Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Ft. Collins

About

Founded 1953 • With Angi since July 2005

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Ft. Collins! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Windows

+19 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

161

4

17

3

6

2

5

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (164)door installation (53)siding companies (22)patio enclosures (14)roofing (13)awnings (9)egress window (8)gutter repair (6)decks & porches (3)general contractors (3)Patios (2)glass repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 198 reviews
1.0

06/03/2022


Raymond V.

Champion Windows & Home Exteriors has been terrible in customer service and delivery of product. Back in Oct. 2021, I ordered a front door from Champion and as of today (June 3, 2022) there is no sign of the door. For the nth (more than 10 times), I called their office in Loveland today, and I was told they haven’t heard anything back from the factory despite many e-mails the Loveland Office has sent them. I am very frustrated by their lack of response or my request for refunding my deposit money. I would rate this company at 1 star and that’s being generous.

Description of Work
I purchased a front door from Champion

Category awnings, doors

Cost $10,000

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

06/01/2022


Steve B.

Sales rep was on time and friendly. He even acknowledged and conversed with the kids. Options were explained well and questions were easily answered.

Description of Work
Sliding patio door

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

5.0

05/14/2022


Sally K.

Jim was professional, experienced and practical. He took the time to explain some options and their pros & cons. I’m especially cautious with large purchases so, his approach works well.

Description of Work
Consultation

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2022

5.0

03/12/2022


Gary S.

John came and estimated the work to be done. Very nice young man. He was pleasant, professional and just about one of the nicest young person I've done business with. All the windows we have replaced in the past have been terrific. We had one problem and Champion came out promptly and replaced the window. Can't ask for a better warranty.

Description of Work
Estimate for Window replacement

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2022

1.0

12/07/2021


Ronda G.

Do NOT use Champion Windows! My recent experience is that they FAIL to do the work promised. I ordered and paid for windows back in April 2021. My order got delayed and when it finally arrived in September, 25 of our 31 windows were made completely wrong. They are scheduled for installation this week (12-7) but 2 of the windows are delivered broken, one was measured incorrectly again, one was not even ordered and now they don't even have enough guys to do the work! No discounts for all the failures and I can’t get my money back. I feel completely BULLIED by this company!

Description of Work
new windows in the entire house

Category awnings, replacement windows

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

1.0

02/05/2021


Rodney S.

Doors need ripped out and replaced. Worst quality, installation and customer service out there

Description of Work
French doors put in

Category awnings, doors

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Ft. Collins - 5850 Byrd Dr, Loveland, CO - 39176468

+4 More

5.0

11/24/2020


wayne B.

don't know yet but seem very professional and budget conscious

Description of Work
siding due to hail storm. we have paid the upfront cost and they will start their project in Feb

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive rating

5.0

11/12/2020


Diane M.

Excellent and I thank the installation team as well as the office team for helping us move forward with this very large order. (Damage due to hail and just plain old). The windows are much better than the ones I originally had installed - quality is excellent and we had three types of windows installed overall. Some were unique.

Description of Work
Champion Windows replaced 24 windows

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the time you took to leave such a thoughtful review! Please share your positive experience with friends, family and neighbors! Thanks again!

5.0

10/04/2020


Leslie D.

Our visit with the sales rep was very good. He knew his product line and was able to answer our questions to our satisfaction. We are happy to have contracted with Champion to have our windows replaced and look forward to their installation. A big plus us the guarantee they give.

Description of Work
We needed windows replaced after the old ones had fogged over many years after their initial installation.

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear we provided a top-notch experience! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear we were able to provide you with excellent service.

1.0

08/21/2020


Ralph P.

worst experience of any . never again and wont recommend them either. used them 15 years ago , they were great with good quality. now poor quality control at plant and lousy installers customer service sucks. drug out for 4 months the only thing that went fast, and was on time after 4 months was final billing . i would need to write a book to cover all the mishaps

Description of Work
windows and patio door

Category awnings, replacement windows, doors

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


Greg H.

Excellent products (Patio Door & Replacement Windows) proved to be what is advertised. The biggest asset is the fact that Champion uses company employees to do the installs. Richard and Mike are fast, courteous, pleasant, professional and extremely proficient in their craftsmanship. We are really pleased with the whole experience with Champion Windows products and their employees. Greg & Sharon

Description of Work
Replaced windows and Patio Door

Category awnings, replacement windows, doors

Cost $0.01

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

05/14/2020


Patricia S.

Everyone I dealt with was friendly and very professional. The installers were prompt and kept me informed as the job progressed. They went above and beyond to reconfigure a very large window to ensure the best fit. The job was completed as promised and the windows are beautiful. I would definitely use Champion again.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category awnings, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


David B.

It went great. The windows are definitely a bit expensive but you can't complain about the quality. This is the second time we've used them. The first set they installed you'd think they installed them yesterday and I think it's been three or four years. I'd call them again for all of my window needs.

Description of Work
New living room window

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Champion for your windows needs and taking the time to leave such a great review! Champion Customer Care

5.0

08/27/2019


MARGARET C.

Extremely well, fast clean professional team. Happy with the windows.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

5.0

08/27/2019


ROBERT B.

Tom Yetter is the best installer. He did amazing work and is extremely professsional

Description of Work
PATIO RM

Category replacement windows, sunrooms

Cost $44

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

5.0

08/27/2019


JASON S.

The work was done better, cleaner, and faster than expected. They could have communicated with us a bit more clearly and frequently.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

08/27/2019


JENNIFER H.

They did an amazing job. It was done very quickly and they also did a great job of cleaning when they were done.

Description of Work
SIDING

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

5.0

08/27/2019


MIKE V.

They have done our Patio Sliding door and all the siding on the house, super job, really happy. They have great installers.

Description of Work
SIDING

Category siding, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

2.0

08/27/2019


RICHARD H.

Poorly, door already has paint chipping off.

Description of Work
DOORS ONLY

Category doors

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2019

5.0

08/27/2019


TERRY G.

From start to finish very professional and totally seamless.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

5.0

08/27/2019


Gabrianna R.

These guys are amazing. They were quick and professional. They thought ahead to try and make the time I was disturbed minimal.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

1.0

08/27/2019


CHARLES C.

Absolutly **** poorly. I have never dealt with such a bunch of truely unprofessional hacks from start to finish. I am still waiting for a latch replacement on a sunroom enclosure. Be prepared for a lot of smoke and mirrors, excuses, and finger pointing if you do engage with these fools.

Description of Work
PATIO RM

Category replacement windows, sunrooms

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019