Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BARNHART PUMP CO INC

Founded 1983 • With Angi since January 2008

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5015 E Blaney Rd

Peyton, CO 80831

Description

8 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. CHARGES BY THE HOUR. ONE WAY TRAVEL CHARGES WITHIN EL PASO COUNTY, ROUNDTRIP TRAVEL CHARGES OUTSIDE OF EL PASO COUNTY. SERVICE FEES APPLY. LICENSE #'S: 1122, 1306 & 1475. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL. MEMBER OF THE BBB....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/08/2018


Jeff D.

We had a pump that was leaking and had to be replaced. The only reason they are no an A is when repairing the landscape that had to be removed they could have done a better job.

Description of Work
Repaired leaking pump

Category wells

5.0

09/21/2017


John K.

Through test was completed and tank is still serviceable

Description of Work
Check well pressure tank

Category wells

5.0

02/27/2017


Mike O.

They were professional all throughout the process. Explaining the process and then completing each step meticulously. They brought all the necessary equipment and completed the task efficiently. Will definitely call on them again in the future.

Description of Work
Cistern pump was delivering muddy water to the house. BARNHART PUMP CO came out, evaluated the cistern, emptied and thoroughly cleaned and sanitized the cistern. This was a big job.

Category wells

5.0

07/18/2016


LYNNE R.

Regarding the water pump: Barnhart Pumps of Falcon installed a fabulous water system in our home when we rebuilt after the Hayman Fire - almost 13 years ago. We had a problem on the weekend; they contacted me first thing Monday morning & were able to troubleshoot the problem over the telephone in a very timely manner. We are extremely grateful to be able to deal with such conscientious professionals. Highly recommend them! Thank you Mark & team!

Description of Work
Barnhart Pumps installed a fabulous water system in our home when we rebuilt after the Hayman Fire - almost 13 years ago. We had a problem on the weekend; they contacted me first thing Monday morning & were able to troubleshoot the problem over the telephone in a very timely manner. We are extremely grateful to be able to deal with such conscientious professionals. Highly recommend them! Thank you Mark & team!

Category wells

5.0

03/11/2016


Samantha M.

Description of Work
There was a crack in the well pipe... Water pressure was greatly reduced. Service was efficient and prompt!

Category wells

5.0

08/27/2015


Lesley B.

We woke up to no water. I tried the things I knew how to do, fuses etc. They were prompt and did a good job of problem solving the issue. It was an intermittent problem so wasn't a real clear cut issue. They explained what they were doing, what the costs were along the way. I felt that they were very knowledgeable and did a very good job. We ended up needing a new pressure tank and they got one out there within 30 min and had it installed that day. They seemed very organized and fast. They also had past information on what they had done on my well 10+ years ago (I had forgotten) and they also had the original permit and well documentation. They left a copy of these documents with me.

Description of Work
They figured out why we had no water and were able to resolve the issue in 2-3 hrs. We had an intermittent problem so it wasn't real clear cut on what was going on. They ended up replacing the pressure tank that day.

Category wells

5.0

07/20/2015


Burton H.

Description of Work
Installed 2 hydrants. Great crew, very professional.

Category wells

5.0

06/25/2015


Kimberly E.

After calling another company about our failing pressure tank, and getting no response I called Barnhart pump company. They answered the phone immediately, were very friendly and knowledgeable, answered all my questions, and were able to fit me into their schedule within two days. They even called the day prior to the appointment to remind me,and also to let me know they had a last minute cancellation and was I available to have the work done that day! On the day of the appointment, they showed up on time and prepared in the event our tank needed replaced. They tested the tank, determined it to be waterlogged, and please replaced it with the new one within about an hour and a half. In an industry where there are few companies available, it's nice to know there's still one that is reliable and responsive. Would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Tested existing pressure tank, and replaced with new one.

Category wells

5.0

08/07/2014


Jimmi W.

