old anyway. I called Roofworx for a second opinion and Victor responded. He came out, checked out our roof by walking it and by drone and agreed that it needed replaced- he then offered to meet with our insurance company adjuster. They walked the roof together and lo and behold...We needed a new roof and insurance would pay for it. Roofworx used quality GAF materials, tore off and hauled away the old roof, installed a quality new roof on our home in one 11.5 hour day. Passed inspection with no problem and the best part- I paid my deductible and Farmers paid the rest. We would not hesitate to use Thornton Roofworxs again and recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Full remove and replace of roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Colorado Gutter Professionals, LLC

    Colorado Family Owned & Operated Gutter Company since 2005. Seamless Gutter Installations, specializing in 5 and 6 inch custom made at your home for your home, 2 options for Gutter Cover Installation, so that we can customize your gutter cover options to get you the best coverage for the best price, Gutter Repairs, Gutter Maintenance, Gutter Cleaning and Fascia and Soffit Repair or Replacement. Ready for Maintenance Free Fascia & Soffit? We can show you affordable options. Not sure if it is time to replace your gutters? Don't worry we can show you what it would cost to repair and what it would cost to replace, to help you decide which option is best for you now. We also offer monthly specials on the promotions page of our website and encourage all to check them out. We look forward to working with you on your project and hope we become who you turn to for all your gutter needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Ideal Siding Denver

    Ideal Siding is a fast-growing siding company in Denver, CO that helps create your dream house and preserve the precious moments associated with your home. We help to cope with minor repairs, replace siding throughout the house or choose the right siding option for your new home. We offer a guarantee on our products and our services. Our team will guide you through the entire process and answer any of your questions based on our vast experience in the industry. The materials that we use are of the best quality, the Ideal Siding team consists of true professionals and we work with the most respected suppliers. All your worries are behind because by hiring us you can be sure of the quality and reliability of the work performed.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Gutter, Siding, Windows, Solar, Insulation, free estimates, free inspections, hail damage repair and claim assistance

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roof Worx

    How is Roof Worx overall rated?

    Roof Worx is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roof Worx open?

    Roof Worx is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Roof Worx provide

    Roof Worx accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Roof Worx offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roof Worx offers free project estimates.

    Does Roof Worx offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Roof Worx offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Roof Worx?

    Yes, Roof Worx offers warranties.

    What services does Roof Worx offer?

    Roof Worx offers the following services: Roofing, Gutter, Siding, Windows, Solar, Insulation, free estimates, free inspections, hail damage repair and claim assistance