Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1979 • With Angi since September 2012

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

177 Summit View Circle

Parker, CO 80138

Description

L & L Heating & Air Conditioning has more than 35 years in the heating and cooling business, and we are dedicated to providing the best possible service for your family. We will provide you with a system and solution that fits your family's unique needs and because we have installed many systems in this particular area, we have earned a reputation for doing the job right the first time. L & L Heating & Air Conditioning is a family owned and operated business in the Denver, Colorado area offering quality service, along with the following: Same Day Service, Competitive Pricing, Certified Technicians, Licensed and Insured Products, No Overtime Charges, Yearly Maintenance Plans, Free In-Home Estimates , 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/27/2021


Kevin S.

My parents are elderly. My dad has the first stages of dementia and my mom Parkinson's. L&L took advantage of them. They installed a larger furnace than needed causing a significant amount of noise. They acknowledged it was their mistake and then replaced it with a smaller cheaper brand and offered no refund for the price difference until I complained. They only offered $100 simply to get us to go away. Most likely this will be decided in small claims court.

Description of Work
Installed new furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/02/2019


Lisa B.

Amazing service & replacement of our dated furnace & air conditioner. Responded out on a Saturday afternoon for a repair. (Furnace was making a very load scraping noise.) Dylan was honest and professional with the diagnosis which lead us to go ahead and purchase the new units from L & L. Salesman was at out home at 9 AM on Sunday with straight forward information and install was completed Monday afternoon. Would highly recommend this company for all service and repair!

Description of Work
Furnace & Air conditioner replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/31/2018


Steve V.

The installers (3) showed up on time, very personable and professional. I showed them where the units were to go and each one knew exactly what they had to do and went to it. Installed two separate two stage AC units, and air purifiers into two separate furnaces in 4 hours, I was impressed. AC units are very handsome and very quiet. Yes I would recommend L&L HVAC to others.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning installed into 2 existing units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/31/2017


Phillip G.

The service tech Bryan quickly and correctly diagnosed and resolved the issue. He also took time explaining the cause of the issue and the steps to prevent the issue.

Description of Work
Our furnace doesn't stay on during heating cycle and it was blowing cold air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/05/2017


Venetia M.

Very well. Professional, friendly installers got the job done in less time than anticipated. Were very careful to keep things clean. New system is working beautifully!

Description of Work
Central Air Conditioner and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/28/2017


Patricia R.

..

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/14/2017


Crystal P.

Smooth, very quick and no issues

Description of Work
New ac installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/12/2017


Ryan C.

The service was great and they were able to work within extremely tight timelines to keep our house sale on track. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Performed a furnace test, cleaning & troubleshooting for a house sale. Ended up replacing a faulty thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/12/2017


Roddy & Alisha M.

Larry from L&L was great from the start, giving us estimates on different heaters within our budget. Made an appointment that they arrived exactly on time for, did the installation fast and friendly, and our heater has been working great ever since. Upgraded to a 95% efficient model, so looking forward to energy saving components, too! Their great customer service and attentiveness give me no doubts they would handle any problem that ever arose with professionalism. Very pleased. Other placed called never ever returned calls!

Description of Work
Installation of new heater for our 2000 sq foot home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/14/2016


Peter H.

Sales manager Tim called immediately and come to my house within one hour. Aoreed on price and equipment and installers came next day! Amazing service and great job. Absolutely.

Description of Work
Install new furnace and central AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you out again!
5.0

12/07/2016


susan B.

Very well! I was not there when it was installed, roommate thought they were very professional!

Description of Work
Put in a new furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Let us know if you need anything in the future we would love to be of assistance.
5.0

10/06/2016


Mike H.

Making appointment was easy. Technician phoned me on day of appointment ahead of time to verify his arrival time. Technician was courteous, knowledgeable, and pro-active in conducting the services. He listened to my concerns specifically about the fireplace and possible CO2 issues. He used high-tech sensors to verify no CO2 around both items. Cleaned up around both systems and then sat down with me to discuss what he did and recommendations to maintain both.

Description of Work
I required a furnace and gas fireplace tune-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We take pride in the knowledge of our technicians. He appreciates your kind review.
5.0

08/14/2016


Bernie B.

Extremely well. Very quick in coming for both the assessment of the old unit and installation on the new unit. Very friendly and on time. Had various options to offer and ready to discuss and explain differences. Left worksite very clean.

Description of Work
Replacement of central air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

08/09/2016


Robert R.

L&L from the initial sales person who was knowledgeable , well prepared with different systems available, installation details and prompt very good pricing. The installers were also prompt, professional and did excellent work. No upfront money until you are completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Install New Heating and Air Conditioning System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/13/2016


Lena A.

They were very good, nice and neat, and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone. Very pleasant.

Description of Work
Installed a new HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review!
5.0

05/11/2016


John S.

Professional all the way-from bid process thru installation and inspection close-out. No issues and all personnel very accommodating and easy to work with. Would recommend to all.

Description of Work
Replacement Furnace and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your kind words.
5.0

04/17/2016


Sergei R.

Called 1 day before service. The estimate arrived next morning on time. After the estimate we agreed to put the whole new furnace instead of changing parts. The same day new furnace was installed.

Description of Work
New furnace was installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

03/04/2016


Jennifer K.