Update - After learning of our dissatisfaction, the company contacted us and answered all of our questions in a detailed manner. The company worked diligently to ensure that everything was working as they worked through each step of the system and kept us informed at each step along the way. They really wanted to make sure that we were satisfied and that we had a working water system. Thankfully, none of the issues that were of concern came up. Their team worked all day to remove the old pump, install a new pump, make sure that the pump and motor were working properly, then digging to find and repair a leak in our line. At the end of the day, they did a lot of work and even worked with us on the payment. I would even use them again! Originally, in March of 2014, we contracted a well test on some property we were purchasing. Barnhardt Pump did this testing for us, and gave us the green light on the well. Next, June 2, 2014, we lost all water. We called Barnhardt Pump that morning and they told us that they would try to get out to us that same day. At around 4 pm, they called us to tell us that they could not make it out. They did show up the following day, did some tests on our system, told me that they thought that there was a leak in the line because they heard water back flowing. They then went out to test our pump, they pulled the pump from the well and did a pressure test, they told me that the pump was working fine. They then tried to put the pump back into the well and it got hung up and they could not get it to go back down. At this point, they connected a garden hose from the well top to the water tank in my house. I asked the employee about the safety of this set up and was told that it would be fine until winter and that they would not be able to get us on their schedule for 6 weeks anyway. The employee then gave me a rough estimate for replacing the pump (as our was 15 years old) and repairing the leak. We then spent the summer saving up the money to pay for the repair. On July 25th, I called the company to schedule having the work done. We scheduled for August 7, 2014. The gentleman I spoke with, found our paperwork and said that they saw everything that needed to be done. When they show up at our house on the 7th, there seems to be a lot of confusion. The employee who came out then told us that they didn't know that they were replacing the well and that because it has been out so long, they could break the whole well trying to put it back which would cost us even more "who knows" how much! At this point, they came out in June and broke our well and attached a hose for $450, then told us that it could cost around $3500 to replace the pump and fix the leak. So, we gave them the benefit of the doubt and ask them to come and fix it at which point they tell us that because we followed their advice, they may not be able to fix it and may have to drill an entire new well for an unknown cost!

Description of Work
Well service.

Category wells

5.0

03/24/2014


Christine & Al W.

great folks!!!

Description of Work
We are looking at a home with a well and being new to CO never having owned one before I needed some info. Barnhart was the only company with a website that I could find, and helpfully stated "call for any questions" Mark spent time on the phone with me and then was able to look at all our well info when I gave him the well permit #. He was familiar with the area and the original drillers and was able to save me lots of time and money just by going over all the details with me .Bottom line was it should be a great well but the pump system may be getting old. He didn't try to sell me anything, just sound advice for free. You don't see that too often anymore! If I ever do need work done, I will def call them back!

Category wells

5.0

03/20/2014


Kristen K.

I am the happiest person ever with this company. I have had no water pressure for more than five years. I have called several plumbers with no results. The other so called professonals made of excuses as to why we did not have any water pressure. They never gave us a solution or even recommend another company. When the men showed up to fix the well I have to admit I did not have high hopes. My husband was the one who interacted with them and he said they where polite, professional and honest. They fixed the problem with the well which involved things that being a person who is mechanically challenged I could not explain here what exactly they did. I do know they cleaned parts and did whatever it was to make the well and all its parts work. I am so thrilled it is hard to put into words. I highly recommend this company to anyone with a pump and well. They saved the day! I can now take a shower and not what I refered to as a sprinkle. The dishwasher actually washes the dishes the washer now washes the clothes. You guys rock!!!!!!

Description of Work
They fixed my well so I finally had water pressure.

Category wells

5.0

03/17/2013


Darin F.

Woke up on a Friday morning with no water pressure n the house. Called Barnhart and after a very informative conversation was told they would get out there as soon as possible, but it might be late morning pushing noon before anyone could get there (this was an emergency call, so that in and of itself seemed sooner than I was expecting). The two techs showed up around 10:30am (earlier than expected - YAY!) and diagnosed the issue pretty quickly. I was then quoted an approximate number of labor hours and a price for the replacement pump. They easily could have recommended a higher capacity (more expensive) pump, but after analyzing the well gave me a recommendation based on well performance rather than trying to get me to pay for more than I needed. Another problem I was facing was that the pressure tank inside the house was not providing the pressure necessary to assist the well pump. This is another place they could have told me more work and purchasing replacement equipment would be necessary, but said they would try re-pressurizing the tank (saying they had been successful doing so in the past). They then went on to complete the work in less time than estimated and were able to re-pressurize the tank. What made the experience even better was getting an invoice with actual labor time charged, rather than rounding up to pad the bill (NOTE: They do have a one-way trip charge, but it is minimal and makes sense). Waking up to little-to-no water is never a pleasant experience, and it appears the folks at Barnhart realize that, and they did an excellent job in getting us taken care of.

Description of Work
Replaced our well pump and recharged the pressure tank.

Category wells

5.0

01/07/2013


Barb G.

Very happy with all work listed above.

Description of Work
Our original cistern was diagnosed as cracked and we were losing gallons of water a day. Barnhart gave us a bid the very same day they looked at our situation and started the work early the following week. To update our system they had to dig a huge hole in the ground next to the well itself and bury the cistern and the concrete manhole that holds the shut offs and gauges. They finished all of this work in two days. I was amazed. Very detailed billing and good people to work with.

Category wells

5.0

09/19/2012


Barbara H.

Our well pump went out. I called Barnhunt Pump Company early one morning and they said they would be there as soon as possible. I did not have an appointment with them but they showed up about an hour later with a 2 man crew. They worked to retrieve the pump but in the end had to just set the new pump on top of the old one. They called in more of their crew as the day progressed to help. I was impressed with the way the crew worked and how hard they tried to remove the broken pump. They were very professional and knew their business well.

Description of Work
Our well pump went out.

Category wells

5.0

08/28/2008


Gary G.

They do great work! They did the job in one day and did what they said they would when they said they would. The price was fair. It's a good company. I was referred to them by several people. I would use them again in the future and would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They repaired the pump in my well.

Category wells

5.0

01/04/2008


Gregg J.

Basement was flooded from pressure tank - call Barnhart Pump and they came quickly put in a new tank with new valves all was well. Really impressed with the timeliness of response - came when they said - and the politeness of the workers - very considerate in the home.

Description of Work
Replaced in-house pressure tank and valves.

Category wells

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    SERVICE AND REPAIR, BOOSTER PUMPS, HAND PUMPS, WELL TESTING & SYSTEM INSPECTIONS, VIDEO SERVICE, WELL TESTS, PUMPS, PRESSURE TANKS, PRESSURE SWITCHES, CONSTANT PRESSURE/VARIABLE FREQUENCY DRIVES, WATER WELLS, WINDMILLS & CISTERNS, SIMPLE PUMPS, HYDRANTS

    Services Not Offered

    DRILLING (THOUGH WILL COORDINATE ON YOUR BEHALF), PLUMBING

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BARNHART PUMP CO INC

    How is BARNHART PUMP CO INC overall rated?

    BARNHART PUMP CO INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BARNHART PUMP CO INC open?

    BARNHART PUMP CO INC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BARNHART PUMP CO INC provide

    BARNHART PUMP CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does BARNHART PUMP CO INC offer free estimates?

    No, BARNHART PUMP CO INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BARNHART PUMP CO INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BARNHART PUMP CO INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BARNHART PUMP CO INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BARNHART PUMP CO INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BARNHART PUMP CO INC?

    No, BARNHART PUMP CO INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BARNHART PUMP CO INC offer?

    BARNHART PUMP CO INC offers the following services: SERVICE AND REPAIR, BOOSTER PUMPS, HAND PUMPS, WELL TESTING & SYSTEM INSPECTIONS, VIDEO SERVICE, WELL TESTS, PUMPS, PRESSURE TANKS, PRESSURE SWITCHES, CONSTANT PRESSURE/VARIABLE FREQUENCY DRIVES, WATER WELLS, WINDMILLS & CISTERNS, SIMPLE PUMPS, HYDRANTS

    Are there any services BARNHART PUMP CO INC does not offer?

    DRILLING (THOUGH WILL COORDINATE ON YOUR BEHALF), PLUMBING