Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Ft. Collins

4.7

(193) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since July 2005

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5850 Byrd Dr

Loveland, CO 80538

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Ft. Collins! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(193) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

158

4

17

3

6

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (162)door installation (51)siding companies (22)patio enclosures (14)roofing (13)egress window (8)gutter repair (6)awnings (6)decks & porches (3)general contractors (3)Patios (2)glass repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews
1.0

02/05/2021

Doors need ripped out and replaced. Worst quality, installation and customer service out there

Description of Work
French doors put in

Category awnings,doors

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Ft. Collins - 5850 Byrd Dr, Loveland, CO - 39176468

+4 More

5.0

11/24/2020

don't know yet but seem very professional and budget conscious

Description of Work
siding due to hail storm. we have paid the upfront cost and they will start their project in Feb

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive rating
5.0

11/12/2020

Excellent and I thank the installation team as well as the office team for helping us move forward with this very large order. (Damage due to hail and just plain old). The windows are much better than the ones I originally had installed - quality is excellent and we had three types of windows installed overall. Some were unique.

Description of Work
Champion Windows replaced 24 windows

Category awnings,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the time you took to leave such a thoughtful review! Please share your positive experience with friends, family and neighbors! Thanks again!
5.0

10/04/2020

Our visit with the sales rep was very good. He knew his product line and was able to answer our questions to our satisfaction. We are happy to have contracted with Champion to have our windows replaced and look forward to their installation. A big plus us the guarantee they give.

Description of Work
We needed windows replaced after the old ones had fogged over many years after their initial installation.

Category awnings,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear we provided a top-notch experience! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear we were able to provide you with excellent service.
1.0

08/21/2020

worst experience of any . never again and wont recommend them either. used them 15 years ago , they were great with good quality. now poor quality control at plant and lousy installers customer service sucks. drug out for 4 months the only thing that went fast, and was on time after 4 months was final billing . i would need to write a book to cover all the mishaps

Description of Work
windows and patio door

Category awnings,replacement windows,doors

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

08/11/2020

Excellent products (Patio Door & Replacement Windows) proved to be what is advertised. The biggest asset is the fact that Champion uses company employees to do the installs. Richard and Mike are fast, courteous, pleasant, professional and extremely proficient in their craftsmanship. We are really pleased with the whole experience with Champion Windows products and their employees. Greg & Sharon

Description of Work
Replaced windows and Patio Door

Category awnings,replacement windows,doors

Cost $0.01

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

05/14/2020

Everyone I dealt with was friendly and very professional. The installers were prompt and kept me informed as the job progressed. They went above and beyond to reconfigure a very large window to ensure the best fit. The job was completed as promised and the windows are beautiful. I would definitely use Champion again.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category awnings,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

It went great. The windows are definitely a bit expensive but you can't complain about the quality. This is the second time we've used them. The first set they installed you'd think they installed them yesterday and I think it's been three or four years. I'd call them again for all of my window needs.

Description of Work
New living room window

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Champion for your windows needs and taking the time to leave such a great review! Champion Customer Care
5.0

08/27/2019

Tom Yetter is the best installer. He did amazing work and is extremely professsional

Description of Work
PATIO RM

Category replacement windows,sunrooms

Cost $44

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

5.0

08/27/2019

They did an amazing job. It was done very quickly and they also did a great job of cleaning when they were done.

Description of Work
SIDING

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

Services Offered

Replacement Windows, Sun Rooms, Vinyl Siding, Decks, & Entry Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes