Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Brush Above Painting and Deck Refinishing

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2012

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

A Brush Above Painting & Deck Refinishing has been painting residential homes and refinishing decks in northern Colorado for over 20 years. We use only top quality paints and stains. We have a A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau. Put all that together and you can feel assured that A Brush Above is going to give you a top quality paint or stain job to protect and beautify your home or deck. Anybody can paint your house, or refinish your deck, and it might look good for a few years, but the key to a long lasting job is contacting A Brush Above Painting & Deck Refinishing....

Other local Pros in your area

Ramirez and B Landscaping

We offer quality and affordable fencing and landscaping services.  

Crescent Landscapes

We specialize in all phases of lawn maintenance, routine mowing services, mulch spreading, yard clean ups, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Troy's Pro Painting and Staining

We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/11/2016


Tracy Z.

Description of Work
Excellent service and quality work. Dave and his team are top notch! They power washed and stained my cedar fence for a fair price. Very professional; set up and cleaned everything up without a trace! Their work was outstanding!! I am very happy.

Category fencing

5.0

09/10/2015


Matt F.

This company was great. Very fast to respond to messages. Very fast to come out for estimate. Great job explaining the process and the product they were going to use. They were able to squeeze me in between another job and from the time I first called to the time the job was complete was about a weeks. Good quality on the work as well.

Description of Work
Powerwashed and restained wood deck.

Category decks,fencing,deck cleaning,house painters

4.0

04/13/2015


Chris L.

Dave was very responsive, and came to our home within a few days. He prepared his bid while onsite. A Brush Above's bid was very competitive, and we selected them for our job, and called Dave to let him know. We are working with our insurance company, as they've paid for the majority of the project due to a hailstorm last year. We are approaching the deadline we were given to complete the work (in order to receive the remaining insurance funding), and shared that with Dave. We let him know that we can request an extension from our insurance company if they wouldn't be able to complete the job by the deadline. He didn't seem to feel it would be an issue. We called Dave again last week, to see when they'd be able to complete the job, as we're quickly approaching our insurance deadline. I understand that A Brush Above is having some staffing issues right now, but rather than provide us with an estimated date to complete the work, so that we can get an insurance extension, Dave declined the job, stating that they can't be pinned down to an exact date. We shared our timeline and insurance deadline with Dave when he first visited our home, and are frustrated that we have wasted several weeks only to have their bid withdrawn. We were happy with A Brush Above's responsiveness, and with their competitive bid. I'd recommend them to people who don't need a specific schedule for the work completion.

Description of Work
We contacted A Brush Above to bid on our exterior house painting project.

Category fencing,house painters

5.0

10/31/2014


Jeffrey T.

Category decks,fencing

5.0

09/24/2014


Janell S.

Category fencing

5.0

09/03/2014


Kathryn L.

A Brush Above did a great job. They explained the process in advance, showed up on time and were efficient and clean in their work.

Description of Work
A Brush Above refinished our two large decks on an old house. They first power washed both and then carefully stained each deck, after discussing colors with us.

Category decks

    A Brush Above Painting and Deck Refinishing

    Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2012

    5.0

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    318 W 48th St

    Loveland, CO 80538

    Services Offered

    Exterior Painting, Interior Painting, Deck and Fence Refinishing, and minor handyman services.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial Painting

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No