Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

3.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

505 PIEDRA RD

Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

Description

Full service auto and light duty truck repair and service facility. 12 employees. 6 tow trucks including 2 four wheel drive...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2016


Linda L.

Description of Work
Piedra Automotive handles repairs in a professional manner.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/22/2015


Mike D.

Description of Work
Replace master cylinder. Fairly fast. Works great.

Category auto repair

1.0

06/07/2015


Christine P.

The light is still on, the car runs worse thank before & the oil was never changed. They also was suppose to check as to why the engine light was on. Over $400.00 for that. It's still on. Oh, the emergency I told them I had & why I needed the car back, it took a week. Also, I had to rent a car for trip. Never again.

Description of Work
Very nice people, but they definitely hurt me. Tune up, coil change, check engine light on & fuel filter installation (filter provided).

Category auto repair

1.0

05/28/2015


James T.

Description of Work
Had a low oil pressure warning light come on momentarily when coming to a stop. Through a code of P2187-System Too Lean at Idle (Bank 1) DTC. Was on a trip to Pagosa Springs, CO so continued. Dropped vehicle off at Piedra Automotive based upon internet search. Got vehicle back three days later with the following write-up: "...tested fuel pressure sensor and found specified value obtained, recommended replacing sensor...." When quiered as to why they replace the sensor when the specified value was obtained, they explained that the technician meant "specified value was not obtained." and had made a mistake in the write-up. While driving the vehicle home that same problem occurred. Took vehicle to my mechanic in Henderson, NV and they diagnosed it as a large vacuum in the crank case. They replaced the oil separator and the problem was corrected. When quering Bill at Piedra, he said that he was in contact with Audi and wanted to make things right. Initially, I had to call repeatedly to reach him. He never called back. He said he would get back to me the following week but never did. I called a month later and was advised that he was busy and would call me back later in the day-never happened. Also, Piedra has a warranty service, Tech-net, that would not honor the subsequent repair costs because it was a different diagnosis. Bill said he would also talk to Tech-Net regarding the coverage. Again, nothing. I did contact a lawyer regarding the Tech-Net warranty and based upon his reading of the warranty, the lawyer indicated that Tech-net should have honored the subsequent repairs. Bill tells a good story but is not customer oriented and does not follow through. |

Category auto repair

5.0

10/15/2014


Pam H.

Description of Work
We took our 2004 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon in to have the check engine light checked. Piedra kept the vehicle and asked for more time to do more testing. After the next morning, they had discovered the problem and had it fixed and ready to go. They did a great job and are always so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend them to others.

Category auto repair

3.0

10/14/2014


Alice K.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/13/2014


Mark O.

Works great, better power and mileage. They know what they are doing!

Description of Work
Replaced ring and pinion gears in our 2012 Jeep JKU 4 door Rubicon

Category auto repair

4.0

03/08/2012


Gail F.

They charged me about $40 for the oil change and service. They always provide me good service. They seem courteous and competent. My overall experience with them was very good, but there are minor things which need to be improved.

Description of Work
Piedra Automotive did routine oil change, fluid check, and windshield wiper replacement.

Category auto repair

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Service
    Auto Transportation
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Accessories
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Towing
    Auto Tires
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Damage free towing 24 hours a day. 12 month/12000 mile nationwide parts and labor warranty. ASE Certified. Full service repair facility

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE

    How is PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE overall rated?

    PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE open?

    PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE provide

    PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE offer free estimates?

    Ask PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE for details on free project estimates.

    Does PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE offer emergency services?

    Yes, PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE?

    No, PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE does not offer warranties.

    What services does PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE offer?

    PIEDRA AUTOMOTIVE offers the following services: Damage free towing 24 hours a day. 12 month/12000 mile nationwide parts and labor warranty. ASE Certified. Full service repair facility