They have always been prompt and professional. Quick to answer phone calls and emails. They have been servicing my AC and furnace for several years. Recently it began to misbehave ( 20 years old) They came and with much attention to detail and perseverance discovered the cause. They fixed it so it would last until I could afford the replacement unit. The day of the install they arrived in the parking lot 10 minutes early and waited until 8 to come and ring the bell. Friendly introductions, even made friend with the dog. They were in and out for about 4 hours. Always making sure the door was closed so the animals stayed inside.

Description of Work
install new furnace and air conditioner-provider maintenance and repair to the old one

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/29/2014


Maryann K.

Awesome! Larry came out, did a great examination and gave me a quote, and documentation immediately. Friendly workers, scheduled quickly, quality work. We are so happy with our AC, furnace, and themostat. Great prices! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Furnace replacement. New installation of sir conditioning. Addition of new venting for HVAC. Installation of thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]. We appreciate your review and your business! Larry
5.0

08/21/2014


Wendy B.

Sales person came to give quote. Did not go into crawlspace to evaluate. Workers came couple days later. Had to go get correct coil after they went into crawlspace to begin work. Got no permits or inspections but I think they were supposed to in the city of Denver. Didn't bother me though - saved time and money.

Description of Work
Installed central air conditioning unit. Installed breaker in fuse box.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]. We appreciate your review and your business. Let me know if we can help you have anything. Larry
5.0

02/13/2014


Justin W.

It was good. He was reasonably priced. He quoted me a price in the consultation and I didn't pay anymore than what he quoted. He seemed pretty reputable.

Description of Work
We used the services of L & L Heating & Air Conditioning. They installed an air conditioning unit in my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! It has been a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/22/2013


EILEEN B.

Very professional people. They are very thoughtful about all the own us. Needs and requests!

Description of Work
Installed new furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! It has been a great pleasure working with you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/08/2013


Brett S.

The estimate was very fair, honest and timely. The install followed suit. Professional and to the point communication style. Very responsive in answering questions and provided more than one option. They arrived on time for both the estimate and install. The install was done accurately and quickly. Overall very satisfied with the service and product provided.

Description of Work
Replace broken AC unit with a new one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! It has been a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

03/23/2006


KATHY B.

They were in my house within an hour and their price was the lowest of those I called by $50. Price includes service call and parts.

Description of Work
They replaced the electrical igniter in my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name]! We appreciate your review and your business! Larry

    Other local Pros in your area

    Balkan Plumbing LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Sanders & Johnson Inc

    Hometown Heating and Air Conditioning Here at Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning we have been providing Denver with heating and air conditioning services since 1977. We offer a full range of heating and air conditioning services from installations to repairs. Our team here at Sanders & Johnson like to live by the motto of honest work for honest prices, and we will never try to pressure you into any expensive products or services you don’t need, or don’t want. Interested in learning more about what Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning can do for you? Give us a call today at 303-422-6606 and speak with one of our highly skilled HVAC technicians. Why Choose Sanders & Johnson At Sanders & Johnson we have nearly 40 years of experience managing heating and air conditioning problems of all sizes. It doesn’t matter if you simply need to get a filter cleaned out or if you want to install a brand new efficient furnace and smart thermostat, we can do it all. On all new installs one of our original owners Jim Sanders or Dan Johnson will personally come out to your home and provide you with a completely free estimate for the installation. As one of the few Denver HVAC companies still owned and operated by its original founders, Sanders & Johnson knows just how important each and every customer is. Without you the customer we wouldn’t be able to do what we love, because of this we guarantee that we’ll never try to pressure you into expensive parts or services that you don’t really need or want. Give us a call today for your free installation estimate at 303-422-6606. An HVAC contractor in Denver you can count on is a quick phone call away! Honest work for honest prices Have you ever had someone come over for what seemed like a pretty straight forward job, next thing you know they’re trying to up sell you on every single item. Then you end up paying several hundred dollars for what really should of been a fifty dollar job. No one likes that.  

    Offers by Sanders & Johnson Inc on Angi
    Fix-it 24/7 Plumbing, Heating & Air

    Family owned and operated since 2013, Fix-It 24/7 is your go-to source for all your plumbing, heating and air repairs and upgrades. Serving the entire Denver Metro Area, we can take care of all your household needs, no matter their simplicity or complexity. At Fix-It 24/7, we take pride in providing our customers with world-class customer service. From the time you call us to the completion of your repair, installation or maintenance, rest assured you will be treated with utmost care, respect and empathy. We came from humble beginnings, having started as just a small family business. And while we’ve experienced growth, Fix-It 24/7 is committed to preserving the small business mentality, treating each and every customer as if they’re members of our extended family. Fix-It 24/7 is more than just our company name, it’s our specialty. While some companies tout having 24-Hour Emergency Service, what they really mean is that they schedule service around the clock, not that they are available to complete the work 24/7. We, however, schedule and perform service 24-hours a day, 7 days a week. Whether a problem arises at 2 p.m. or 2 a.m., we are here to aid you the moment you need us.  

    Offers by Fix-it 24/7 Plumbing, Heating & Air on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10% & Military on repairs
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation & Replacement of New Furnaces, Air Conditioning, Boilers, Water Heaters, Furnace Certifications, Ductwork, Humidifiers, Air Purifiers, Ultraviolet Germicidal Lights & Service All Makes & Models.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    How is L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

    L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

    L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

    Yes, L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

    What services does L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    L & L Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Installation & Replacement of New Furnaces, Air Conditioning, Boilers, Water Heaters, Furnace Certifications, Ductwork, Humidifiers, Air Purifiers, Ultraviolet Germicidal Lights & Service All Makes & Models.