Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alpine Hot Tub Moving & Service

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We have been in the spa industry moving and repairing hot tubs for over 19 years now. Alpine Hot Tub Moving & Service has everything you need to get moved and up and running! We know what you need to look for when you're looking to purchase a new or used spa and we are happy to offer advice! Numerous references - locally owned and operated. - Insured - We also offer Service - Maintenance - Repair. On site moves start at $150 Moves within 30 miles start at $200 Here is what we need from you: We need to know what size spa you have, LxWxH. We need to know what brand spa you have. We need to know of any decking, stairs, hills, landscaping, or other obstructions at either location, so we can be prepared for your move We need to know from where to where the spa is going Trust your investment with a company that will get you moved on time and in one piece! Visit us at http://WWW.ALPINEHOTTUBMOVING.COM/ for more information about our company...

Other local Pros in your area

Bruce Banner Hauling

Hauling with purpose. We mentor, train and employ at risk youth and adults while providing services for victims of domestic violence and disadvantaged families. We salvage most items hauled, refurbished and clean up items and donate them to a family experiencing domestic violence and homelessness.  

Junk King Denver

Junk King Provides a full range of junk removal services to customers across the Denver metropolitan area. We service everything between Castle Rock and Brighton. Junk King offers same-day services that includes ALL LABOR, vehicle expenses, dumping, and recycling fees. Our prices are simply based on the amount of volume your items take up in our truck.  

Pryme Local Moving

Pryme Local Moving & Storage is a reliable and honest company located in Denver CO. We pride ourselves on top notch customers service and a stress free move for our customers. From a simple delivery or to a full five bedroom home, Pryme will always exceed your expectations. Our trained office staff and professional movers will ensure that our customers receive a 5 star service and always go the extra mile to complete our company motto, "Creating Customers For Life"  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/23/2019

They never called

Description of Work
Needed to remove and dispose of my hot tub

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Very sorry, we never saw your request for service. If you ever need anything in the future please call us at 7202189960
5.0

05/10/2017

Very well. Alpine moved my items and stored them for me until I closed on my new home. Josh and Cam were efficient, careful with my items and very respectful.

Description of Work
Household move

Category moving companies

5.0

03/13/2017

The Alpine guys had to deal with a hot tub partially-full of ice, get it over/through a fence gate, avoid all the landscaping, and cap all of the electrical connections. THEY DID A GREAT JOB! I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Had an old hot tub removed from the backyard of my rental property.

Category hauling services,pool cleaners

5.0

08/02/2016

Alpine Hot Tub did a very nice job moving our tub and at a reasonable price. The 3 men who came made it look easy and effortless (but I know better!). They were careful but moved quickly and efficiently. Would use them again for sure!

Description of Work
Moved our hot tub out of storage and into our new backyard.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

02/26/2016

Description of Work
Moved a hot tub from location to another

Category moving companies,pool cleaners

5.0

09/08/2014

Scheduling was odd, I couldn't get the time of arrival until the day prior, but it all worked out.The spa was larger and much heavier than expected, but the guys managed to get it loaded and unloaded.The final cost was over the original and quot;maxand quot; estimate, but based on the work and the condition of the base of the tub, John and his team did an excellent job with respect to the schedule, completion, and were not unfair on the final pricing.

Description of Work
Moved a large spa/hot-tub across a few counties in Colorado.

Category hauling services,moving companies,pool cleaners

3.0

01/28/2014

.

Description of Work
.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hey [member name removed] We are very sorry that you were not 100% pleased with our company. We do strive to have the best customer service and an A+ rating on everything we do. We have a few ?'s about the service we provided for you. Was the move done under a different name? According to all of our records we have never done a service for a [member name removed]. There is also not a record of that address or phone number associated with any account in our system or in any of our emails. Please call us to discuss this at anytime 720.218.9960. We are happy to do what ever it takes to make it right or if you have us confused with another company then we are happy to help get this all straightened out as well.
5.0

10/31/2013

I was the last call of the day so they were a little late, but they were able to remove my old hot tub in about 30 minutes. They were great. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They removed my old hot tub.

Category hauling services,moving companies,pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We really appreciate it!
5.0

09/03/2013

It went well overall. They safely transferred our new tub to our backyard and set it up exactly where we wanted it, even moving it an inch this way and an inch that way until we were satisfied. They are responsive and have good customer service. They were on time at both locations which I really appreciated.

Description of Work
They picked up a used hot tub from one location and delivered it to our home.

Category hauling services,moving companies,pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We really appreciate it!
5.0

04/22/2013

The crew (3 guys) called that they would be arriving about an hour and a half early, so it was before the window they had given me. They had to remove the back gate to get the hottub out. They unhooked the hottub from the electrical hookup. Because of the position of the tup against the house and the tree that was hemming it in, they had to shimmy the tub out very carefully, first standing it up on its side, then sliding it out. It took about 20 minutes for them to get it out from behind the tree, but they were able to do it without damaging the side of the house and without hurting the fence (which we thought might have to come down for the tub to go). With the tup on its side, they were able to slide it out of its spot and through the gate. Once the tub was out, one of the crew showed us how to cut off electricity to the hookup and put the gate back on its hinges.

Description of Work
The company removed and disposed of an old hot tub from our yard. The hot tub was right up against the house and wedged in by a tree that had grown since it was installed, so it wasn't a matter of just lifting it off the ground and hauling it away.

Category hauling services,moving companies,pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We really appreciate it!

    Services Offered

    Hot Tub & Spa – Service, Maintenance, Repair, Delivery, Removal, Moving, and Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes